6 Pages123>»
Hands off Our Elephants
#1 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 8:23:16 AM

#Hands off our elephants

This thing is getting out of hand...Sad Sad Sad
I saw a KWS warden cry ...a whole grown man ..." hii ndio payslip yetu wanaua."

At this rate the next generation shall only be hearing stories of once upon a time..

What we do now?
#2 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 9:04:24 AM

Siringi wrote:
#Hands off our elephants

At this rate the next generation shall only be hearing stories of once upon a time..

What we do now?

That crying warden should be sacked, you dont cry in front of the enemy when you are a soldier!

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#3 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 9:09:05 AM

Construction of the Mwatate-Taveta road commences in April.The contract has been given to a Chinese firm. It is 100km long. A good percentage of the 100 km passes through Tsavo West National Park which has a large elephant population. Pray for the elephants otherwise by the time the construction is complete there will be no elephants.Pray Pray Pray Pray
kollabo
#4 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 9:15:25 AM

India is a poor country that borders China. They don't kill their elephants for ivory. What is wrong with us?
#5 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 9:34:15 AM

Once the chinks start the new railway, consider elephants gone from Kenya.

While Uhuruto give us bullsh*t lip service.

Bah!
#6 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 9:37:12 AM

Four-elephants-killed-in-Tsavo Sad

Jaina
#7 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 9:44:53 AM

That KWS director should be Sacked

He looked very arrogant and alof. Not the Kingetich type
#8 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 9:45:01 AM

kollabo wrote:
India is a poor country that borders China. They don't kill their elephants for ivory. What is wrong with us?

They are gods in India.
The poor poachers are just errand boys who receive peanuts from the Big Guys in control of the trade.

When we kill poachers,we are simply wasting time because they are under oath and are ready to die than divert infor.

Why we confront symptoms instead of the disease is something I have never understood but who wants to risk his life anyway trying to hunt down the Big guys?

We judge our efforts by the number of poachers killed yet the business continues to thrive between borders because we are targeting the wrong people.

KWS,go for the real killers,they don't live in forests but mansions.

#9 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 9:53:20 AM

Jaina wrote:

According to KWS,:
We lost 59 rhinos & 302 elephants in 2013
compared to 2012 in which 384 elephants & 30 rhinos were killed for their horn.

So ...KWS says "there is no crisis, we have enough rhinos and elephants."

I feel like hanging a poacher and canning the KWS director
#10 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 9:53:34 AM

Kenyans are a very funny lot...very funny indeed!!!

Oh ati poachers!!!Oh ati mashainese poachers...my goodness!!!

Why don't you go to the high ranking government officials and get the poachers!!!NKT!!!

#11 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 10:01:09 AM

Siringi wrote:
#Hands off our elephants

What we do now?

That crying warden should be sacked, you dont cry in front of the enemy when you are a soldier!

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Ni machungu, apart from tourism dying the guy is staring at joblessness if The UK does not declare Poaching a national disaster and issue shoot to kill orders

Here is the guy

#12 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 10:04:20 AM

Kaigangio wrote:

Why don't you go to the high ranking government officials and get the poachers!!!NKT!!!

Exactly, the poachers just like the pharmacists are well known and protected!!!
#13 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 10:06:45 AM

Siringi wrote:
Jaina wrote:

According to KWS,:

Not a single elephant or rhino should be killed. For a KWS director chest-thumbing that only XYZ have been killed is very sad indeed. Its like a police boss saying only a few rapes have been committed and therefore its not very bad- no one should be raped in the first place!

Poaching is even taking place at Nbi National Park right next to the KWS headquarters. When the Chinese start roaming the Tsavo under the cover of SGR, all the Elephants there will just vanish.

God save our Elephants and Rhinos
#14 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 10:10:41 AM

This thing is serious who is the Cabinet Secretary
na hajasema kitu
earlier ...

#15 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 10:11:39 AM

Gathige wrote:
Siringi wrote:
Jaina wrote:

According to KWS,:

Not a single elephant or rhino should be killed. For a KWS director chest-thumbing that only XYZ have been killed is very sad indeed. Its like a police boss saying only a few rapes have been committed and therefore its not very bad- no one should be raped in the first place!

Poaching is even taking place at Nbi National Park right next to the KWS headquarters. When the Chinese start roaming the Tsavo under the cover of SGR, all the Elephants there will just vanish.

God save our Elephants and Rhinos

Just how many Rhinos now remain alive in Kenya?

The last time I checked the white Rhino were only available in Lake Naxvegas park and the number was less than twende!

#16 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 10:28:00 AM

If you are not a game warden, and you are found in a park with a gun, you need to die on the spot. But again who will issue such orders yet they are stealing for their top guys up there in govt.Sad
#17 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 10:29:49 AM

Kaigangio wrote:

Exactly, the poachers just like the pharmacists are well known and protected!!!

@Mc Reggae

Just you wait and see, by the 50th post people will still be searching and looking for poachers on the direct opposite direction...Sad Sad

By the 50th post people will still be talking of how badly the elephants are being sliced and left there to be eaten by other animals...Sad

By the 50th post people will still be electronically bashing the weeping ranger and blaming the entire KWS for laxity and failure to catch the ghost poachers....Sad

By the end of the last post no one will have offered a solution and no one will have been held responsible for elephants massacre...Sad

Just you wait and see....
#18 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 10:41:02 AM

#19 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 11:10:46 AM

Siringi wrote:
#Hands off our elephants

What we do now?

Excuse me. Since when did they become Our\my elephants, rhino, lion et al?

I have nothing to loose if each and every elephant in Kenia is killed.

It is not my tribe. They are not adding any ugali to my plate. They are inhabiting idle land. Do you know how many tu-ploti they are sitting on?

Our elephants my foot.
#20 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 11:20:00 AM

^^^^^ @mahegoat nakufeel..., the irony is noted smile smile