wazua Sat, May 9, 2026

Notorious Githurai Buses in Yet another accident
tassia
#1 Posted : Thursday, July 25, 2013 6:58:40 PM

I understand a number of pedestrians dead after the notorious Githurai buses crashes pedestrians at Githurai. There are so many accidents caused by these buses every day. They are not always reported because they do not always cause a high number of deaths. I have been wondering who own these buses? I think it time we ask the President, who owns these buses and whether the owners are more powerful than the whole government.
#2 Posted : Thursday, July 25, 2013 7:24:20 PM

tassia wrote:
I understand a number of pedestrians dead after the notorious Githurai buses cratches pedestrians at Githurai. There are so many accidents caused by these buses every day. They are not always reported because they do not always cause a high number of deaths. I have been wondering who own these buses? I think it time we ask the President, who owns these buses and whether the owners are more powerful than the whole government.

Al Shabab.
InnovateGuy
#3 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 10:23:22 AM

Death toll rises to 10. That driver should rot in jail.
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
MADE
#4 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 11:06:13 AM

InnovateGuy wrote:

...it's said he was busy chewing the khat drug
Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
#5 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 11:25:39 AM

MADE wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:

The drugs makes you more alert not careless or droopy like most drugs....you cant doze off in the wheel.

This is the first time I hear Khat causing an accident even the drivers that transport the drug with their careless driving they rarely make accidents like this.

#6 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 11:36:21 AM

MADE wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:

apparently the brakes failed and only realized when he was approaching the bump he hooted to warn people but i doubt people took notice as this buses are always hooting ,his only options was to negotiate the roundabout with the bus being on high speed it would have flipped over or to drive straight into the matatus that are usually parked i guess this is the point he hit pedestrians and hawkers
Sad Sad
vin
#7 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 11:41:23 AM

I use Thika road frequently and i can tell you for a fact that these buses are very notorious in harassing personal cars perceived to be small.They will most of the time force you to almost perform a Arthur Obel on them.I wish i had power to discipline them.
Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
#8 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 11:46:56 AM

selah wrote:
MADE wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:

The drugs makes you more alert not careless or droopy like most drugs....you cant doze off in the wheel.

This is the first time I hear Khat causing an accident even the drivers that transport the drug with their careless driving they rarely make accidents like this.

One of the rarely reported effects of miraa is desensitization, yaani jamaa haoni kitu chochote kikubwa ama cha kumshtua. Some users have a 'feeling' of invincibility which encourages risk-taking behavior (hence the careless overtaking & speeding). I know of users/chewers who have walked across ridges in shags in places they'd never dare venture had they otherwise been sober.
#9 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 11:50:55 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
selah wrote:
MADE wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:

One of the rarely reported effects of miraa is desensitization, yaani jamaa haoni kitu chochote kikubwa ama cha kumshtua. Some users have a 'feeling' of invincibility which encourages risk-taking behavior (hence the careless overtaking & speeding). I know of users/chewers who have walked across ridges in shags in places they'd never dare venture had they otherwise been sober.

...Very true...You just have to drive along Mombasa road to notice how dangerous Mombasa/Nairobi bound buses are driven...Jana I was forced to take cover in a bush as a bus shoved me off the road as it tried to get in to avoid an oncoming truck as it had overtaken even in a place where it was not supposed to...The truck drives are equally dangerous as a result of this stimulant!!!
tassia
#10 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2013 12:05:22 PM

If you use Thika Road on a daily basis, you will agree with me that if something major is not done about these buses, we are going to hear of even worse accidents.

This culture where you harass everyone and break every law of the land because you are driving a bigger car (in size)than theirs, you have more money than they have, you a bigger body size (taller and / or have more muscle) You have a bigger title, you know someone powerful in government or police or you can just give out money and have your way will mess this country regardless of how economically empowered its citizens become.