wazua Thu, Jan 16, 2025

Thank you Wazua
PeterReborn
#1 Posted : Friday, January 03, 2014 11:45:40 AM

Hi Everyone,
Happy new year.I want to take this opportunity to Thank Wazuans for the great work that you are doing.I have gained a lot over the last few months.
I have been a guest user for a while and one of my resolutions this year was to open an account with Wazua and be an active member.I hope you will help me grow.What are the basics?
I have invested in EABL,CO-OP,HAFR,HF and Centrum.I intend to accumulate my portfolio this year.Keep the knowledge flowing.
Consistency is better than intensity
#2 Posted : Friday, January 03, 2014 12:46:28 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
Hi Everyone,
Happy new year.I want to take this opportunity to Thank Wazuans for the great work that you are doing.I have gained a lot over the last few months.
I have been a guest user for a while and one of my resolutions this year was to open an account with Wazua and be an active member.I hope you will help me grow.What are the basics?
I have invested in EABL,CO-OP,HAFR,HF and Centrum.I intend to accumulate my portfolio this year.Keep the knowledge flowing.

Great you stayed true to your resolution. Karibu wazua. Socket or Plug?
PeterReborn
#3 Posted : Friday, January 03, 2014 2:24:27 PM

Definitely Socket or is there special offers for Plug?
young
#4 Posted : Friday, January 03, 2014 2:30:58 PM

Subsitute HAFR with Safaricom
Coop with Panafric
Pick either Bamburi or ARM

You will not regret
The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
XSK
#5 Posted : Friday, January 03, 2014 3:17:50 PM

PeterReborn wrote:

@peterReborn are you sure of yourself? unless you have not been a guest for long enough!!smile
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
PeterReborn
#6 Posted : Friday, January 03, 2014 3:33:42 PM

young wrote:
Coop with Panafric

You will not regret

What is the future for Mpesa bank?Is the current rise in price based on speculation or fundamentals?
Whats the longterm view?
#7 Posted : Friday, January 03, 2014 3:46:32 PM

Welcome... clap clap ... and Dump HAFR.

PeterReborn wrote:

PeterReborn
#8 Posted : Friday, January 03, 2014 4:40:16 PM

XSK wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

@peterReborn are you sure of yourself? unless you have not been a guest for long enough!!smile

@XSK maybe I need some hand-holding.Is there tea for new members?smile
@Sparkly why should I dump HAFR?
#9 Posted : Friday, January 03, 2014 6:49:45 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
XSK wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

No tea for new members, but I can introduce you to a great Pilot who knows his Job well and can take you to Seychelles in his plane coming Easter.He is called @Impunity smile smile smile smile
jerry
#10 Posted : Friday, January 03, 2014 7:08:20 PM

PeterReborn wrote:

That signature and second part of @PeterReborn doesn't mean anything new!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#11 Posted : Saturday, January 04, 2014 8:39:31 AM

PeterReborn wrote:
XSK wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

Simple, Coz you are not assured of making money in HAFR.

Your signature rings familiar...
Dangi
#12 Posted : Saturday, January 04, 2014 11:22:56 AM

PeterReborn wrote:
young wrote:
Coop with Panafric

You will not regret

What is the future for Mpesa bank?Is the current rise in price based on speculation or fundamentals?
Whats the longterm view?

Couldn't help but ...Hihihi Laughing out loudly !
Take care of the penny & the shilling will take care of itself
PKoli
#13 Posted : Saturday, January 04, 2014 1:30:24 PM

young wrote:
Coop with Panafric

You will not regret

@mzee young,

Are you still invested in Uganda?
PeterReborn
#14 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 9:36:20 AM

Am wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:
XSK wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

No tea for new members, but I can introduce you to a great Pilot who knows his Job well and can take you to Seychelles in his plane coming Easter.He is called @Impunity smile smile smile smile

I would love to take the trip to Seychelles.That is awesome.Before then I need some Induction.
@Dangi hehehe Too much Ken wa Maria.
Chief Guest
#15 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 11:58:08 AM

PeterReborn wrote:
Am wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:
XSK wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

I would love to take the trip to Seychelles. (REALLY??) That is awesome.Before then I need some Induction.

Club SK kwa INVESTORS Forum.
Laughing out loudly Pray smile
Illmatic
urstill1
#16 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 9:16:20 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
Am wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:
XSK wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

I would love to take the trip to Seychelles.That is awesome.Before then I need some Induction.

This thread will soon loose it's meaning in this section of wazua.
young
#17 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 10:05:20 PM

PKoli wrote:
young wrote:
Coop with Panafric

You will not regret

@mzee young,

Are you still invested in Uganda?

Yes for sure. I thought we have discussed this
before?
I have positions at the moment with the following
5 counters
SBU, DFCU, NIC, NVL, Umeme
This year I will add BOBU and am waiting
for TLW ie Tullow oil listing.
I am almost rounding up with NSE as this is
my 10th year and have built enough wealth so I intend to give more attention
to the thinly traded USE for the long term.
As you are aware and thanks again for
your recommendation am still using african
alliance Ug. I may visit Ug this year with your
EA single visa policy i can visit kenya and uganda
at a go, previously i needed ug visa and kenya
visa on arrival but things are getting easier and
better in EA notably kenya uganda rwanda.
I reckon you are now in Kampala? Have you
visited Jinja to see the origin of the nile?
I have been there once. And how is the opposition
Bisigie now? Uganda will be free some day from
poverty and M7 dictatorship.
The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
#18 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 10:33:42 PM

coop bank must not be ignored. its about to break out

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#19 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 10:43:20 AM

@young - M7 is in full control. And he is healthy & not likely to leave any time soon.
PKoli
#20 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 11:04:09 AM

@mzee Young,

Many thanks. I am still in Kampala. Used to visit source of the Nile and Bujagali for many years when I was based in Nairobi.

Currently, I am only invested in Stanbic. Was thinking of adding Umeme, but feared the ongoing noise about the contract; general regulatory issues on utilities. I will add another bank, most likely BOBU. My biggest problem with this market is illiquidity.

Let me know when you are in Kampala, we have Nile special.

Cheers