wazua Sat, Feb 1, 2025

5 Pages123>»
School fees 1.1m per term
#1 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 4:37:59 PM

Established in 1981, Brookhouse is designed to cater for the children of the who’s who in society from diplomats, CEOs of blue chip companies, businesspeople and top government officials ,with parents paying Sh1.1 million per term for each child.

Brookhouse. Why school was chosen for debate

Kweli kuna watu na viatu. Kwani wanasoma nini?
And I'm sure there are some with 3 kids there.
Ati government officials?

#2 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 4:46:30 PM

Then you ask where that 10B went from Treasury?
#3 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 4:49:07 PM

Established in 1981, Brookhouse is designed to cater for the children of the who’s who in society from diplomats, CEOs of blue chip companies, businesspeople and top government officials ,with parents paying Sh1.1 million per term for each child.

Brookhouse. Why school was chosen for debate

Kweli kuna watu na viatu. Kwani wanasoma nini?
And I'm sure there are some with 3 kids there.
Ati government officials?

wacha nifunge kazi. Hiyo pesa imenipatia stress.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 4:56:23 PM

Why not buy a Quarter piece of land in Syokimau each term and hold it for speculation in 4 years time?
#5 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 5:05:26 PM

Why not buy a Quarter piece of land in Syokimau each term and hold it for speculation in 4 years time?

Do we have to do this all over again?

We expressed the same kind of emotions on discovering that a grand father flies in a helicopter his two grandchildren to and from school every day.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 5:17:11 PM

This is your world view. We have people who buy a 1.8m TV set and a holiday once/twice a year in America/Asia for the whole family.

Let them be if they have the money, they dont even know where Syokimau is!
#7 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 5:25:06 PM

vote dida for equality Laughing out loudly
#8 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 5:26:45 PM

This is your world view. We have people who buy a 1.8m TV set and a holiday once/twice a year in America/Asia for the whole family.

Let them be if they have the money, they dont even know where Syokimau is!

for speculation, surely not these kind of guys. probably an apartment in Dubai for holidays. grow up men!
#9 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 5:50:55 PM

digitek1 wrote:

we should surprise everybody by having Dida and Muite in the run-off.
josiah33
#10 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 5:55:13 PM

digitek1 wrote:

we should surprise everybody by having Dida and Muite in the run-off.

Suddenly it has turned into them against us-the haves and have nots- just because some people are paying over 3 million in school fees annually.
#11 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 6:15:43 PM

Interesting when i struggle with paying 70k per term. this world is so unfiar. and imagine i am better off compared to many ........

DIDA here we go ........
josiah33
#12 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 6:23:36 PM

Interesting when i struggle with paying 70k per term. this world is so unfiar. and imagine i am better off compared to many ........

DIDA here we go ........

70K PER MONTH?.....I GUESS THERE ARE ALOT OF GUYS WHO VIEW YOU THE SAME WAY YOU ARE LOOKING AT THOSE GUYS WHO PAY 1.1 MILLION A TERM.....THAT'S LIFE.
xyzee
#13 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 6:37:34 PM

and the way those kids turn out to be useless when they grow up
josiah33
#14 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 6:39:14 PM

xyzee wrote:

How do u know?
#15 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 6:50:17 PM

josiah33 wrote:
xyzee wrote:

How do u know?

sour grapes! Laughing out loudly
josiah33
#16 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 7:03:28 PM

josiah33 wrote:
xyzee wrote:

How do u know?

sour grapes! Laughing out loudly

#17 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 7:56:09 PM

@Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you wewe wacha boss; have you worked with or meet a guy in your life creating wealth in Kenya that went to this type of schools. where do this kids eventually go in adulthood.
#18 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 10:42:06 PM

The Patnis, Gates and Trumps all come from rich families. Success or failure is not measured in family wealth as much as family mental health. If the parents were absentee, psycho or uncaring, money or lack of it will most likely produce someone like @....

#19 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 11:25:13 PM

@Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you wewe wacha boss; have you worked with or meet a guy in your life creating wealth in Kenya that went to this type of schools. where do this kids eventually go in adulthood.

...they dont hav to create wealth its already there for them so why rack your brains so hard to make money...if you have lived all your life in a mansion with a parking lot that looks like a showroom has a couple of mercs,a couple of 4 by 4s the combined value of all those cars can buy all the japanese cars in some estates chef,butler,groundsmen etc etc most will take a pass on the urge to do your best,the thirst for money isnt in them,after year 13 you move cities maybe to Bristol,Manchester,Liverpool...where you do some funny degree geography and drama,history etc...come back home where most get a place in their family business or daddy is owed a favour by MD/CEO so and so...ummh how about going and work there,by now he/she (mostly he) has an apartment around ole odume road and a nice ride courtesy of the old man...on the other hand there is this other fellow went to a public primary school,public high school akina uppah,ditchez,patch,changez where shopping for the term entailed a bar soap,juice ya ku dilute(quencher) if your lucky kidogo jam and maybe cocoa plus pocket money ya 3sok that should last upto 90 days etc etc goes to KU ,Main campo,Maseno,Moi...this fellow has no option either work do a business/hustle or perish,become a statistic the guy who at 35 still lives at home and spends the day chewing miraa mtaani waiting for a mradi to tokelezea ,while you are at it (i.e either working or hustling) think of how you,ll make some major mulla so that you can buy that subaru B4 and get to land all those sweet nairobi mamas,you really have to make your brain do wonders when you have passed through such a life,thats why most underprivileged or kawa middle lower guys if they get it right they land in the big league,they have been wired to think outside the box...
#20 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 11:33:13 PM

Hapo umeninii point. Haven't met one. But I know of a few sons of tycoons {owners of very many flats in eastlando} who hustle kama kawa, small shops, garages etc.