wazua Tue, Dec 24, 2024

where are my dividend
ojowida
#1 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 5:24:00 AM

where do my dividend go.
my stock broker is tsavo security limited.
ojowi Daniel.o
Ilikeyou
#2 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 6:10:00 AM

Also I have not received Chq for Coop,HF & NMG.

Has anyone received theirs or what is the story?
Seles83
#3 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 7:34:00 AM

I havent received mine for coop

Failure inspires winners...winners are made not born
More monies, more problems...
#4 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 9:01:00 AM

i havent seen mine for KCB,its such a pain following up!

#5 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 9:06:00 AM

Havent gotten mine for Equity either.

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Shafiq
#6 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 9:45:00 AM

What about AccessKenya Dividend. Books closed on 18.6.09
Layman
#7 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 9:55:00 AM

Tsavo is not a broker and dividends don't go to brokers. Check your bank account or your postal address!

The future is already here!
deadpoet
#8 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 10:05:00 AM

Business Idea: Implement a system to distribute dividends via Mpesa or Zap!

This however would require participation of the NSE,CMA,CDSC,listed companies and all other stakeholders - I wouldn't know how to go about that.....
#9 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 10:44:00 AM

Missing Kengen,ARM and Access.
Layman
#10 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 11:46:00 AM

About 20% to 30% of all divdend cheque are always 'returned to sender' because of wrong postal addresses. People were always in a hurry to give incomplete details when they were applying for IPOs. These incomplete details which included incomplete postal addresses were captured by CDSC and hence dividend cheques sent via post offices go back to senders. Make sure the CDSC gets your correct postal address which must include postal code.

I have never failed to receive my dividend cheques. Stop making mistakes and blaming third parties! Bure kabisa nyinyi!!!!!

The future is already here!
#11 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 7:22:00 PM

I agree that those dividends dont get lost unless CDSC holds wrong client data. Iv got myn 4 HF,Coop,KCB,Stanbic UG nd Kengen. Tho Access Kenya is yet to cm,wat did the AGM decide?!

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
festom
#12 Posted : Friday, July 24, 2009 5:27:00 AM

Stop blaming your stock brokers,they handle no dividends. The company concerned sends cheques to its shareholders through your last known contact.

Don't sit and wait - look for the next opportunity