wazua Thu, Aug 14, 2025

5 Pages123>»
If you can't plant a seed, no prayers/blessings..
#1 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 7:13:38 PM

waaAAAAAAAAAAH, this pastor on NTV has surely gone overboard..
#2 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 10:07:14 PM

They have just run that story on NTV. What shocked me is when the 'pastor' advised (over the phone) the lady trying to conceive that she should visit his house in the evening so that the 'pastor' can physically panda mbegu in her womb so that she can get a 'pastor's kid' as her first born. Why doesn't the govt crack down on these conmen?
#3 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 10:09:55 PM

They have just ran that story on NTV. What shocked me is when the 'pastor' advised (over the phone) the lady trying to conceive that she should visit his house in the evening so that the 'pastor' can physically panda mbegu in her womb so that she can get a 'pastor's kid' as her first born. Why doesn't the govt crack down on these conmen?

Coz the govt is full of conmen...c the other fake cabanas guy is still running his church...
#4 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 10:12:52 PM

They have just ran that story on NTV. What shocked me is when the 'pastor' advised (over the phone) the lady trying to conceive that she should visit his house in the evening so that the 'pastor' can physically panda mbegu in her womb so that she can get a 'pastor's kid' as her first born. Why doesn't the govt crack down on these conmen?

Coz the govt is full of conmen...c the other fake cabanas guy is still running his church...

...And why are the followers do gullible? Are their brains that tiny?
#5 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 10:16:46 PM

The Bible says that any man of God that mis-leads the fold shall be dealt with harshly.

#6 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 10:22:02 PM

#7 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 10:30:21 PM

kunakudanganywa mingi inaendelea hii nchi but watu lazima wanyoshwe ndio wakuwe werevu. This culture of seed planting benefits one single person the guy who receives it. I know I will raffle feathers but forgive me when I say this - Christianity is slowly becoming like witchcraft! kuna tuvitu vitu watu wanafanyiwa siku hizi extrascriptural! mara mafuta inaexpire! mara mbegu! e.t.c. people are focusing on the hands of God and not his face! lakini wacha watu wachanuke!
#8 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 10:34:26 PM

Clearly this one has gone overboard! How could he ask a woman to go and sleep with him! And on the phone?

What became of common decency? And how about common sence by the followers?

And I would love to know what is the end game for these guys!
#9 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 10:36:50 PM

kunakudanganywa mingi inaendelea hii nchi but watu lazima wanyoshwe ndio wakuwe werevu. This culture of seed planting benefits one single person the guy who receives it. I know I will raffle feathers but forgive me when I say this - Christianity is slowly becoming like witchcraft! kuna tuvitu vitu watu wanafanyiwa siku hizi extrascriptural! mara mafuta inaexpire! mara mbegu! e.t.c. people are focusing on the hands of God and not his face! lakini wacha watu wachanuke!

I concur!

What became of a simple prayer: ask and you will receive?
#10 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 10:39:18 PM

watu wanazunguka zunguka magari ya wenyewe "naming and claiming"
#11 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 10:41:13 PM

This one is yours.. if one spends all their time in the sewage, they might think it smells everywhereShame on you

#12 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 10:52:35 PM

This one is yours.. if one spends all their time in the sewage, they might think it smells everywhereShame on you

not all churches but most churches with a photo of an M.O.G on their billboard. mara mchanga ya kutoka israel and many other hocus pocus (p.s I am born again)
#13 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 11:35:35 PM

Hosea 4: 6 (KJV) My people perish
from a lack of knowledge.
Its one thing to know your Bible, but
its an other thing to KNOW the God of
the Bible.
Charles Haddon Spurgeon once said,
”The scripture is our inexhaustible
textbook, the Lord Jesus our
boundless subject and the Holy Spirit
our divine infinite helper“.

Rem this....

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/David_Koresh
Mtu Biz
#14 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 11:59:38 PM

ok...
So no one is screaming 'Judge not' now ?
I wonder what benchmark you guys are using to label what is going on here as wrong or heresy.

Listen please.

As long as people who believe they are Christians do not submit to the authority of scripture alone, the door is left open for all manner of 'men of God' to take advantage of people who should know better.

These mpesa preachers did not get this brazen out of the blue...as long as fidelity to scripture is overlooked and the personal 'visions, dreams, visitations,anointings and other forms of personal self aggrandizement by so called men of god replaces the scriptures we will continue to see this and less obvious versions of deception.

Consider the words of Paul to Timothy.

2nd Timothy 4
2 Preach the word; be prepared in season and out of season; correct, rebuke and encourage—with great patience and careful instruction. 3 For the time will come when people will not put up with sound doctrine. Instead, to suit their own desires, they will gather around them a great number of teachers to say what their itching ears want to hear. 4 They will turn their ears away from the truth and turn aside to myths.

Did you see correct and rebuke..?

Look again.

Im now sounding like a broken record but here goes..

As long as there are people out there who think that the Gospel is a means to health, wealth, prosperity,success in business or any form of earthly bliss then there always will be mpesa churches and mpesa congregations.

If there is a message that is offensive to the carnal mind, it is the Gospel Message. To receive it and repent is a work of the Holy Spirit on the unregenerate heart...
ask the rich young ruler in Mathew 19.

Sola Scriptura

Tokyo
#15 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 3:57:24 AM

Imported Religion is a historical Ponzi scheme.
work to prosper
#16 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 7:05:32 AM

Kumbe ni Kanyari they were showing on tv?
Kanyari? LOL LOL
And his mom Nduta was jailed for the same years ago?
This Kanyari tht made me chase away my housegirl Lmao.
Cartoon.
#17 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 7:11:56 AM

Kumbe ni Kanyari they were showing on tv?
Kanyari? LOL LOL
And his mom Nduta was jailed for the same years ago?
This Kanyari tht made me chase away my housegirl Lmao.
Cartoon.

Anxious Anxious Anxious
#18 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 7:52:17 AM

I was amused to hear the caller (reporter) being told to plant sh.7,777 so that his container can be released from the port...shouldnt the prophet be asking whether all taxes have been paid before embarking on the payers!
#19 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 8:17:29 AM

same reaso people fall for pyramid schemes and scaaaaams?
#20 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 8:19:37 AM

Tokyo wrote:
Imported Religion is a historical Ponzi scheme.

TRUE TRUE TRUE TRUE TRUE TRUE