wazua Wed, Aug 27, 2025

5 Pages123>»
Praise n Worship : Tumshangilie Mungu...Choirs Hymns, Sunday Service , Hits etc
#1 Posted : Sunday, September 08, 2013 10:46:25 AM

As the Wazuan parish Priests, Bishop and Pastors spread injili in the other thread ya Sunday sermons , can the choirs come heresmile

What is praise and worship bila song?

Truth be said i love choirs.Especially the 80s and 90s choirs add a few from 2000s but the olde ones were gifted in a very special way.

This thread celebrates the very best of East African Choirs.

Post and give a shout out to your favourite choirs. Links to their videos or audios are most welcome.

My all time favourite

St Joseph Migori Choir
St Joseph Migori : Nikupe Nini ?

Enjoy this sunday and every day

#2 Posted : Sunday, September 08, 2013 10:54:11 AM

Boss, edit 'East Africa', why limit choirs? My all time favorite is

#3 Posted : Sunday, September 08, 2013 1:03:13 PM

SDA Hymnal no. 99 and 181.
#4 Posted : Sunday, September 08, 2013 1:20:18 PM

@mukiri am a sucker for lithurgical dances.

Guess its got something with having failed to make an altar boy. . . Or

watching Reuben Kigame on VoK TV

or those friday evenings college CU vespers with coffee and biscuits and juice. . .

You are free to post you favourite praise song lakini sio genge kapuka nonsense

Here is Our Lady of Fatuma Kongowea Catholic Church with the classical uninyunyuzie maji:

Our Lady of Fatuma Kongowea : Uninyunyuzie Maji

kiriita
#5 Posted : Sunday, September 08, 2013 1:35:57 PM

Am probably biased cos I listen to them most Sundays - PCEA St Andrews Nairobi Choir.
#6 Posted : Sunday, September 08, 2013 1:47:06 PM

Coolio wrote:

@coolio weka link

Kwetu Pazuri by Ambassadors of Christ SDA Rwanda is very nice

SDA makongeni, Kurasini and Kinondoni iko ingine nzuri

kamata kwetu pazuri

#7 Posted : Sunday, September 08, 2013 1:53:22 PM

kiriita wrote:
Am probably biased cos I listen to them most Sundays - PCEA St Andrews Nairobi Choir.

@kiriita name your favourite hymnal(s) tuweke hapa lyrics video audio watu washerehekee

eg pisha ya hymn bookLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly q
http://www.constitution.org/col/amazing_grace.png

marko
#8 Posted : Sunday, September 08, 2013 2:59:50 PM

Lovely Lovely. Pray Pray Pray
WHO DARES WINS
#9 Posted : Sunday, September 08, 2013 3:50:30 PM

And this is how our Kenya Navy mboyz praise the Lord on sundays down at Mtongwe when they are not aboad Mv Jasiri or swimming and chasing pirates

Talanta na vipawa tunavyo hatuna?

#10 Posted : Sunday, September 08, 2013 6:01:30 PM

Alfajiri ya kupendeza

University of Nairobi, St Paul's Chaplaincy

Lyrics here:http://www.uonstpaulschoir.org/music/lyrics/

[t:] Alfajiri ya kupendeza, ni siku njema
siku yenye baraka
[w:] Jua limekwishachomoza, laamsha wote waliolala
Ndege nao wanalialia kumshukuru Muumba
(Njooni) {Njooni baba mama na watoto
Njoni wote mbele za Bwana
Tumtolee shukrani zetu, kwa kutoa sadaka } *2

1. Ndege wanamshukuru, kwa sauti za kupendeza
Na sisi tumshukuru, kwa zawadi alizotupa [Njooni]

2. Wanyama pia na mimea, vyote vimeumbwa na Mungu
Vitu vyote vya duniani, vyapaswa kumshukuru Mungu

3. Aliumba dunia hii, kaweka giza pia mwanga
Mchana tufanyeni kazi, usiku na tupumzike [Njooni]

(St. Pauls (UON) Students Choir; ~ J.C Shomally)
#11 Posted : Sunday, September 08, 2013 6:35:49 PM

I love..been a leader of praise and worship for so long,gone Places I wouldn't have imagined cz of praising God.But nimezeeka so I do it privately.

You've got unique taste.

Have you listened to SINACH- I know who God says I am?
I love such beats.smile can dance to it from morning till evening.
#12 Posted : Sunday, September 08, 2013 7:35:26 PM

I love..been a leader of praise and worship for so long,gone Places I wouldn't have imagined cz of praising God.But nimezeeka so I do it privately.

You've got unique taste.

Have you listened to SINACH- I know who God says I am?
I love such beats.smile can dance to it from morning till evening.

will sample on car audio kwa jam

Appreciates The Winans. There is this show called Sunday best where they search talent sort of like TPF with a gospel biais very good. . .

Wapi fans wa pastor uche and my God is good?

Halafu with lyrics

#13 Posted : Sunday, September 08, 2013 8:25:02 PM

WOW Sinach,smileApplause Thank you so much.It's a bomb, Can't get that song out of my mind.
Uche- That one song has lost elasticity but its good. I loved when he performed in JOYOUS CELEBRATION 13.
Check out Joyous celebration songs utapenda,esp William -umohau and siyabonga aong others.

Meduza
#14 Posted : Sunday, September 08, 2013 10:05:42 PM

oooh nothing more beautiful than good music....
You cant win, unless you first begin....
#15 Posted : Monday, September 09, 2013 1:19:29 AM

Before i leave Migori I want to pay special tribute and special shout out to Mr Alfred Ossonga the big man behind my two other favourites

Ningekuwa na mabawa

Yesu wa vituko

Muriel
#16 Posted : Monday, September 09, 2013 10:10:28 AM

Siringi wrote:
Coolio wrote:

@coolio weka link

kamata kwetu pazuri

Coolio,

I am mighty glad to find you. I have been looking for you for a long time. BTW ION, I have found two others as well.

Anyway, those are nice ones you like. Here they are:

Hymnal no 99

It had to be sung by the 'sibling protestants' the Mennonites (Baptists) because everybody else is singing kwetu pazuri .... not that its poorly done, its wonderfully done.

And

Hymnal No 181
This is a solo but its in the hymnal
#17 Posted : Monday, September 09, 2013 10:41:03 AM

Muriel wrote:
Siringi wrote:
Coolio wrote:

@coolio weka link

kamata kwetu pazuri

Coolio,

I am mighty glad to find you. I have been looking for you for a long time. BTW ION, I have found two others as well.

Anyway, those are nice ones you like. Here they are:

Hymnal no 99

It had to be sung by the 'sibling protestants' the Mennonites (Baptists) because everybody else is singing kwetu pazuri .... not that its poorly done, its wonderfully done.

And

Hymnal No 181
This is a solo but its in the hymnal

Thanks @Muriel No's 223 and 493 are also my favorites.
Muriel
#18 Posted : Monday, September 09, 2013 11:30:21 AM

223 - Crown Him With Many Crowns.

493 - Fill My Cup, Lord

When I search, if I get, I will put.
#19 Posted : Monday, September 09, 2013 7:39:51 PM

Solomon Mukubwa Mfalme wa Amani

#20 Posted : Monday, September 09, 2013 7:46:47 PM