wazua Sun, May 10, 2026

USAID overwhelmed by Kenya development programs.
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 27, 2012 9:26:57 PM

http://www.wnd.com/2012/...exponentially-in-kenya/

Obama administration spending and projects in Kenya have become so voluminous that the U.S. Agency for International Development must hire more contractors to oversee endeavors other providers already carry out across the African nation
Budgeted separately are Kenyan programs administered by the Department of Agriculture, Department of the Treasury, Export-Impact Bank, Overseas Private Investment Corporation, Peace Corps and Department of Defense.

According to a statement of work- https://www.fbo.gov/index?s=oppo...91849029e7bab14773a50412for the USAID/Kenya program-support initiative the agency acknowledges the level of U.S.-financed Kenyan operations has outpaced Washington’s ability to adequately manage it.

USAID in its new program-support plan reiterated its strategy for Kenya, which aims to “foster a healthier, better-educated, and more productive population” as well as “increase the effectiveness of Kenyan institutions in promoting a vibrant private sector and democratic governance.”

The $480 million is specific to U.S. Department of State and USAID initiatives only. The amount comprises over half the U.S. government’s annual foreign-assistance budget for Kenya, the largest recipient of such aid in Sub-Saharan Africa.

Pray

This response expresses the anger of some Americans towards Obamas initiatives.

I quit buying ANYTHING from kenya (coffee, whatever) until they take this crookedBASTARD back. Maybe he is sending the money so he can live in a bigger cardboard box than his kin.

Every day I hear about how bad our economy is, how there are no jobs, ect, so to hear that not only are millions of dollars going to Kenya
At a time when American farmers can't irrigate their own land and provide water for their livestock because the EPA won't allow them access to their own water, our Govt is spending OUR tax dollars to further Kenya's farming Industry.

Is this money trickling down to the intended recipients? na hizi shida haziishi?
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 27, 2012 9:50:43 PM

Hii ni propaganda tu....they will say anything to have him defeated
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 27, 2012 10:10:05 PM

I care less about Obama.My concern is all these monies streamimg in.
Seems as if our country has huge gaping holes and the more we receive the poorer we become.

Kenya has Sh300bn debt

The money, the minister said, came from China, Japan, Korea the World Bank, the International Monetary Fund, the Africa Development Bank, European Investment Bank, Saudi Development Fund, the International Development Association, the Arab Bank, among other creditors.

Is Kenya a hyena??
kollabo
#4 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2012 11:03:47 AM

Ksh 255m of homosexuals!!
#5 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2012 1:57:20 PM

there is oil in the country
abdulrahman
#6 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2012 2:14:23 PM

Propaganda at its best. Its better with Bush than Obama. Ask people running healthcare programmes in Kenya like Pepfar and the like.

Obama ni bure kabisa ! Funding has actually been reduced as compared to Bush and Clinton era.
mkeiyd
#7 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2012 4:04:23 PM

Has funded reduced solely coz Obama is the president, or coz of the massive scandals in the management of funds for malaria,which USAID was running?
Guys "ate" like starving hyenas, that's why the funding was stopped.
#8 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2012 5:37:44 PM

the USAID funding reduced because of our own levels of eating and not because of Obama bwana. Guys ate ate ate. Anybody having an indigenous HIV/AIDS related NGO that was registered before 2000 and does not own a house in upmarket Runda, Lavi, Kitsuru, drive VX na kadhali ni bure kabisa. And we all know and see them in our society
Yuri
#9 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2012 9:41:25 PM

Msee where did you get that quote from the American who is hating on us? Please provide the link for my own curiosity and anyone else who might be interested

http://www.wnd.com/2012/06/obamas-spending-grows-exponentially-in-kenya/

Obama administration spending and projects in Kenya have become so voluminous that the U.S. Agency for International Development must hire more contractors to oversee endeavors other providers already carry out across the African nation
Budgeted separately are Kenyan programs administered by the Department of Agriculture, Department of the Treasury, Export-Impact Bank, Overseas Private Investment Corporation, Peace Corps and Department of Defense.

According to a statement of work- https://www.fbo.gov/index?s=oppo...91849029e7bab14773a50412for the USAID/Kenya program-support initiative the agency acknowledges the level of U.S.-financed Kenyan operations has outpaced Washington’s ability to adequately manage it.

USAID in its new program-support plan reiterated its strategy for Kenya, which aims to “foster a healthier, better-educated, and more productive population” as well as “increase the effectiveness of Kenyan institutions in promoting a vibrant private sector and democratic governance.”

The $480 million is specific to U.S. Department of State and USAID initiatives only. The amount comprises over half the U.S. government’s annual foreign-assistance budget for Kenya, the largest recipient of such aid in Sub-Saharan Africa.

Pray

This response expresses the anger of some Americans towards Obamas initiatives.

I quit buying ANYTHING from kenya (coffee, whatever) until they take this crookedBASTARD back. Maybe he is sending the money so he can live in a bigger cardboard box than his kin.

Every day I hear about how bad our economy is, how there are no jobs, ect, so to hear that not only are millions of dollars going to Kenya
At a time when American farmers can't irrigate their own land and provide water for their livestock because the EPA won't allow them access to their own water, our Govt is spending OUR tax dollars to further Kenya's farming Industry.

Is this money trickling down to the intended recipients? na hizi shida haziishi?

#10 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2012 9:47:49 PM

eti msee Sad
ok go back to the top of my first post.
The sentence in ashy grey? That is the link.
scroll down page an read the comments.
I only picked 2.