wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

6 Pages123>»
Aga Khan Hospital Maternity Services
njokishk
#1 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 12:42:02 PM

Hi all,

How is is Aga Khan Maternity services, my sister is sourcing for a good hospital to deliver her baby in the next two months. Also how much do their charge for cesarean section with your own private doctor.

Any idea or experience kindly share.

Thanks and be blessed.
#2 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 12:52:42 PM

Whatever you do, don't go to nairobi women's.
#3 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 1:14:51 PM

Personally it has been 2 sided for me i think it depends on the individual doctor,I,v had someone very close to me pass away afta being seen by a doctor there she was a week from delivery,thats a one off i guess...on the other hand i have 3 nephews all of them born there am expecting another one nxt month and he/she will also be delivered there,good services and there check out after discharge is smooth go for it...
Vall
#4 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 1:16:43 PM

My cousin had her baby there, I didnt hear her complain.
Blackberry
#5 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 1:22:38 PM

maternity care there is exellent. But generally I think nursing care anywhere is better when you have ur own doc

Opinion is free, truth is sacred.

#6 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 1:23:22 PM

I recommend.
Lamaze classes great,nice nursery,good food,clean,great care,prefer resident doctors but get ur own no worries.
Beware of 'freebies'though.
Their invoice is 5m long and contains every lil thing u may have used including toothpick.lol.
CS? wow left it at 100k that was long ago.
Now sijui.
#7 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 1:28:57 PM

I was born there a date like today .
MKWASI
#8 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 1:35:45 PM

Coolio wrote:

HBD...

On general terms it is a good place. I do not have the latest figures, they could be high now.
Marty
#9 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 2:13:22 PM

MKWASI wrote:
Coolio wrote:

HBD...

On general terms it is a good place. I do not have the latest figures, they could be high now.

My significant other delivered a baby there and the services were good. costwise, wako juu kiasi, CS costed us 150k or thereabout. This was at the start of this year.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#10 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 2:51:56 PM

All my kids born there. Great service but please get your own Doc
#11 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 3:26:56 PM

Looks like elective cs is very popular these days.
#12 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 3:37:11 PM

Great services; have used them twice with no compliants.But as Lorraine has pointed out their bill is long and they try to con using that; at least my buddie was a doc so we nubbed 3 items which were in the bill and never provided (medicenes) which would have set me back about 8k.

However 2 months to delivery and sourcing for hosi now???? that is risky, should have been done like 5 months ago for pre natal care.
#13 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 3:44:09 PM

Great services; have used them twice with no compliants.But as Lorraine has pointed out their bill is long and they try to con using that; at least my buddie was a doc so we nubbed 3 items which were in the bill and never provided (medicenes) which would have set me back about 8k.

However 2 months to delivery and sourcing for hosi now???? that is risky, should have been done like 5 months ago for pre natal care.

...boss kwani umeambiwa hajakuwa akienda clinic,she just wants somewhere to give birth,even two weeks to delivery you can arrange something,i have a feeling that in a few years time medical insurance will be a bad business unless premiums go up
#14 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 3:57:22 PM

ok I delete that cz I dont want somebody to quote me.
njokishk
#15 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 4:46:01 PM

Thanks guys for your contribution, i think it's a good a hospital i will personally go there and get the details for her.
She has been seeing a gyna at upper hill medical centre and was just sourcing for a good hospital.
#16 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2012 6:01:11 PM

njokishk wrote:
Thanks guys for your contribution, i think it's a good a hospital i will personally go there and get the details for her.
She has been seeing a gyna at upper hill medical centre and was just sourcing for a good hospital.

...if she,s insured a C-section will be upwards of 200k.
iKenya
#17 Posted : Friday, September 28, 2012 3:06:39 AM

there care is very good and has some of the best nurse care too. But yeah, their bills are itemized to include even the Ksh 10.00 smelling salts they give your man if he dares/dared to go to the delivery room!
Buy when there's blood in the streets, even if the blood is your own...
jimmy1
#18 Posted : Friday, September 28, 2012 8:19:29 AM

You will pay through the nose but the newborn & mother will be given the best care money can buy.The nurses are very good
#19 Posted : Friday, September 28, 2012 8:29:32 AM

Why Nairobi Women's. My first born was at MP Shah it was fine but didnt like it that much. 2nd born Nairobi women's hospital and my wife demanded we have a 3rd born so that she can go back to NWH. services were super. Incidentally I dont think I will get the 3rd one
#20 Posted : Friday, September 28, 2012 8:31:43 AM

freiks wrote:

Why Nairobi Women's. My first born was at MP Shah it was fine but didnt like it that much. 2nd born Nairobi women's hospital and my wife demanded we have a 3rd born so that she can go back to NWH. services were super. Incidentally I dont think I will get the 3rd one

Google in this case will be a dear dear friend to you.