Talk2Us
Responsible Expression -- PEACE
CONSTITUTION OF KENYA Freedom of expression.33. (1) Every person has the right to freedom of expression, which includes— (a) freedom to seek, receive or impart information or ideas; (b) freedom of artistic creativity; and (c) academic freedom and freedom of scientific research. (2) The right to freedom of expression does not extend to— (a) propaganda for war; (b) incitement to violence; (c) hate speech; or (d) advocacy of hatred that— ___(i) constitutes ethnic incitement, vilification of others or incitement to cause harm; or ___(ii) is based on any ground of discrimination specified or contemplated in Article 27 (4). (3) In the exercise of the right to freedom of expression, every person shall respect the rights and reputation of others. Equality and freedom from discrimination.27. (1) Every person is equal before the law and has the right to equal protection and equal benefit of the law. (2) Equality includes the full and equal enjoyment of all rights and fundamental freedoms. (3) Women and men have the right to equal treatment, including the right to equal opportunities in political, economic, cultural and social spheres. (4) The State shall not discriminate directly or indirectly against any person on any ground, including race, sex, pregnancy, marital status, health status, ethnic or social origin, colour, age, disability, religion, conscience, belief, culture, dress, language or birth. (5) A person shall not discriminate directly or indirectly against another person on any of the grounds specified or contemplated in clause (4). (6) To give full effect to the realisation of the rights guaranteed under this Article, the State shall take legislative and other measures, including affirmative action programmes and policies designed to redress any disadvantage suffered by individuals or groups because of past discrimination. (7) Any measure taken under clause (6) shall adequately provide for any benefits to be on the basis of genuine need. (8) In addition to the measures contemplated in clause (6), the State shall take legislative and other measures to implement the principle that not more than two-thirds of the members of elective or appointive bodies shall be of the same gender. wazua attached the following image(s): flag-kenya-wehende.gif (143kb) downloaded 0 time(s).
Dear Members,
It is important as a community to take heed of issues pertaining to responsible speech. The responsibility extends to us as individuals, our families, our community and our country.
Naturally, we continue to moderate content posted on Wazua while limiting new members and those with access to Politics. Since many prefer to learn bitter lessons from experience, it may pay to take heed of the outcome of flagrant expression on Mashada/Kenyanlist.
Confucius reminds us of three methods to learn wisdom: 1 reflection, which is noblest; 2 imitation, which is easiest; 3 experience, which is the bitterest.
The Wazua spirit
Ahsante madam admin, it seems you have met these fellows wakakuchuna mapua, what's anaysis of wazua thus far??? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Ahsante madam admin, it seems you have met these fellows wakakuchuna mapua, what's anaysis of wazua thus far???
McReggae wrote:Ahsante madam admin, it seems you have met these fellows wakakuchuna mapua, what's anaysis of wazua thus far??? The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
mkeiyd wrote:McReggae wrote:Ahsante madam admin, it seems you have met these fellows wakakuchuna mapua, what's anaysis of wazua thus far??? I meant to ask lady admin 'what's your analysis of wazua thus far?'......blame computer error for the typo!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:I meant to ask lady admin 'what's your analysis of wazua thus far?'......blame computer error for the typo!!! @ McReggae Lady Admin has gone back to sleep so don’t expect an answer! The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
ZZE123 wrote:McReggae wrote:I meant to ask lady admin 'what's your analysis of wazua thus far?'......blame computer error for the typo!!! @ McReggae Lady Admin has gone back to sleep so don’t expect an answer! Ama atasema hii yangu pia ni hate speech!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
wazua wrote:Dear Members,
It is important as a community to take heed of issues pertaining to responsible speech. The responsibility extends to us as individuals, our families, our community and our country.
Naturally, we continue to moderate content posted on Wazua while limiting new members and those with access to Politics. Since many prefer to learn bitter lessons from experience, it may pay to take heed of the outcome of flagrant expression on Mashada/Kenyanlist.
Confucius reminds us of three methods to learn wisdom: 1 reflection, which is noblest; 2 imitation, which is easiest; 3 experience, which is the bitterest.
The Wazua spirit this to me looks like Mcdoba in the making then emailed to the swatching lady admin to copy + paste here. but anyway i dont think there is any wazua spirit left until elections because we have taken sides, it is them vs us! Thieves
King G wrote:wazua wrote:Dear Members,
The Wazua spirit this to me looks like Mcdoda in the making then emailed to the swatching lady admin to copy + paste here. but anyway i dont think there is any wazua spirit left until elections because we have taken sides, it is them vs us! Don't give me too much credit!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
wazua wrote:CONSTITUTION OF KENYA
33. (1) Every person has the right to freedom of expression, (2) The right to freedom of expression does not extend to— (a) propaganda for war; (b) incitement to violence; (c) hate speech; or (d) advocacy of hatred that— ___(i) constitutes ethnic incitement, vilification of others or incitement to cause harm; or ___(ii) is based on any ground of discrimination specified or contemplated in Article 27 (4).
(3) In the exercise of the right to freedom of expression, every person shall respect the rights and reputation of others.
I hope the supporters of some wazua untouchable are reading!! The constitution applies to foreigners too! BTW, is it then hate speech to refer to MPs as MPigs?
What is MPigs? No dictionary has it. Assuming its meaning is like saying, calling yourself @m keiyd is self abuse.
ZZE123 wrote:McReggae wrote:I meant to ask lady admin 'what's your analysis of wazua thus far?'......blame computer error for the typo!!! @ McReggae Lady Admin has gone back to sleep so don’t expect an answer! In high school I was taught a bout an animal which hibernate for 3 years without moving or blinking an eye; anyone knows this creature? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
the Kenya flag makes WAZUA look very patriotic, cute and cool. Lady Admin, congratulations. for once, you nailed it! Thieves
Up in the airJulie Gichuru, May 18, 2012I may believe my truth and my perspective is an absolute truth, however everyone has a truth they believe in - and to each of us that truth is absolute. In a multicultural society, that makes for many, many different ‘absolute truths’. It is only in a civil, respectful and dignified exchange of ideas that one can truly hear and understand the others’ truth and respond to it accordingly. Just gather a roomful of diverse Kenyans together and try to get them to agree on a candidate. In most instances individuals will have a varied opinions, and they are entitled to them. That is why we vote. We accept that we all have a view, as an adult citizen we are entitled to choose our leaders based on our views – the leader selected by the majority will win. So back to the roomful of Kenyans, when the debate starts on the candidates those with extreme positions will get loud, louder, and more obstinate, possibly even abusive. The moderates will talk less and less, eventually their voices will not even be heard. If this happens to Kenya, we will all be up in the air… http://www.juliegichuru.com/success/up-in-the-air
So why did you ban the guy who said kengen was upus? Was that hate speech? Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
alma wrote:So why did you ban the guy who said kengen was upus? Was that hate speech? And upus is neither English or Kiswahili word. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
wachana nayeye, she is still very young and naive. we have taken clear positions as we await 4th March. Thieves
PEACEThis is the time to preach peace, drink peace, post peace, sms peace, call peace, debate peace, inbox peace, chat peace but not tribalism, hate and rumours! One Kenya, one tribe, one people, one nation!Let us be peace ambassadors... Doors of opportunity don't just open , they have to be unlocked & it's up to you to turn the knob.
Talk2Us
Responsible Expression -- PEACE