wazua Wed, Jan 8, 2025

Good Deal on Not? 50M Per Acre- Nyari
propertyzote
#1 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2012 10:54:39 AM

8 acres of prime land on offer and for sale in the upmarket along Redhill Rd- Nyari. Its on sale for 50M per acre. The place is pretty prime and has a huge potential for an exquisite housing units. Not so far is the Roslyne Heights Estate and Nyari. Your thoughts.Think
www.propertyzote.com the ultimate ‘one stop online shop’ of choice connecting more people with more properties at the click of a button
ChessMaster
#2 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2012 5:12:01 PM

Property is just as valuable as what you intend to use it for. One piece of land has different values for a farmer and a developer.
Uncertainty is certain.Let go
#3 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2012 5:58:44 PM

Good deal. 50m per acre is 25m per half acre which is the going rate for such areas. It would be best to develop a gated community, much like Kihingo village, Rosslyn Heights, and sell the units. 8 acres would hold 16 units each on half acre. Assuming each unit is about 400m2, construction cost would be about 15m, adding the land cost at 25m gives a total cost of 40m for each unit. Each house should sell at 50m to give a 10m profit, or 160m for the whole 16 unit project.
propertyzote
#4 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2012 6:09:22 PM

@ChessMaster true indeed. This one in particular for Housing units. As @jaggernaut puts it black and white. This is very appropriate for a housing unit such as Roslyn Heights.
www.propertyzote.com the ultimate ‘one stop online shop’ of choice connecting more people with more properties at the click of a button
hamburglar
#5 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2012 6:33:23 PM

Good deal. 50m per acre is 25m per half acre which is the going rate for such areas. It would be best to develop a gated community, much like Kihingo village, Rosslyn Heights, and sell the units. 8 acres would hold 16 units each on half acre. Assuming each unit is about 400m2, construction cost would be about 15m, adding the land cost at 25m gives a total cost of 40m for each unit. Each house should sell at 50m to give a 10m profit, or 160m for the whole 16 unit project.

Me being a developer, I really like the way you think...
#6 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2012 6:59:28 PM

Jagga,Kwani some wazuans can access 640 million let alone 400 million,ama they are in pharmaceutical supplies?
#7 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2012 7:06:25 PM

Jagga,Kwani some wazuans can access 640 million let alone 400 million,ama they are in pharmaceutical supplies?

One needs to use the 'Suraya concept'. Partner with land owner and sell houses off plan. Use the funds to construct and share profits with landowner.
propertyzote
#8 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2012 11:58:07 AM

One needs to use the 'Suraya concept'. Partner with land owner and sell houses off plan. Use the funds to construct and share profits with landowner.

That was a good option. The "Suraya Concept" nose dived seriously because of greed. The property owner is now twice as shy as suraya screwed up on the deal, i dont think he can consider that option again. Suraya breached the contract and mzee pulled off the deal. If you have dealt with those old school wazee with serious wealth.... usually very principle and strict. The location is very good for housing units as jagaa puts it. @Mawinder I believe there are wazuans here who can access 640M.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2012 8:50:44 PM

Propertyzote,you may be one of the wazuans with access to such cash.Kweli some wazuans are upper class.
#10 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2012 10:58:46 PM

Propertyzote,you may be one of the wazuans with access to such cash.Kweli some wazuans are upper class.

Or a road contractor like you.
propertyzote
#11 Posted : Wednesday, November 28, 2012 12:10:04 PM

I thought i would update you guys on the status of red hill road property opposite Nyari estate. Basically the 16 half acre residential plots that were up for sale 11 have already been sold out and 5 are remaining. They have been sold at a price range of between 24 to 27 Million per half acre and it is majorly to UN staff and expatriates with a number of local investors. On the other side, the commercial property that is available for sale and purchase, 2 acres has already been sold to anonymous company for the purpose of motor vehicle showroom at approximately 120 Million per Acre. Good day and happy hunting.