PBT up 81.6% to 3.2bn
PAT up 83% to 2.2bn
DPS 0.63

http://www.rich.co.ke/rcdata/company.php?i=MTU%3D
#2 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 9:52:09 AM

Hawa kwani ni walevi!

Mchezo gani hii inachezwa?

FINNALLY GENGHIS HAVE DELETED THAT TWEET.

They had show a decline in PBT?

#3 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 9:58:27 AM

TUNAPEPEA TUNARUKA RUKA.
Wapi watu wa 63/-? Wiki hii CFC inasimamia 80+. Anyone doubting?

#4 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 10:11:05 AM

Again with the crappy dividend yield! Sad
the deal
#5 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 10:11:15 AM

H1 2013=Q3 2012???....waaaah this run rate....lets go....smile Applause Applause Applause
mwanahisa
#6 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 10:19:42 AM

Way to go....This is a beautiful set of results!
#7 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 10:30:51 AM

The report can be downloaded from here!

FUNKY
#8 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 11:07:43 AM

Despite the great results they reduced their interim dividend by 10 cents!!
stocksmaster
#9 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 11:10:36 AM

guru267 wrote:

No other bank is paying any interim dividend...........at least CFC Stanbic is paying something to its shareholders.

This is the bank to watch going forward........over 80% in profits when the rest of the sector is growing at 15% is simply spectacular.

Happy Hunting.
Ericsson
#10 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 11:12:14 AM

Bank is still underperforming and is trying to catch up.It has a very huge asset base while the profits are small
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
the deal
#11 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 11:26:11 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Bank is still underperforming and is trying to catch up.It has a very huge asset base while the profits are small

Underperfoming in terms of what & compared to what? RoA...RoE...compared to peers??? And what is overperfoming? Stop making blanket statements...
CFC Stanbic earnings are scalable...watch going forward as the bank climbs the ladder...the likes of BBK...CooP...Stan Chart must be sweating....

Ericsson
#12 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 11:33:12 AM

@the deal;
Return on Assets;how do u have assets worth ksh.152 Billion and manage to make profits of ksh.3.2B
The loan growth is also very sluggish;and they had a huge decline if u compare loan and advances between June 2012 and June 2013.This means the huge growth is due to maturing loans
Compare the results with that of DTB and I&M and u will see the difference.

BBK is a dead bank which is a known fact by most people in Wazua so don't compare with BBK.
As for Co-op CFC Stanbic will never catch up with Co-op unless something unusual happens
the deal
#13 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 11:40:18 AM

Ericsson wrote:
@the deal;
Return on Assets;how do u have assets worth ksh.152 Billion and manage to make profits of ksh.3.2B
The loan growth is also very sluggish;and they had a huge decline if u compare loan and advances between June 2012 and June 2013.This means the huge growth is due to maturing loans
Compare the results with that of DTB and I&M and u will see the difference.

BBK is a dead bank which is a known fact by most people in Wazua so don't compare with BBK.
As for Co-op CFC Stanbic will never catch up with Co-op unless something unusual happens

My friend you dont know what you are talking about....watch & learn...oh keep buying Coop...and BBK is not dead...its on my watchlist....I dont put dead things on my watchlist...
Ericsson
#14 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 11:48:57 AM

In 2006/7 BBK was trading at 3 times the market cap of KCB.Right now where is KCB and where is BBK.Figures don't lie.
BBK in terms of profitability growth in Kenya;I don't foresee a bright future in it.The likes of KCB,Co-op and equity have taken their market share.If u can see then I wish u all the best.
#15 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 11:56:51 AM

stocksmaster wrote:
guru267 wrote:

No other bank is paying any interim dividend...........at least CFC Stanbic is paying something to its shareholders.

@stocksmaster I would rather be paid a reasonable dividend once a year than being paid crap twice a year!

CFC greatly underperforms the other big 4 on a ROA basis... its simply playing catch up!
the deal
#16 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 11:58:18 AM

Ericsson wrote:
In 2006/7 BBK was trading at 3 times the market cap of KCB.Right now where is KCB and where is BBK.Figures don't lie.
BBK in terms of profitability growth in Kenya;I don't foresee a bright future in it.The likes of KCB,Co-op and equity have taken their market share.If u can see then I wish u all the best.

Oh you are still talking about the past...how does the past benefit me??? I'm looking at the future...2014 going forward...the past happened...the future is yet to happen...Foresight my friend...BBK is on my watchlist...I will make an entry...Q1 2014.
Ericsson
#17 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 12:04:25 PM

@the deal;
KCB,Equity and Co-op had a well laid out strategy which they have been implementing and it has brought them to where they are right now.
BBK had no strategy and rather has been growing profits through cost-cutting which is not sustainable as we have seen.
Since 2009 BBK has not even opened a single additional branch in Kenya.
the deal
#18 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 12:13:22 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@the deal;
KCB,Equity and Co-op had a well laid out strategy which they have been implementing and it has brought them to where they are right now.
BBK had no strategy and rather has been growing profits through cost-cutting which is not sustainable as we have seen.
Since 2009 BBK has not even opened a single additional branch in Kenya.

Yes they had...past tense once again...stop living in the past...BBK shed some dead wood...its now more efficient & recharged for the next take off....
Ericsson
#19 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 12:15:41 PM

@the deal:I am yet to see the well laid out strategy of BBK going forward on how they intend to recapture the lost time and market share
the deal
#20 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 12:20:03 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@the deal:I am yet to see the well laid out strategy of BBK going forward on how they intend to recapture the lost time and market share

Well I can tell you they have one....for starters they fought & won the KenGen Geothermal Asset Backed Security tender....how many Billions does KenGen intend to raise again?