wazua Sat, Feb 1, 2025

Welcome To Nairobbery!!!
#1 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 9:41:40 PM

After paying between Kshs. 2,500/= and Kshs. 5,000/= for the Tarrus Riley, Demarco and Alpha Blondy show were left high and dry after the artists didn't show up!!! With more than 3,000 fans in attendance, the gate collection must have been approx. Kshs. 10m so the promoters had no excuse not to pay the artists - which is apparently what happened!

I thought the promoters waliwacha hii u-Nairobbery! Tabia gani hii???

High and Dry

Promoters Half A$$ Explanation

Kriss Darling - It wan't me!
#2 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 9:43:57 PM

#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 8:49:34 AM

Is this not 'obtaining money by false pretenses'? these fellows should be made to answer and refund ALL the monies paid out by the fans.

The government should not be seen to abscond on this as it they promised to be promoting artists.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 9:23:49 AM

.......and those who went to Churchill show paid 500/= but at least saw Tarrus!!!!
#5 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 9:32:30 AM

.......and those who went to Churchill show paid 500/= but at least saw Tarrus!!!!

Tarus???? sio Kalenjin night?
Meduza
#6 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 9:45:22 AM

AND I watched from my house Free on Churchill...
You cant win, unless you first begin....
#7 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 10:17:15 AM

Meduza wrote:

Mjasirii
#8 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 10:21:56 AM

Refund PAP !!!!
#9 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 10:43:08 AM

Meduza wrote:

Me too...only paid stima ya kitu 5 bob.