wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

StanChart ATM fraud
#1 Posted : Wednesday, December 26, 2012 8:24:14 AM

A sad state of affair.

#2 Posted : Wednesday, December 26, 2012 10:21:13 AM

So sad. I highly suspect those ATM cards readers in supermarkets since this is happened to other banks cards last week, according to some blogs.

They should first investigate where all victims used their Cards.

#3 Posted : Wednesday, December 26, 2012 11:59:40 AM

So sad. I highly suspect those ATM cards readers in supermarkets since this is happened to other banks cards last week, according to some blogs.

...go old skul lipa na cash.
#4 Posted : Wednesday, December 26, 2012 2:22:38 PM

Lipa na Mpesa if you must be ndigital.

josiah33
#5 Posted : Wednesday, December 26, 2012 5:12:52 PM

Lipa na Mpesa if you must be ndigital.

Those supermarket guys even ask you if u have an ATM CARD when you are at the till. At first i thought it was a requirement that u must pay for goods with an ATM CARD.
BGL
#6 Posted : Wednesday, December 26, 2012 5:18:05 PM

My bank (not stanchart) has changed my PIN code without reference to me. On login this is the message that awaited me.

PIN changed

You can find your new PIN code below. The old PIN is terminated and can no longer be used.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#7 Posted : Wednesday, December 26, 2012 5:26:38 PM

BGL wrote:
My bank (not stanchart) has changed my PIN code without reference to me. On login this is the message that awaited me.

PIN changed

You can find your new PIN code below. The old PIN is terminated and can no longer be used.

Hiyo si ni hatari?

You should ask for a statement for the last 6 months first thing tommorow.

#8 Posted : Wednesday, December 26, 2012 5:32:02 PM

BGL wrote:

PIN changed

Hiyo si ni hatari?

What about those of us who run salary accounts and their monthly balances are always less than Kes. 100 by the 3rd day after salary remittance?
Do they really need to ask for 6 months statement?

#9 Posted : Wednesday, December 26, 2012 6:53:42 PM

BGL wrote:

PIN changed

Hiyo si ni hatari?

What about those of us who run salary accounts and their monthly balances are always less than Kes. 100 by the 3rd day after salary remittance?

its your constitutional right mbloo..
#10 Posted : Wednesday, December 26, 2012 6:55:49 PM

vinii wrote:
BGL wrote:

PIN changed

Hiyo si ni hatari?

its your constitutional right mbloo..

Right to be broke?
Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

Dash
#11 Posted : Wednesday, December 26, 2012 8:59:25 PM

BGL wrote:

PIN changed

which bank?
XSK
#12 Posted : Wednesday, December 26, 2012 10:10:01 PM

scb is asking Its customers to change their ATM pin. Anyone confirm if this will make our mbeca safe? I was tempted to close my account after 3 of my colleagues accounts were swept clean in the last three weeks. Apparently this is affecting more banks not just scb.
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#13 Posted : Wednesday, December 26, 2012 10:37:07 PM

Calls for biometric authentication plus intelligent camera systems.

But this means radical changes in politics and economics.
#14 Posted : Wednesday, December 26, 2012 11:28:35 PM

NBK had a similar problem a few months ago..
ali
#15 Posted : Wednesday, December 26, 2012 11:44:30 PM

XSK wrote:
scb is asking Its customers to change their ATM pin. Anyone confirm if this will make our mbeca safe? I was tempted to close my account after 3 of my colleagues accounts were swept clean in the last three weeks. Apparently this is affecting more banks not just scb.

I have no ATM or cheque book. if i need money, I use alternative means.
They have been sending me messages and more messages to change my pin and urgently call the call center.
On calling the call center number, the thing goes unanswered for hours.
No offence meant but I find SCB very elitist and full of ATT. And I never tire to remind them so.
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
#16 Posted : Thursday, December 27, 2012 8:03:04 AM

A sad state of affair.

silewi.. hebu fafanua...tuko mashinani bila news..
#17 Posted : Thursday, December 27, 2012 10:40:03 AM

chemos wrote:
A sad state of affair.

silewi.. hebu fafanua...tuko mashinani bila news..

www.nation.co.ke/busines...2/-/yrpfk4z/-/index.html
#18 Posted : Friday, December 28, 2012 1:50:02 PM

At Ekwity they cant skim into our loan accounts. perenially broke therefore tuko sawa. waliandea masonko!
ali
#19 Posted : Sunday, December 30, 2012 4:24:31 PM

At Ekwity they cant skim into our loan accounts. perenially broke therefore tuko sawa. waliandea masonko!

jameni...some of use use stanchart not cos sisi ni masonko but cos the bank is mainly for masonko and we enjoy that sonko treatment though not sonkos.

For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
mkeiyd
#20 Posted : Monday, December 31, 2012 10:59:01 AM

ali wrote:

jameni...some of use use stanchart not cos sisi ni masonko but cos the bank is mainly for masonko and we enjoy that sonko treatment though not sonkos.

@ali, What sonko treatment when every month you have to complain coz of wrongful deductions?
Mine is a forced marriage. My shilling a/c with them has been dormant for years.