wazua Thu, Apr 16, 2026

13 Pages123>»
Best car on fuel consumption
doh
#1 Posted : Saturday, August 30, 2008 11:00:00 PM

I compared the stats on BMW and Toyaota websites. Latest BMs are the best. Lets hear from the horses mouth although you aint a horse. Whats your take. Weka Km per litre consumption of your car tuone.

info is money
cindano
#2 Posted : Saturday, August 30, 2008 11:47:00 PM

A bicycle...

No addiction to organic fossil fuel...

The Dutch PM used to cycle to work...

Kila kitu kiasi...kula,kunywa,kucheza na hata ujinga...
#3 Posted : Sunday, August 31, 2008 6:12:00 AM

Best car....? ...Me.!!.....a couple of tuskers on Furahiday and i walk to and from work the entire week.....Works out to kindu 50Km/l........Litre of Tusker that is.....

On a serious note,look out for Vision200....

http://www.monitor.co.ug...s_build_car_70461.shtml
young
#4 Posted : Sunday, August 31, 2008 3:54:00 PM

The Korean vehicles (though not popular due to our addiction to expensive Japanese Toyota etc)

Hyndai Accent 1.3 litrs

Kia R!0 1.3 Lires

Also cheap for a new car Less than Ksh 700K. Maintenance expenses for first 3 years or 1st 100,000 Km ie 80,000 miles almost zero except servicing expenses. Pocket friendly.

AFRICAN INVESTOR
The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
PONDI
#5 Posted : Monday, September 01, 2008 5:04:00 AM

@cindano...riding a bike frequently has ruined many a happy marriage....ask boda boda operators. things down there have ceased to 'defy' gravity after they spent afew hours atop their bikes. i think just go for a toyota hybrid prius. i have seen afew around. i think they do around 30km/L..in the states it is the most sought after car currently...
sheep
#6 Posted : Monday, September 01, 2008 5:59:00 AM

toyota vitz 1.0L vvti is king.shame about the interiors and ride quality.your ego takes a beating and you loose your girlfriend and further promotions at work.....I know from experience

graze in the fields you know!
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
PONDI
#7 Posted : Monday, September 01, 2008 6:03:00 AM

@ sheep... kweli you followed the 'herd'....pole sana you made me laugh tho!!
funnyguy
#8 Posted : Monday, September 01, 2008 6:26:00 AM

@sheep. . .LOL! For real?!

Do you fear death?
#9 Posted : Monday, September 01, 2008 12:51:00 PM

LOL @ Sheep.

You arent alone. This was a sick joke but a friend of mine said he wouldnt buy it even in the next life!! His exact words 'thats child abuse if not raping the car'!!! The guy is built tough so it would be ridiculous to see him even accepting a ride in it - even if its a girlfriends car anyway!!!

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Imohlizer
#10 Posted : Monday, September 01, 2008 1:43:00 PM

If you have never driven the VITZ or owned one..you will hate it,I personally hated the thought of it until the day I 'accidentally' bought one....

I drove a subaru impreza when fuel was about 72-74 range as a custom i fuel full tank but it would last me a 'week' that is monday to friday if i needed to run errands over the weekend that would be another kshs 1500 given that weekends you move alot more that weekdays....not to mention that during the week the journey would be home office office home.

Somethin happened last year...I sold the Sub,and because the car I anticipated to buy had a 'hitch' and i was desperate for a car...i ended up buying a...you said it ...VITZ from a friend.

Now here is the moral....

that time last year fuel was around 78 as a custom again full tank,this is in the range of 36 litres the car a manual consumes like 16.6 on average in this Nairobi traffic I do like 565KM's on the lower side with a full tank.

Whats more now fuel is about 106-108 thereabout full tank for me is about Kshs3500,3600 for the same two weeks,i get to drive around as i wish,mmmh i feel no pinch.

Its even cheaper logistically than a dude that uses a citi hopa...

Lakini I have taken a lot of tongue lashing from guys...but like a hard cookie,i have not cracked...i don't intend to leave this car..Besides i call it a WASP or DUDU if you like.

Granted i miss the thrill a sub offers,but again who really cares,rush from the airport to stay at nyayo stadium for 2 hrs in the traffic spend 500 while the guy in a wasp has barely sniffed any fuel.

On the other side,can anyone with A BMW 318 or 320i give a reveiw,especiall fuel and spares?

If you have to support yourself,you had bloody well better
find yourself some way that is going to be interesting.
13 Pages123>»