wazua Thu, Jan 9, 2025

Decolonise the mind
wazua
#1 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 3:32:00 PM

Dear Members,

In highlighting this enlightened post; is there a need for all of us to take pause?
Muriel wrote:
Colonial mentality is talking of women's bodies as constructions or as signs and symbols of the nation (or ethnic/cultural community) that bear a symbolic traditional/cultural burden - as the colonised bore of the colonisers.

Decolonise the mind.

Silently note in your last 10 posts, how many times have you objectified the male or female form? There could be need for improvement among all.

Wazua spirit

#2 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 3:38:38 PM

This is directly targeting @impunity, @swenani, @Othelo and the male folks. Mujitete vilivyo!
#3 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 3:53:34 PM

I refuse to "de-colonize" my mind.

It is mine. It belongs to me.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 4:10:57 PM

@lady admin, emancipate yourself from mental slavery!
(sio mimi nimesema haya)

Caveat:@Bob Marley said this after smoking wet weed fortified with male pawpaw leaves.

#5 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 4:37:03 PM

#6 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 4:45:49 PM

Wacha Tycho aone hii mutakipata.

@Admin ndiye atakipata. Let us hope @muriel will help out!
#7 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 4:58:08 PM

#8 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 5:21:00 PM

Is this one allowed?

You should decolonize your minds and love women!

#9 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 5:36:15 PM

@matimoni ... does this constitute 'objectification' of some form based on gonads?
http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...aspx?g=posts&t=29914
#10 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 5:45:51 PM

This is directly targeting @impunity, @swenani, @Othelo and the male folks. Mujitete vilivyo!

Mama ODM, naona umeniss.

This is directly targeted to @Tycho,@Muriel, @Symbols,@Alphadoti,@Admin

They need to decolonise their minds and think like normal people
#11 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 6:06:42 PM

Mama ODM, naona umeniss.

@swenani it's you who needs to decolonise yours, because your perception of women in your eyes leaves a lot to be desired.

You see woman is a pillar of every society. How a woman is, will determine, the way that society or home or country will end up.

We say in Islam: Paradise is at the feet of your mother.

We must have the sensitivity, reverence and the respect to our mothers, wives and daughters.

If such respect has been denigrated (underminded) anywhere in the world, then this is because of their cultural, ethnic thinking.

But these people who undermind women, who are they? They are human beings. They are people claiming to have sober minds. The right mind thinking and the practice is trapped inside cultural pockets and bottles.

All these things people consider women to be, has nothing to do with the right position of women, as was commanded by their designer, God Almighty.

These may not be the same as what we see in their various ethnic, national societies.
#12 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 6:11:50 PM

Mama ODM, naona umeniss.

@swenani it's you who needs to decolonise yours, because your perception of women in your eyes leaves a lot to be desired.

You see woman is a pillar of every society. How a woman is, will determine, the way that society or home or country will end up.

We must have the sensitivity, reverence and the respect to our mothers, wives and daughters.

If such respect has been denigrated (underminded) anywhere in the world, then this is because of their cultural, ethnic thinking.

But these people who undermind women, who are they? They are human beings. They are people claiming to have sober minds. The right mind thinking and the practice is trapped inside cultural pockets and bottles.

All these things people consider women to be, has nothing to do with the right position of women, as was commanded by their designer, God Almighty.

These may not be the same as what we see in their various ethnic, national societies.

@Alphadoti,

habariya siku mingi.

I have never undermined any woman anywhere even here on wazua.

My mission is to sexually fulfil the needs of women i met....I dont think that's undermining but rather uplifting!
#13 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 6:35:36 PM

Mama ODM, naona umeniss.

@Alphadoti,

habariya siku mingi.

My mission is to sexually fulfil the needs of women i met....I dont think that's undermining but rather uplifting!

@swenani yeah... I get it.

You care so so much to uplift the lives of the women and you can't get married yet and at the same time you want to fulfill their needs (did you mean 'your' needs or 'their' needs?).

