wazua Sat, Feb 1, 2025

Bribes don't help the police.
#1 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 8:32:27 AM

Is there a motorist in the house who has never given the police a bribe? Let me see by show of hands. We have seen it on our tv's police receiving bribes...and they do it every day. Now my question is, why do the police look so poor, so miserable. They are either thin , too fat they look famished and slovenly, they smell like @kiash's
goats! Both literary and figuratively...It was declared that in their dress code men should not wear different two different socks...like go to work with one foot in blue and the other other one in red...I couldn't believe I was reading this...even the local village madman who has s tendency of wearing socks only never confuses the pair's of socks people offer him. He puts on the same colour of socks, the same design...oh my...God save our country...
Dash
#2 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 8:35:37 AM

Arent they the ones who own rentals and fleets of matatus?
#3 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 8:39:44 AM

Dash wrote:
Arent they the ones who own rentals and fleets of matatus?

Their bosses...not the ksh 50 bob collector...
majimaji
#4 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 8:53:10 AM

The traffic and justice system is designed to intimidate. You cannot escape bribing the police.
#5 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 8:54:16 AM

The haggard ones you write about are regular police.
The only thin traffic police are the rookies. The vets are fat, happy with shiny cheeks, like overfed babies
walk into any station and go to the traffic dept then bring us a report.
aliyekonda ni anayemalizwa na utamu wa raha zake.. iwe ni uraibu wa mvinyo ama ngono.
Tokyo
#6 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 10:18:09 AM

never bribed.
work to prosper
#7 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 10:51:32 AM

I have never bribed!
QD
#8 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 10:56:12 AM

The haggard ones you write about are regular police.
The only thin traffic police are the rookies. The vets are fat, happy with shiny cheeks, like overfed babies
walk into any station and go to the traffic dept then bring us a report.
aliyekonda ni anayemalizwa na utamu wa raha zake.. iwe ni uraibu wa mvinyo ama ngono.

Been wondering how comes the bikers are mostly slender and more presentable than those manning the roundabouts kumbe ni rookies!!!
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
#9 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 11:14:04 AM

The traffic enforcement system is rigged against the motorist right from the word go. From experience, these guys more or less know all the matatus in their routes. Whenever they see a new one, they'll arrest your driver on trumped up charges (like a worn out spare tyre) just so that the owner can present themselves eti 'wajue ni nani'. The more brazen ones will keep harassing your driver, especially if you insist on not 'tipping', in an attempt to force him to quit. When this happened severally to me, one of them had the audacity to tell me to my face 'eti wewe futa hiyo dereva yako tukupatie dereva mzuri upee yeye kazi'. The shock must've been evident in my silence. Of course I never acceded to this. Nilisema ka mbaya ni mbaya, played some dirty tricks of my own, earned my respect.
#10 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 11:27:15 AM

I have never bribed!
#11 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 11:38:04 AM

radio wrote:
I have never bribed!
Coolio wrote:
I have never bribed!

Applause Applause Applause I wish I could say the same. I will never bribePray Pray Pray

#12 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 1:00:39 PM

radio wrote:
I have never bribed!
Coolio wrote:
I have never bribed!

Applause Applause Applause I wish I could say the same. I will never bribePray Pray Pray

I think the question should be whether you have ever been "unfairly or fairly" targeted by police and if so what did you do to avoid being arrested.
Drobos fly
#13 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 4:36:52 PM

Your question on how many give bribes is doing little justice apart from making bribers look bad. Wrong doing is wrong doing, be it a white lie or a murderer. Even if you are born again, it is not in your place to merit anyone based on their lifestyle, that's God's jurisdiction. Again you wouldn't be saved by good deeds, no one can! You are saved by grace afforded to you by being a believer. So your question as innocent as it may look is unjust. No who has never bribed you are no different from the briber, unless you have lived a perfect life... that I highly doubt
#14 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 5:22:28 PM

Close to 28 years on EA roads and not a penny to a traffic cop.
kiterunner
#15 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 5:28:07 PM

Coolio wrote:
I have never bribed!

our goals are best achieved indirectly
#16 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 6:10:25 PM

kiterunner wrote:
Coolio wrote:
I have never bribed!

#17 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 6:19:44 PM

you give them notes, I see.
wazuaguest
#18 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 6:36:46 PM

parted with 600 to get
my drivers license 'ili nisiangushwe mtihani' but I attended the driving school classes.my brother refused and he didn't pass the exam and had to repeat.They Will ask all road signs to make sure you miss some and your goose is cooked.
Africa belongs to Africans.
#19 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 6:53:02 PM

mkenyan wrote:

Laughing out loudly ....Lecture notes yes!
#20 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2013 7:27:28 PM

mkenyan wrote:

@njunge...damn..no cop would dare stand on the way of bijuti...I am sure they for stop you and by the time bijuti decides to stop it is already 1 km away....