wazua Wed, Jul 23, 2025

Kenyan drone
#1 Posted : Sunday, August 04, 2013 8:01:42 AM

Some kenyan engineer claims on national tv (KTN) to have come up with a drone, but further research reveals that THE SO CALLED DRONE is A DJI PHANTOM QUADCOPTER http://www.gizmag.com/dj...nmuse-quadcopter/27028/

Surely
#2 Posted : Sunday, August 04, 2013 9:21:24 AM

Some kenyan engineer claims on national tv (KTN) to have come up with a drone, but further research reveals that THE SO CALLED DRONE is A DJI PHANTOM QUADCOPTER http://www.gizmag.com/dj...nmuse-quadcopter/27028/

Surely

Bloody jinga yeye! I was so excited that a Kenyan has done finally, kumbe yeye ni BLOODY BURE KABISA!!!

Lakini lets not blame, he said he studied in China. You know what Chinese are good at, faking everything, including owmership!

The reporter ought to be sued, just googling would have revealed the truth!

#3 Posted : Sunday, August 04, 2013 10:09:07 AM

Surely

I you are missing the point! Did he state that itbwas the only quad on the planet? I myself have built a quadrotor google Raiyacopter. Designs are available on the internet for those with the time and patience. If someone built an OSCar (open source car) would you take away the credit from them? After all he has BUILT something.
#4 Posted : Sunday, August 04, 2013 12:22:12 PM

Surely

I you are missing the point! Did he state that itbwas the only quad on the planet? I myself have built a quadrotor google Raiyacopter. Designs are available on the internet for those with the time and patience. If someone built an OSCar (open source car) would you take away the credit from them? After all he has BUILT something.

Am also thinking the same...
#5 Posted : Sunday, August 04, 2013 12:55:46 PM

#6 Posted : Sunday, August 04, 2013 2:50:14 PM

http://youtu.be/CNHmIiqZ-Ac?t=2m45s

he says he bought it....take a listen
banyamulenge
#7 Posted : Sunday, August 04, 2013 3:03:45 PM

Blame the media. The guy clearly says he purchased it. Maybe the reporters don't know the meaning of the word 'invented'

"The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
#8 Posted : Sunday, August 04, 2013 3:34:13 PM

Quad-copters were around before the young man started crawling.....and the drone Lewa conservancy are using for patrolling is not that cheap toy.....Poor boy!...anyway,i like his idea of filming weddings and events from above.It's better than climbing trees.
#9 Posted : Sunday, August 04, 2013 4:11:11 PM

Surely

Applause Applause Applause Ooh...u did this? Fascinating...I like that. Well done. Have u taken it to the next level?
#10 Posted : Sunday, August 04, 2013 5:56:32 PM

banyamulenge wrote:
Blame the media. The guy clearly says he purchased it. Maybe the reporters don't know the meaning of the word 'invented'

Kenyan media SUCK BIG TIME

#11 Posted : Sunday, August 04, 2013 6:13:47 PM

Surely

Am also thinking the same...

Masukush, he dint even call it a Quad rather a drone, and goes on to say that there are no drones in Kenya yet Ol Pajeta now uses drones to track elephants and curb poaching. As he demonstrates, he forgets the invention story and says he purchased it. My issue is...why is the media so much in a rush to publish news without research? Surely there's a diff btn a quad and a drone, quads are used by kids in Europe ata kucheza.

Anyway, anyone with info about the drone being assembled at KU?
#12 Posted : Sunday, August 04, 2013 6:41:30 PM

Did he have to put on safety gear (helmet and apron) to play with a toy?

tallocks
#13 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 8:01:26 PM

am wondering why it is kenyas first drone yet in may, k24 featured another kenyan drone by a guy called moses check the link below.Check out the cool drone featured on this ihub link that moses built.

http://www.ihub.co.ke/bl.../ihub-robotics-meet-up/

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z5GnR5Indms
#14 Posted : Sunday, November 24, 2013 1:01:29 PM

tallocks wrote:
am wondering why it is kenyas first drone yet in may, k24 featured another kenyan drone by a guy called moses check the link below.Check out the cool drone featured on this ihub link that moses built.

http://www.ihub.co.ke/bl.../ihub-robotics-meet-up/

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z5GnR5Indms

I know moses very well we were colleagues - he is a geek! we have been comparing notes on 'building' aircraft for a while now.
#15 Posted : Sunday, November 24, 2013 6:51:56 PM

Another Kenyan https://plus.google.com/...bums/5776659041204165585
#16 Posted : Tuesday, November 26, 2013 9:28:00 PM

banyamulenge wrote:

Kenyan media SUCK BIG TIME

NKT!! Just heard the idiet @ 4.04 ask, "Are we prepared for it?"

here are some answers

#17 Posted : Saturday, August 25, 2018 2:21:38 PM

Ndiyo hii....

#18 Posted : Saturday, August 25, 2018 2:31:39 PM

Ndiyo hii....