here
#2 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 2:50:36 PM

wilyum wrote:
Watu wa ronga.....
smile smile smile smile

Do the maths add up???

here

There is no maths or mystery about this ...you can do this with a cheap Huawei IDEOS or any other Android phone smile
Settings -> Tethering & Portable Hotspots
Leave the authentication off and voilà, you have a Portable Wi-Fi hotspot.
wilyum
#3 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 2:56:14 PM

@quicksand, whats the total bill per month for this?
#4 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 2:58:21 PM

wilyum wrote:

We even have unlimited internet for 2K a month in Kenya yawa!!!
marex
#5 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 3:01:53 PM

wilyum wrote:

I have used unlimited internet ya $4 amonth

via the Pdproxy software which connects to overseas servers
The way I am
shocks
#6 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 3:04:15 PM

marex wrote:
wilyum wrote:

I have used unlimited internet ya $4 amonth

via the Pdproxy software which connects to overseas servers

fafanua
#7 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 3:38:17 PM

@marex, una maneno leo. TOBOA

iller
#8 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 3:51:48 PM

@marex, una maneno leo. TOBOA

Hiyo ni pang'ang'a
#9 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 3:54:44 PM

wilyum wrote:

It is hard to tell ...the number of people with tablets and smartphones to utilize this will always vary ..video traffic is heaviest.
If I was to do something like this, I would start them with a 5GB bundle, see how quickly that gets used up (should last a week I presume) ..
I think there are other cheaper alternatives like someone mentioned (like the unlimited bundle), and there are wireless routers which use a GSM sim. Its a novel idea, especially for a Salon or any other place where people have to wait a while for service (The Oriel shocks guys on Msa road have a Cisco Wi-Fi)
#10 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 3:57:55 PM

Wacha hii ya Ronga kuna 33 seater ya UMMOINNER iko na mpaka charging ports leave alone the wifi