I think you shouldn't be around those women you care so so much. It's like being around black forest cake that you love so so much, and you look at the cake so so much and you don't cut it. But you just get a little piece of the cake.

This is same thing to those women. You're spending improper time with them, visiting them, meeting them on the streets, and in your car and in the restaurants...

So I tell you, whoever daughters they are, you need to respect them and leave them alone. You don't even have a right to call or text them.
Maybe you can just hide somewhere on the street and when they pass, you hide behind an electricity pole and just look at them. That might be allowed for you to do.

Otherwise, go to that young lady parents, talk to your parents, make plans. If you are a man enough to take up responsibilities and you have a house. And marry that woman you care so so much.

She will be more uplifted in your house married, than what you're doing fish-mongering Shame on you

That way, you'd have decolonised your mind
#14 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 7:59:21 PM

Mama ODM, naona umeniss.

@Alphadoti,

habariya siku mingi.

You care so so much to uplift the lives of the women and you can't get married yet and at the same time you want to fulfill their needs (did you mean 'your' needs or 'their' needs?).

I think you shouldn't be around those women you care so so much. It's like being around black forest cake that you love so so much, and you look at the cake so so much and you don't cut it. But you just get a little piece of the cake.

This is same thing to those women. You're spending improper time with them, visiting them, meeting them on the streets, and in your car and in the restaurants...

So I tell you, whoever daughters they are, you need to respect them and leave them alone. You don't even have a right to call or text them.
Maybe you can just hide somewhere on the street and when they pass, you hide behind an electricity pole and just look at them. That might be allowed for you to do.

Otherwise, go to that young lady parents, talk to your parents, make plans. If you are a man enough to take up responsibilities and you have a house. And marry that woman you care so so much.

She will be more uplifted in your house married, than what you're doing fish-mongering Shame on you

Who told you am not married?

You are the one degrading the women,You statement sounds like the women are unable to think for themselves.

If Mama ODM is willing to let me land at her airport yet she knows am married and I cannot marry her then i refuse, do you know what will happen to her ego?

And who said people need to be married to eat fish?
Muriel
#15 Posted : Wednesday, August 06, 2014 9:28:44 AM

Oh!
#16 Posted : Wednesday, August 06, 2014 9:56:24 AM

Mama ODM, naona umeniss.

@Alphadoti,

habariya siku mingi.

You are the one degrading the women,You statement sounds like the women are unable to think for themselves.

If Mama ODM is willing to let me land at her airport yet she knows am married and I cannot marry her then i refuse, do you know what will happen to her ego?

Koran.

B.Timer
#17 Posted : Wednesday, August 06, 2014 10:53:00 AM

Talk of one using his/her standards to judge others!

Dunia ni msongamano..
#18 Posted : Thursday, August 07, 2014 11:28:54 AM

Mama ODM, naona umeniss.

@Alphadoti,

habariya siku mingi.

Koran.

Who says? It is said by your own terms "uplifting the woman".

We all know that these unmarried women in the street have needs (sexual, financial and security stability needs). And these poor women are exposed to dangers in this socio-economic environment.

Now you know this and you take advantage.

If you really care about uplifting their well-being, why then don't you legally assume full responsibility of the women you're fishing and care for her children too?
#19 Posted : Thursday, August 07, 2014 2:28:35 PM

Mama ODM, naona umeniss.

@Alphadoti,

habariya siku mingi.

Koran.

Who says? It is said by your own terms "uplifting the woman".

We all know that these unmarried women in the street have needs (sexual, financial and security stability needs). And these poor women are exposed to dangers in this socio-economic environment.

Now you know this and you take advantage.

If you really care about uplifting their well-being, why then don't you legally assume full responsibility of the women you're fishing and care for her children too?

Talk on your behalf.

So if Carol Mutoko doesnt wants to get married and she wants to be eaten,then the man eating her is taking advantage of her?

We can also say that you took advantage of the woman you are currently calling your wife and enslaved her to be your wife