wazua Fri, Jan 31, 2025

Peculiar Kenyan habits !
kiash
#1 Posted : Sunday, December 07, 2014 12:45:50 PM

Mine is a response to those who always criticize the diasporans, a disaporan to a Kenyan is like a Nairobian to a village guy. When you go visit the village in shorts just because you are from the city, this is the same way a disaporan will come home sagging his trousers. When you go asking for cold tusker malt in the village bar yet you know the fridge stopped working in January it’s the same way a disaporan will ask for a Budweiser .You claim the disporans come home with outdated electronics, yet you forget you donate your old electronics to the village folks. Some guys when they visit the village and never talk about their jobs in the city only to be brought back one day in a coffin for the village to know that the guy was actually a .
Just some few Kenyan habits

.Running away after seeing the alcoblow
.Booze at the end of the month only to start asking for money on the 15th from friends and advance from the boss.
.Going to shagz on krissy ama bouncing castles. .Showing off on a car bought on loan payable at 18% (what a rip off)
.Buying a phone worth a month salary.
.Eating fatty foods coz kitambi is a sign of good health.
.Not observing speed limit yet ukishikwa , I did not see the speed sign.
.Watching European league (timu yetu) as if you own them with kina Abramovitch.
.Waiting for freebies, from serikali, scooping fuel.
.Voting for questionable fellows only to start crying wolf after the elections.
.Crossing roads anyhowly, politicking day in day out. The list is endless.
#2 Posted : Sunday, December 07, 2014 12:51:39 PM

kiash wrote:
Mine is a response to those who always criticize the diasporans, a disaporan to a Kenyan is like a Nairobian to a village guy. When you go visit the village in shorts just because you are from the city, this is the same way a disaporan will come home sagging his trousers. When you go asking for cold tusker malt in the village bar yet you know the fridge stopped working in January it’s the same way a disaporan will ask for a Budweiser .You claim the disporans come home with outdated electronics, yet you forget you donate your old electronics to the village folks. Some guys when they visit the village and never talk about their jobs in the city only to be brought back one day in a coffin for the village to know that the guy was actually a .

.Booze at the end of the month only to start asking for money on the 15th from friends and advance from the boss.
.Going to shagz on krissy ama bouncing castles. .Showing off on a car bought on loan payable at 18% (what a rip off)

we are not peculiar, we are just different!
grolut
#3 Posted : Sunday, December 07, 2014 1:57:13 PM

Laughing out loudly Applause
In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
#4 Posted : Sunday, December 07, 2014 2:39:56 PM

kiash wrote:

we are not peculiar, we are just different!

Peculiarly different!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Wainadi
#5 Posted : Sunday, December 07, 2014 2:56:51 PM

kwani ni revenge? @Kiash, Haya wacha nikusaidie. Kenyans husema 'Nakuja' While going away.
Its all good.
#6 Posted : Sunday, December 07, 2014 3:14:34 PM

Wainadi wrote:
kwani ni revenge? @Kiash, Haya wacha nikusaidie. Kenyans husema 'Nakuja' While going away.

vin
#7 Posted : Sunday, December 07, 2014 4:29:11 PM

kiash wrote:

@kiash ,
Kiomboyo wewe.
Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
#8 Posted : Sunday, December 07, 2014 4:53:06 PM

Wainadi wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Lol. @Wainadi, na come. Give me a few minutes.
#9 Posted : Sunday, December 07, 2014 5:04:07 PM

kiash wrote:

umed*** point
#10 Posted : Sunday, December 07, 2014 5:39:59 PM

kiash wrote:

The term women first is unheard of, you will find grown men pushing women aside at bus stops even the expectant or handicapped ones are not spared.

Very Uncouth in language.No public etiquitte.

We love crowds.No wonder our mentality .

We are last minute people.There 's always sufficient time till d day.

We are not cultured as we would like the world to believe. I think we are confused.

We suffer from zubaa syndrome.

Ukitaka more,I will unleash.

kiash
#11 Posted : Sunday, December 07, 2014 6:57:45 PM

kiash wrote:

umed*** point

Point gani imekuingia kwa roho?
kiash
#12 Posted : Sunday, December 07, 2014 6:59:21 PM

kiash wrote:

The term women first is unheard of, you will find grown men pushing women aside at bus stops even the expectant or handicapped ones are not spared.

We are not cultured as we would like the world to believe. I think we are confused.

Unleash
kiash
#13 Posted : Sunday, December 07, 2014 7:05:04 PM

Kwanza the crowd thing due to eye witness syndrome , ni kama findio Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
for those who cannot get to be on tv there are phones take photoshoots to put on the latest social network.
Or i knew the guy syndrome i have met the guy syndrome especially when its a sonko. Remember wgate? I knew so and so .
#14 Posted : Sunday, December 07, 2014 7:11:37 PM

Poor time keeping. Classic case last evening for a dinner. All foreigners on time, most locals 1-1.5hrs late. Then after dinner, the nyeuthi ni drinks na kufagiliwa kwa restaurant :)
#15 Posted : Sunday, December 07, 2014 7:29:51 PM

kiash wrote:

umed*** point

Point gani imekuingia kwa roho?

Zote. Clearly nyani haoni kundule
#16 Posted : Sunday, December 07, 2014 9:00:39 PM

kiash wrote:

Been on the receiving end of that at a time when I was temporarily disabled and had to use crutches. I noticed perhaps the only women spared that indignity are women in those sharp, high heeled shoes. (incidentally, why are so many of our public places/spaces so 'disability-unfriendly?Sad )
#17 Posted : Monday, December 08, 2014 1:04:48 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
kiash wrote:

Been on the receiving end of that at a time when I was temporarily disabled and had to use crutches. I noticed perhaps the only women spared that indignity are women in those sharp, high heeled shoes. (incidentally, why are so many of our public places/spaces so 'disability-unfriendly?Sad )

I thought you were a man!!!!!!

But I also hope that when you were temporarily disabled you were not the one who was begging along Nyayo stadium!!!!
#18 Posted : Monday, December 08, 2014 1:12:29 PM

If all human beings acted the same, what would be different? The beauty of human beings is in being dynamic and diverse. What you call peculiar is a norm here, what you call norm there is peculiar here.
Wakanyugi
#19 Posted : Monday, December 08, 2014 4:14:56 PM

kiash wrote:

Kiash I admire your fighting spirit. Nothing we say to you ever seems to get you down. Have you ever thought of joining 'Kenyan' politics?

As for peculiar habits, lets us just agree: the most peculiar Kenyan tribe is Diaspora. You guys are simply strange. We still love you though.

"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Muriel
#20 Posted : Monday, December 08, 2014 4:33:19 PM

kiash wrote:

Old habits die hard, they say.