wazua Wed, Jan 8, 2025

Sorghum farming. Has anybody done this?
mmarto
#1 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2013 11:11:11 AM

Has anyone here done sorghum farming for deliverary to EABL? I need someone to share experiences.
The only time you should be looking down on others is when you are helping them up.
Chaka
#2 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2013 3:12:37 PM

mmarto wrote:
Has anyone here done sorghum farming for deliverary to EABL? I need someone to share experiences.

@mmarto,
I would also wish to know this..I believe EABL contracts farmers to grow the sorghum via their subsidiary called East African Maltings.I read somewhere that there is a new hybrid sorghun seed being introduced to farmers via an organization called Africa Harvest.
I would also like to know how long the crop takes to grow and how much EABL pays for it after harvest
mmarto
#3 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2013 3:50:40 PM

Chaka wrote:
mmarto wrote:

@mmarto,
I would also wish to know this..I believe EABL contracts farmers to grow the sorghum via their subsidiary called East African Maltings.I read somewhere that there is a new hybrid sorghun seed being introduced to farmers via an organization called Africa Harvest.
I would also like to know how long the crop takes to grow and how much EABL pays for it after harvest
well i do have most of that info but i just needed to know of any caveats e.g how long they take to pay after delivery etc. I am preparing the shamba to plant by July 1st.
The only time you should be looking down on others is when you are helping them up.
Chaka
#4 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2013 3:57:48 PM

[/quote] well i do have most of that info but i just needed to know of any caveats e.g how long they take to pay after delivery etc. I am preparing the shamba to plant by July 1st.
[/quote]
@mmarto,
Can you share what you have?..my email addr is chakacrafts at email dot com
mmarto
#5 Posted : Tuesday, June 11, 2013 11:47:21 AM

Chaka wrote:

DONE..
thuks
#6 Posted : Friday, June 14, 2013 5:43:44 AM

@ mmarto
please share: thuks56 at gmail dot com
I care!
#7 Posted : Friday, June 14, 2013 6:38:13 AM

mmarto wrote:
Chaka wrote:

DONE..

pls share on the wazua google group
mmarto
#8 Posted : Friday, June 14, 2013 4:10:32 PM

mmarto wrote:
Chaka wrote:

DONE..

Hiyo ni gani sasa

@thuks, done.
#9 Posted : Friday, June 14, 2013 4:17:24 PM

What are the requirements for planting sorghum? ie the land and soil.
It will help me determine if its a risky venture though I don't mind trying.

Stra
#10 Posted : Friday, June 14, 2013 6:08:25 PM

@ mmarto
Please share: mkhenri at gmail dot com
urstill
#11 Posted : Saturday, June 15, 2013 7:10:01 PM

mmarto, please share the same at urstilurtill at yahoo dot ca
Man must live!
#12 Posted : Saturday, June 15, 2013 7:36:51 PM

mmarto wrote:
Chaka wrote:

DONE..

Hiyo ni gani sasa

@thuks, done.

wazua@googlegroups.com
ekahindi
#13 Posted : Saturday, June 15, 2013 8:25:54 PM

@mmarto. My email address.edgarkib.kibinge@gmail.com.kindly share.thanks
Stra
#14 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 12:08:26 AM

@mmarto, am still waiting.. Please share: mkhenri@gmail.com
mmarto
#15 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 9:15:48 AM

i have sent to your emails...
#16 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 9:31:20 AM

mmarto wrote:

Nothing on wazua @ googlegroups . com
mmarto
#17 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 1:12:03 PM

mmarto wrote:

Try check now...
mmarto
#18 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 1:14:10 PM

mmarto wrote:

Try check now...

It's bouncing on the group address.
#19 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 3:29:24 PM

mmarto wrote:

Try check now...

It's bouncing on the group address.

muriuki.chris at gmail dot com
stocksmaster
#20 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 10:08:16 AM

mmarto wrote:
Chaka wrote:
mmarto wrote:

@mmarto,
well i do have most of that info but i just needed to know of any caveats e.g how long they take to pay after delivery etc. I am preparing the shamba to plant by July 1st.

@ mmarto: How did it go? What are your experiences with East Africa Malting Company? Also, would appreciate any info you have about the same.

Email is: stocksmaster79@gmail.com.

Happy Hunting.