wazua Sun, Jan 5, 2025

wazua..it's Sunday...siku ya sermons
wazua
#1 Posted : Sunday, May 18, 2014 11:49:18 AM

Dear Members,

With utmost respect, we're reviving this thread.
Please, pretty please, we request:

1. Only post inspirational/spiritual messages
2. No arguments no preaching
3. If you need to dispute Christian beliefs, use another thread.

The Wazua spirit

#2 Posted : Sunday, May 18, 2014 11:59:43 AM

Erokamano. God bless you

Muheani
#3 Posted : Sunday, May 18, 2014 12:27:20 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

The Wazua spirit

Thanks for listening.
Muheani
#4 Posted : Sunday, May 18, 2014 12:37:41 PM

Isaiah 59:1-2;20

Surely the arm of the Lord is not too short to save nor his ear to dull to hear.

But your iniquities have separated you from your God; your sins have hidden his face from you, so that he will not hear.

20.. the Redeemer will come to zion, to those in Jacob who repent of their sins.
#5 Posted : Sunday, May 18, 2014 6:18:26 PM

John 14
“Let not your hearts be troubled. Believe in God; believe also in me. In my Father's house are many rooms. If it were not so, would I have told you that I go to prepare a place for you? And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and will take you to myself, that where I am you may be also. And you know the way to where I am going.”

Thomas said to him, “Lord, we do not know where you are going. How can we know the way?”

Jesus said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me. If you had known me, you would have known my Father also. From now on you do know him and have seen him.”

Philip said to him, “Lord, show us the Father, and it is enough for us.”

Jesus said to him, “Have I been with you so long, and you still do not know me, Philip? Whoever has seen me has seen the Father. How can you say, ‘Show us the Father’? Do you not believe that I am in the Father and the Father is in me? The words that I say to you I do not speak on my own authority, but the Father who dwells in me does his works. Believe me that I am in the Father and the Father is in me, or else believe on account of the works themselves.

“Truly, truly, I say to you, whoever believes in me will also do the works that I do; and greater works than these will he do, because I am going to the Father. Whatever you ask in my name, this I will do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If you ask me anything in my name, I will do it.

#6 Posted : Monday, May 19, 2014 7:18:31 AM

Moderator...Tusizoeana...!!!
...Okay..Here we go
1. We go to church to learn how to be good Christians who will contribute immensely to world peace.
2. We are also taught that it is God who can take our lives. We can not plan today that we want to meet our maker and go ahead and do it.
#7 Posted : Monday, May 19, 2014 7:21:21 AM

Psalms 23 vs 1-6
1 The LORD is my shepherd, I shall not be in want. 2He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside quiet waters, 3 he restores my soul. He guides me in paths of righteousness for his name's sake. 4Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me 5 You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. You anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows. 6 Surely goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the LORD forever.
#8 Posted : Sunday, May 25, 2014 7:47:23 PM

Luke 6:39

He also told them this parable: “Can the blind lead the blind? Will they not both fall into a pit?  The student is not above the teacher, but everyone who is fully trained will be like their teacher.

“Why do you look at the speck of sawdust in your brother’s eye and pay no attention to the plank in your own eye? How can you say to your brother, ‘Brother, let me take the speck out of your eye,’ when you yourself fail to see the plank in your own eye? You hypocrite, first take the plank out of your eye, and then you will see clearly to remove the speck from your brother’s eye.

“No good tree bears bad fruit, nor does a bad tree bear good fruit. Each tree is recognized by its own fruit. People do not pick figs from thornbushes, or grapes from briers. A good man brings good things out of the good stored up in his heart, and an evil man brings evil things out of the evil stored up in his heart. For the mouth speaks what the heart is full of.

Dia
#9 Posted : Monday, May 26, 2014 9:06:26 AM

Thanks Muganda for this reminder "A good man brings good things out of the good stored up in his heart, and an evil man brings evil things out of the evil stored up in his heart. For the mouth speaks what the heart is full of."
#10 Posted : Sunday, June 08, 2014 8:33:39 PM

You're welcome @Dia, meanwhile it is Pentecost.

John 20:19-23
In the evening of that same day, the first day of the week, the doors were closed in the room where the disciples were, for fear of the Jews. Jesus came and stood among them. He said to them, 'Peace be with you' and, after saying this, he showed them his hands and his side. The disciples were filled with joy at seeing the Lord, and he said to them again, 'Peace be with you. 'As the Father sent me, so am I sending you.'

After saying this he breathed on them and said:
Receive the Holy Spirit. If you forgive anyone's sins, they are forgiven; if you retain anyone's sins, they are retained.

1 Corinthians 12:3-
Because of that, I want to make it quite clear to you that no one who says 'A curse on Jesus' can be speaking in the Spirit of God, and nobody is able to say, 'Jesus is Lord' except in the Holy Spirit.

There are many different gifts, but it is always the same Spirit; there are many different ways of serving, but it is always the same Lord. There are many different forms of activity, but in everybody it is the same God who is at work in them all.

The particular manifestation of the Spirit granted to each one is to be used for the general good. To one is given from the Spirit the gift of utterance expressing wisdom; to another the gift of utterance expressing knowledge, in accordance with the same Spirit; to another, faith, from the same Spirit; and to another, the gifts of healing, through this one Spirit; to another, the working of miracles; to another, prophecy; to another, the power of distinguishing spirits; to one, the gift of different tongues and to another, the interpretation of tongues.

But at work in all these is one and the same Spirit, distributing them at will to each individual. For as with the human body which is a unity although it has many parts -- all the parts of the body, though many, still making up one single body -- so it is with Christ.

We were baptised into one body in a single Spirit, Jews as well as Greeks, slaves as well as free men, and we were all given the same Spirit to drink.

