wazua Wed, Jul 23, 2025

Quite slippery....Rent is not being paid
Coolbull
#1 Posted : Sunday, June 22, 2014 8:56:51 PM

I have heard about leaflets but not seen one.....so I dismissed the matter.

I have heard about Mpeketoni being political but dismissed that too.

...but now am like a sleeping guy who has being woken up with a splash of cold water on his fence after tenants refused to pay rent in Baba Dogo (at a friend's place . This started after Raila came back.

As much we are calling for peace.....not until your nose is pinched.
The comments by the tenants call for reaction like that faced by one "who stones a police station".

#2 Posted : Sunday, June 22, 2014 9:02:37 PM

You are not being clear. Have your tenants refused to pay rent? If so. Just lock them in there wasitoke...
#3 Posted : Sunday, June 22, 2014 9:12:09 PM

mmmh 'baba' dogo
He will remove the roof and come back again through the roof unless it's a flat.

#4 Posted : Sunday, June 22, 2014 9:18:55 PM

mmmh 'baba' dogo
He will remove roof and come back again through the roof unless it's a flat.

wanted to ask @Murchr if he knows where Baba dogo is...thats another world,I dont think you can lock those fellows ndani ya nyumba.
#5 Posted : Sunday, June 22, 2014 9:32:18 PM

Such areas like Babadogo, Kibera, Dandora, Kayole, Mathare and the like need 'investors' who can mobilize gangs. Control is by 'jeshi'.

So if your friend wants to be paid his rent, then he/she should be politically savvy.
#6 Posted : Sunday, June 22, 2014 9:34:29 PM

mmmh 'baba' dogo

wanted to ask @Murchr if he knows where Baba dogo is...thats another world,I dont think you can lock those fellows ndani ya nyumba.

I know babadogo route 25.
#7 Posted : Sunday, June 22, 2014 9:44:18 PM

^^wee wacha umegoogle.Laughing out loudly

mmmh 'baba' dogo

Was told that no wazuan has ever set foot in Eastlands so tusaidie yeye.
Baba Dogo is situated somewhere btwn Allsops on thika road and kariobangi south on outering rd.
Baba dogo/dandora/kariobangi border each other I believe.
I saw goats tied on rooftops the last time I went there,many years back.

Why aren't they paying? who owns the houses.
#8 Posted : Sunday, June 22, 2014 9:57:28 PM

Kysse nilisomea Thika rd bwana, roof atoe na atoke kama yeye ni mwanaume
#9 Posted : Sunday, June 22, 2014 10:12:19 PM

mmmh 'baba' dogo
He will remove the roof and come back again through the roof unless it's a flat.

Lol ati wanatoa roof ? nyumba ikuwe kama greenhouse ya benjakie
#10 Posted : Sunday, June 22, 2014 10:18:03 PM

Such areas like Babadogo, Kibera, Dandora, Kayole, Mathare and the like need 'investors' who can mobilize gangs. Control is by 'jeshi'.

So if your friend wants to be paid his rent, then he/she should be politically savvy.

tycho today you sound Kenyan! But jeshi is not enough. Or you get a huge no of them. Otherwise pata police backup. When NARC came to power, walikataa kulipa. They claimed their baba had told them not to. Some landlord from Komothai in Githunguri took his few goons to evict his errant tenants. They were overpowered. They would be thrown down head first frm those 4th flr bldngs. Hence contributing to a further split in narc
#11 Posted : Sunday, June 22, 2014 10:24:14 PM

carygoh wrote:
mmmh 'baba' dogo

Utakutwa na mrs guka.You are on your own.smile

You lock them in and then what?
Some houses (not the poster's),don't even have cemented floors, so it's possible for one to dig their way out through the back.All this while your padlock is intact and music playing from inside.
#12 Posted : Sunday, June 22, 2014 11:26:39 PM

carygoh wrote:
mmmh 'baba' dogo

Utakutwa na mrs guka.You are on your own.smile

You lock them in and then what?
Some houses (not the poster's),don't even have cemented floors, so it's possible for one to dig their way out through the back.All this while your padlock is intact and music playing from inside.

Inakaa wewe ni mzuri sana you still dont have that evil mind.
Lock them up at night aamke asubuhi, apate he cant go to work , then akose kwenda kibarua kwasababu he's digging himself out of a house.
#13 Posted : Sunday, June 22, 2014 11:57:38 PM

Yani story ya kutolipa rent imerudi? What are they saying this time round?
#14 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2014 1:08:23 AM

just collect 1 year deposit else hakuna nyumba.
#15 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2014 7:34:28 AM

Had one guy who had those mabati houses like 5 different blocksand they refused to pay, one morning he came and asked one block to move out he wants to burn his houses, they thought its a joke, that evening the whole block was down by fire, the other blocks by next day were streaming to his unofficial office with rent
#16 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2014 7:49:20 AM

freiks wrote:
Had one guy who had those mabati houses like 5 different blocksand they refused to pay, one morning he came and asked one block to move out he wants to burn his houses, they thought its a joke, that evening the whole block was down by fire, the other blocks by next day were streaming to his unofficial office with rent

he's lucky it worked out. the ex tenant could have as well built another house in the place of the burnt out one and claimed the space, effectively evicting him.
#17 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2014 8:13:43 AM

This one has only one solution! 'Assisted removal'! And Baba dogo is a 'high resistance' area. They will mobilize even the neighbouring plots. So your friend will need a large number of well organized movers. The sooner he does it, the better. The longer they stay rent free, the more their sense of entitlement grows.

Simple policy. Someone f@cks with your property, f@ck him up!!! No discussions! Where the hell was he when you were building?? Don't let a bunch of idiots mess with you. Newton's law of motion: For each action, there is an equal and opposite reaction! Only don't make the reaction equal. Raise it a notch or two - to compensate for the inconvenience.

Talk to @mawaider.
#18 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2014 8:53:53 AM

That arrogance should not be tolerated. It is the same thing when maina njenga is told to go and bury his people in kiambu. Do we have a president who can assure me that I can own property anywhere in kenya? Until that time let me stay where I feel safe...ukambani...
Coolbull
#19 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2014 10:19:54 AM

@murchr
Yes tenants from a certain community have refused to pay rent since Raila came back.

It's a flat sio ghetto ndani. Cops are of no help. They have not done much.

@washiku
The story line is that Baba has come to liberate them from "Thieving Kikuyu landlords".

Evil thoughts going through the mind, but let's wait for saba saba...
#20 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2014 10:31:37 AM

Coolbull wrote:
@murchr
Yes tenants from a certain community have refused to pay rent since Raila came back.

It's a flat sio ghetto ndani. Cops are of no help. They have not done much.

@washiku
The story line is that Baba has come to liberate them from "Thieving Kikuyu landlords".

Evil thoughts going through the mind, but let's wait for saba saba...

A flat and some people just from a certain tribe have refused to pay rent, mmmmmmhhh: Hope your not looking for hits coz otherwise in a flat the police and the neighbours from other tribes who are paying rent should assist you!!!!