wazua Tue, Apr 21, 2026

How much sugar in your Coca Cola drink?
#1 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 8:29:24 PM

Journalist shows Coca Cola boss how much sugar is in their drink

Calls are growing for high sugar drinks to be taxed in the same way as cigarettes to curb rising obesity. Does the drinks industry's resistance echo that of the tobacco industry denial in the 1960s? Jeremy Paxman spoke to James Quincey, president of Coca Cola Europe.
#2 Posted : Saturday, May 10, 2014 12:33:34 AM

I know there are journalists here, mupeleke hii kwa press!! It makes no sense milk being much more expensive than poison, unless the ultimate goal is to kill everyone.

#3 Posted : Saturday, May 10, 2014 6:45:07 AM

My goodness! 23 sachets of sugar in such a small cup? I'm not touch Coca-Cola products again!
#4 Posted : Saturday, May 10, 2014 7:13:07 AM

zamani nilikuwa ninatandika hii kitu but siweki sukari kwa chai!! kumbe it was all pointless!!
jokes
#5 Posted : Monday, May 12, 2014 11:12:21 AM

Masukuma thats a good post

Do you know i use coca cola to wash my tools e.g hammers, pangas, jembes when they get rust and it workssmile

Do you know it can clean stained toilet bowls and tiles Think

there is a time i dried the coca for days in the sun, the amount of sugar left was like 3/4 full

i also put a nail in it for days. it dissolved the whole nailSad
#6 Posted : Monday, May 12, 2014 12:15:33 PM

Wah...Now is this the case with all their products or its just on coke?
jokes
#7 Posted : Monday, May 12, 2014 12:41:53 PM

I suspect they are even worse especially fanta,
but i haven't tested them
#8 Posted : Monday, May 12, 2014 1:29:20 PM

Stop the scaremongering. So how much "sugar" is in your average serving of ugali, now that all the ugali is broken down by your enzymes into simple sugar?

Carbohydrates can be chemically divided into complex and simple. Simple carbohydrates consist of single or double sugar units (monosaccharides and disaccharides, respectively). Sucrose or table sugar (a disaccharide) is a common example of a simple carbohydrate. Complex carbohydrates contain three or more sugar units linked in a chain, with most containing hundreds to thousands of sugar units. They are digested by enzymes to release the simple sugars. Starch, for example, is a polymer of glucose units and is typically broken down to glucose.

All carbohydrates share a general formula of approximately CnH2nOn; glucose is C6H12O6. Monosaccharides may be chemically bonded together to form disaccharides such as sucrose and longer polysaccharides such as starch and cellulose.
#9 Posted : Monday, May 12, 2014 1:37:24 PM

Stop the scaremongering. So how much "sugar" is in your average serving of ugali?

Carbohydrates can be chemically divided into complex and simple. Simple carbohydrates consist of single or double sugar units (monosaccharides and disaccharides, respectively). Sucrose or table sugar (a disaccharide) is a common example of a simple carbohydrate. Complex carbohydrates contain three or more sugar units linked in a chain, with most containing hundreds to thousands of sugar units. They are digested by enzymes to release the simple sugars. Starch, for example, is a polymer of glucose units and is typically broken down to glucose.

All carbohydrates share a general formula of approximately CnH2nOn; glucose is C6H12O6. Monosaccharides may be chemically bonded together to form disaccharides such as sucrose and longer polysaccharides such as starch and cellulose.

Ditto!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Any deaths or known ailments caused by sugar?What of me who as a canecutter who chews a lot of sugarcane?
Money Whisperer
#10 Posted : Monday, May 12, 2014 3:18:54 PM

the harm caused by sugars depends on lifestyle.
"Money never sleeps"