The Sobermost Town in Kenya
#1 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 11:22:26 AM

Kijabe.
No phombe, no sigara!!!
Applause

#2 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 11:25:26 AM

Is it a town really???
Wakandi
#3 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 11:29:25 AM

Missionary town.
#4 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 11:31:10 AM

Wakandi wrote:
Missionary town.

#5 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 11:31:20 AM

I remember it for the rugby games we played at Rift Valley Academy against stone hard wazungus on extremely cold days on a field with a 30 degree gradient.
#6 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 11:32:47 AM

I plan to give a road trip this coming weekend,I will spend less than my initial budget...thanks to NIL phombe and phombe-laced drinks.

#7 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 11:35:52 AM

Wakandi wrote:
Missionary town.

missionary Styro????Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#8 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 11:40:43 AM

chemos wrote:
Wakandi wrote:
Missionary town.

missionary Styro????Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Hence the Sobriety!

wilyum
#9 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 11:44:12 AM

and according to this same site, they have one of the best hospitals around.
#10 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 11:47:12 AM

wilyum wrote:
and according to this same site, they have one of the best hospitals around.

And the highest per capita of donkeys.

#11 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 12:09:00 PM

And the junkiest matatus around.Some Peugeot 404 Station Wagons.

And the best yellow bulb onions.
timuka
#12 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 12:15:12 PM

I plan to give a road trip this coming weekend,I will spend less than my initial budget...thanks to NIL phombe and phombe-laced drinks.

Plus you need to have new break pads, the slope down from Nairobi-Nakuru highway is scary
#13 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 1:10:57 PM

The farmers market near the hospital surprised me... It was the only gathering of women, I've been privileged to come across, where they seemed to like each other and get along.

#14 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 3:14:14 PM

timuka wrote:

Plus you need to have new break pads, the slope down from Nairobi-Nakuru highway is scary

very true, your car must be in very good shape to make the climb too. I hope you know road we are talking about.
#15 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 3:22:26 PM

timuka wrote:

very true, your car must be in very good shape to make the climb too. I hope you know road we are talking about.

and its full of corners Sad Sad
#16 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 3:28:06 PM

timuka wrote:

Its one of the best scenic drives around and that railway bridge even with a demio you must not be drunk to not get a scratch
#17 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 3:46:47 PM

timuka wrote:

Kwani going to Kinjabe we follow the lower Mai Mahiu road or the upper Naibacha road from Nairobi?
d'oh! d'oh!

#18 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 3:50:40 PM

freiks wrote:
timuka wrote:

Its one of the best scenic drives around and that railway bridge even with a demio you must not be drunk to not get a scratch

Which railway bridge is this? The one on the main Nairobi - Naibacha road?

#19 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 3:56:02 PM

timuka wrote:

Kwani going to Kinjabe we follow the lower Mai Mahiu road or the upper Naibacha road from Nairobi?
d'oh! d'oh!

dont use mai mahiu. use nbo - naivasha rd then u will find the exit somewhere after kimende.

#20 Posted: : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 4:11:49 PM

timuka wrote:

d'oh! d'oh!

dont use mai mahiu. use nbo - naivasha rd then u will find the exit somewhere after kimende.

How is the weather there like now?Is it mawingu wingu mob and rainy/muddy? I intend to use my front wheel drive, my 4WD is too new to be shiet on by the donkey.
Shame on you