#11 Posted : Sunday, June 08, 2014 9:08:51 PM

Happy Pentecost!

Comes holy spirit. Fill the hearts your faithful. And kindle in them the fire of your love. Send forth your holy spirit and they shall be recreated and you shall renew the face of the earth.
#12 Posted : Sunday, June 08, 2014 9:51:58 PM

Our meditation today was based on the question, 'why didn't Jesus Christ write a book, or the Scripture?'

Now I see that today's posts are related to the Pentecost. And am wondering how this is related to Jesus not writing. . .
#13 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 7:57:36 AM

Our meditation today was based on the question, 'why didn't Jesus Christ write a book, or the Scripture?'

Now I see that today's posts are related to the Pentecost. And am wondering how this is related to Jesus not writing. . .

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

The Wazua spirit

#14 Posted : Sunday, June 15, 2014 10:36:19 AM

Jesus Christ held crowds, sometimes for days, sometimes when they were famished; little children sought him out... To me he exuded more of the charisma of a motivational speaker than the sombre persona of a preacher. A man who laughed and was lively.

This resembles more the picture I have of my Lord and Savior

The joy of the Lord, is my strength.

#15 Posted : Sunday, June 15, 2014 11:09:13 AM

1 Kings 19:9
At the mountain of God, Horeb,
Elijah came to a cave, where he took shelter.
But the word of the LORD came to him,
“Go outside and stand on the mountain before the LORD;
the LORD will be passing by.”
A strong and heavy wind was rending the mountains
and crushing rocks before the LORD—
but the LORD was not in the wind.
After the wind there was an earthquake—
but the LORD was not in the earthquake.
After the earthquake there was fire—
but the LORD was not in the fire.
After the fire there was
a tiny whispering sound.
When he heard this,
Elijah hid his face in his cloak
and went and stood at the entrance of the cave.
A voice said to him, “Elijah, why are you here?”

#16 Posted : Sunday, June 15, 2014 11:12:35 AM

Because He was the book/the scriptures.
In the beginning was the word,and the word was with God.The word became flesh and dwelt among men.
He was fulfilling (writing) what was already there each day he walked on earth.

Sasa ulitaka aandike gani? '7 steps to receiving your miracle? or financial breakthrough?

Ok Admin says no debates.
#17 Posted : Sunday, June 15, 2014 10:32:01 PM

This is how Eusebius of Caesarea, a Roman historian of Greek descent prayed in the 3rd century.

"May I be no man's enemy, and may I be the friend of that which is eternal and abides. May I never quarrel with those nearest me: and if I do, may I be reconciled quickly. May I love, seek, and attain only that which is good. May I wish for all men's happiness and envy none. May I never rejoice in the ill-fortune of one who has wronged me. When I have done or said what is wrong, may I never wait for the rebuke of others, but always rebuke myself until I make amends. May I win no victory that harms either me or my opponent. May I reconcile friends who are angry with one another. May I never fail a friend who is in danger. When visiting those in grief may I be able by gentle and healing words to soften their pain. May I respect myself. May I always keep tame that which rages within me. May I accustom myself to be gentle, and never be angry with people because of circumstances. May I never discuss who is wicked and what wicked things he has done, but know good men and follow in their footsteps."

#18 Posted : Thursday, July 03, 2014 11:41:03 AM

In the 1870s, Horatio Spafford was a successful Chicago lawyer. He had a wife named Anna and four children. Early in 1871, lost most of his properties as well as his life savings during the Great Chicago Fire of 1871. Spafford desperately needed a rest, so in 1873 he planned a trip to Europe with his wife and four daughters. Last minute business caused Spafford to delay his departure, but he sent his wife and daughters on the S.S. Ville Du Havre as scheduled, promising to follow in a few days.

On November 22, the ship was struck by the English ship Lochearn, and it sank in twelve minutes. 244 souls perished that day, including all four of Spafford's daughters. Several days later, what little survivors there were, landed at Cardiff, Wales. Spafford's wife Anna was among them. In Chicago, Horatio received a tragic telegram from his wife: "Saved alone..."

When Horatio Spafford made the trip to meet his grieving wife, he sailed near the place where his four daughters had sunk to the ocean depths. There, in the midst of his sorrow, he wrote the unforgettable words to a song that has brought healing and hope to countless people:
“When peace like a river attendeth my way
When sorrows like sea billows roll,
Whatever my lot,
thou hast taught me to say:
It is well, it is well, with my soul”

Having returned to Chicago, the Spaffords were blessed with further children, a son Horatio, and a daughter, Bertha. However, another crushing blow was dealt when little Horatio died of scarlet fever at the age of three.

My dear friend, a good attitude will determine your altitude. When you look at your life, career, job or family life, what do you say? Do you praise God? Do you blame the devil? A good attitude towards God makes Him move on your behalf. Just sit down and say, Today God, it is well with my soul, I am thankful I had a peaceful sleep, I am thankful I am alive with possibilities, I am thankful I have a roof over me, I am thankful I have a job, I am thankful that I have Family and Friends. Above all, I am thankful that I have the Lord Jesus Christ on my side. Be blessed and don't be envious or shocked when others are prospering because you don't know what they have been through to get there (test, trials and tribulation) so thank God for what you have. Little is much when God is in it. It Is Well With My Soul!

Boris Boyka
#19 Posted : Sunday, July 06, 2014 10:09:13 AM

Eccl 3:16 And i saw something else under the sun In the place of judgement wickedness was there and in the place of justice wickedness was there.
Eccl 4:2 And I thought the dead who are already dead more fortunate than the living who are still alive.
watu wasome hii ECCLESIASTES yote I LIKE THE BOOK!
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#20 Posted : Sunday, July 06, 2014 10:34:01 AM

Jesus wept (I don't know which part of the Bible this is)