wazua Fri, Jan 31, 2025

Is business Daily serious ama this is a prank?
kamaug
#1 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 7:01:37 PM

After reading this article, i imagine pengine editor alikua off duty.. Its unbelievable that they would fete someone who steals from their employer!!!

http://www.businessdaily.../-/eitemxz/-/index.html
WTF
#2 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 7:53:42 PM

kamaug wrote:

After reading this article, i imagine pengine editor alikua off duty.. Its unbelievable that they would fete someone who steals from their employer!!!

...if he changed his ways and is now on the straight and narrow well and good one of the greatest writers in the bible Paul did terrible things...torturing and killing christians,he reformed and changed his ways penning through inspiration some of the greatest books in the bible...people change all the time...
Oscar Wilde - "Every saint has a
past, and every sinner has a
future."
#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 7:53:44 PM

kamaug wrote:

With all due respect he had to be a Maina!!!
NKT.
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#4 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 11:09:05 PM

Anybody who collects money from a poor jobless job seeker in the name of application consultancy or whatever other reason is a thug!!! Any fees should be paid by the employer when a candidate is placed. But then again, this is Kenya and the gaarment doesn't care about the halve nots.
#5 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 11:55:36 PM

‘‘I was put in prison in October 19, 2010 after I stole Sh123,000 from my employer. I wanted to use the money to look for green pastures abroad, but I got conned by the middlemen and my dreams were shattered,’’

How much do you make per month? I ask him. ‘‘The returns are good and I can’t complain, but Sh5.2 million per month is not a bad figure as a profit,’’ he says.

smh!
Jack and the Beanstalk or Cinderella and the golden shoe, would have made a better read.

#6 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 7:03:41 AM

kamaug wrote:

NKT.

with all due respect, you are a sickening tribalist
#7 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 8:01:43 AM

kamaug wrote:

NKT.

smile smile smile
#8 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 8:04:32 AM

kamaug wrote:

NKT.

Ahahaha...wachana na @impunity...tunamjua...by spuring with him you become a more sickening tribalist than him.
...the writer should be investigated. Now the cleaner and the tea girl should know why toilet papers never last in the toilet and why tea bags and sugar disappear so fast.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 8:46:05 AM

Sometimes after reading articles from the Nation Media Group I wonder whether they still have editors and how some of he stories pass through them. This guy is a thief through and through. He steals from 2 of his former employers and then cons thousands of helpless Kenyan's while he has no jobs ready for them. What was the aim of this article anyway. How to be a millionaire through stealing and conning?
kamaug
#10 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 7:45:38 PM

bkismat wrote:
Sometimes after reading articles from the Nation Media Group I wonder whether they still have editors and how some of he stories pass through them. This guy is a thief through and through. He steals from 2 of his former employers and then cons thousands of helpless Kenyan's while he has no jobs ready for them. What was the aim of this article anyway. How to be a millionaire through stealing and conning?

Well just like people get the leaders they deserve, i guess they also get the journalists they deserve... Its not only NMG its most of the print media.. they should borrow from their TV colleagues and maybe they may win a few M Net awards too.
WTF
#11 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 8:19:59 PM

kamaug wrote:

NKT.

Ahahaha...wachana na @impunity...tunamjua...by spuring with him you become a more sickening tribalist than him.
...the writer should be investigated. Now the cleaner and the tea girl should know why toilet papers never last in the toilet and why tea bags and sugar disappear so fast.

subtle defense there...i dont know what that makes you
#12 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 8:22:57 PM

kamaug wrote:

NKT.

Nonsense! That's the true meaning of impunity right there. Does he get a free pass coz "tunamjua"?

seppuku
#13 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 7:20:35 AM

Believe it or not I know this guy personally. I have not seen him in about 3 years, maybe 4, but I can say without any fear of contradiction that this story has an awful amount of crap in it. For one thing, he doesn't make that kind of money. Unless at the end of the month he stuffs it in his jiko and bakes a congratulatory cake with it. For another thing, he's sold a corresponding amount of the same high-sounding nonsense to people personally known to me, and like your good publication here, most have fallen for it hook line and sinker. You know, this gets me wondering about the authenticity of many other similar stories they publish in the papers. See, journalists know we like like dramatic stories like this - and cunning guys know how to abuse that for their self interest. How much credibility do you think this guy has gained on the strength of this story alone?

But you know, you have to give it up to these kinds of guys. They can spin a yarn. And you know, they do tend to gain some fame and money in the end. Maybe not as much as they like to claim, maybe not as honestly, but they, my friend, are accomplished wheeler dealers. Na tunapenda sana kuchagua watu sampuli hii kwa uchaguzi pia.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#14 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 7:58:24 AM

He probably paid a journalist to have the story featured...
if any of you ever goes to his offices and all he flaunts is thhis storu..the article cuttings on the wall etc etc.. then huyu ni hustler bandia...
Muheani
#15 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 9:12:43 AM

Totally agree. The editor should be memo'd
#16 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 9:41:55 AM

Reminds me of this journalist who once published a story that a friend of mind had mate billgates with pics, kumbe jamaa alipiga picha na sanamu!!!!!
#17 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 11:52:57 AM

Reminds me of this journalist who once published a story that a friend of mind had mate billgates with pics, kumbe jamaa alipiga picha na sanamu!!!!!

Sad Sad Sad Sad
#18 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 11:55:58 AM

Tebes wrote:

Sad Sad Sad Sad

Laughing out loudly :-Laughing out loudly Pole, the story was that the friend of mine met Bill Gates and the pics were on the saturday nation!!!!
Prime
#19 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 3:28:04 PM

On a similar note, one of my former classmates was also once featured. His company had come up with some internet based IT program that was set to revolutionize the IT industry. He claimed that he made such a dizzying amount of cash. And it was only the beginning. problem is that I know the guy is just a kawa hustler. Hana kampuni wala gari. Just an everyday you and me kind of guy. Hakuna cha "his company" making over a million in a month. But I give credit to the guys who took photos of him... they made him look believable in his suit and shelves of books background!!! I called the guy and we had a nice laugh.
#20 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 3:37:38 PM

Prime wrote:
On a similar note, one of my former classmates was also once featured. His company had come up with some internet based IT program that was set to revolutionize the IT industry. He claimed that he made such a dizzying amount of cash. And it was only the beginning. problem is that I know the guy is just a kawa hustler. Hana kampuni wala gari. Just an everyday you and me kind of guy. Hakuna cha "his company" making over a million in a month. But I give credit to the guys who took photos of him... they made him look believable in his suit and shelves of books background!!! I called the guy and we had a nice laugh.

Remember the standard top 40 under 40......this year Steve Mwanga could not even mount a campaign for a parliamentary seat!!!!