wazua Thu, May 14, 2026

Bungoma
#1 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2013 11:21:10 AM

Currently trending all over Twitter! Nigh-time killings, GSU attacking protesters, all kinds of action.

Anyone with any real info? Is there a situation there?
#2 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2013 11:41:03 AM

Actually two handles trending, #savebungoma and #bungoma.......let me save my comments for now!!!
#3 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2013 12:11:56 PM

@Chair,
What is it?I passed by the town Tuesday night and there was heavy presence of police but i thought it was funny since most of this attacks ziko mashinani.....Will be there today from kindu 3Pray Pray
#4 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2013 12:16:27 PM

I'm informed leo police were disrupting the demonstrations by the residents....iko kitu!!! The police should first act on the gangs
#5 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2013 12:18:48 PM

I'm informed leo police were disrupting the demonstrations by the residents....iko kitu!!! The police should first act on the gangs

Where in particular?...In the town?
#6 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2013 12:22:38 PM

@Chair,
What is it?I passed by the town Tuesday night and there was heavy presence of police but i thought it was funny since most of this attacks ziko mashinani.....Will be there today from kindu 3Pray Pray

Give us update Sir, twitter is painting a horrible picture.
#7 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2013 12:23:51 PM

I hear the killings are political. Some senior politicians to blame...
#8 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2013 12:26:05 PM

@Chair,
Just called a guy there and he says the residents were protesting the killing of two people last night.One is a prominent cycle spares seller.I am told he offered the killers 300K.They did not take the money and went ahead to butcher the man.....Sasa hii mambo gani?
#9 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2013 12:33:26 PM

I don't know details, just saw a lot of chatter on twitter so was wondering what's going on.

Be safe!
#10 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2013 12:39:22 PM

I don't know details, just saw a lot of chatter on twitter so was wondering what's going on.

Be safe!

Hopefully.If i don't post tommorrow, ujue they have dispatched mesmile