wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

6 Pages123>»
BRINGZAK, ni nini hii sasa?
#1 Posted : Tuesday, June 12, 2012 11:41:53 AM

Dial *555# and donate 1-Bob daily.
Ni ya ukweli ama ni ya wale watu wa Kamete?
d'oh! d'oh!

FancyFace
#2 Posted : Tuesday, June 12, 2012 11:48:44 AM

Dial *555# and donate 1-Bob daily.
Ni ya ukweli ama ni ya wale watu wa Kamete?
d'oh! d'oh!

saw it on twirra, something to do with opening up a facility closer home for guys having spinal problems #kenyaredcross...I stand collected

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 12, 2012 11:52:53 AM

Damn! I have just seen a message on my phone.

It reads

Dial *555# to donate 1/- daily for the construction of Kenyas 1st Spinal cord rehab centre or send money to MPESA paybill no 522500 A/C Zack.

Who's zack!
#4 Posted : Tuesday, June 12, 2012 11:55:46 AM

http://bringzackbackhome.com
abdulrahman
#5 Posted : Tuesday, June 12, 2012 11:58:20 AM

received an sms now. I heard on klassic fm and saw the advert on sunday nation. Its genuine.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, June 12, 2012 12:01:23 PM

http://bringzackbackhome.com

oooooooooooooooooooooooh so that is zack?
Thanks.
FancyFace
#7 Posted : Tuesday, June 12, 2012 12:06:12 PM

..Zacks timeline has moved me to tears, guy has gone through so much in his life :,,-(

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
udaypette
#8 Posted : Tuesday, June 12, 2012 1:03:14 PM

juz received the same
freethinker
#9 Posted : Tuesday, June 12, 2012 1:17:55 PM

It's real. Zack is headed to SA on a wheel chair to the nearest spinal injury hospital, as part of a campaign to raise funds to build a similar facility back home. He suffered an accident abt 8 yrs back that made him physically challenged. So, apparently, he'll only return when enough funds are raised.
#10 Posted : Tuesday, June 12, 2012 2:29:57 PM

FancyFace wrote:
..Zacks timeline has moved me to tears, guy has gone through so much in his life :,,-(

Good cause but not working on Zain. Sad Sad
#11 Posted : Tuesday, June 12, 2012 2:48:26 PM

Saw him on TV the day he was flagged off and i was impressed that he decided to be the change when our leaders just politic and misuse our tax.
Very noble of him and i wish him all the best.
Definately a worthy cause for me.
#12 Posted : Tuesday, June 12, 2012 3:25:12 PM

yah its real, they even have a mpesa business number and a bank account saw it on q-tv
Ceinz
#13 Posted : Tuesday, June 12, 2012 3:37:36 PM

Ati,
press
1 to donate Ksh. 1 daily
2 to donate Ksh. 5 daily
3 to donate Ksh. 10 daily
4 to donate oneoff

after pressing 4
1 to donate Khs. 50
2, 100
5, 750

This is creative, only that was looking for a small one-off amount. Any way hope he makes it to SA.
“small step for man”
#14 Posted : Tuesday, June 12, 2012 4:26:03 PM

Ceinz wrote:
This is creative, only that was looking for a small one-off amount. Any way hope he makes it to SA.

You missed the point.
The idea is for him NOT to get to SA

When he hits the 250m mark the journey ends and we have our own facility. Get it?

#15 Posted : Tuesday, June 12, 2012 5:01:13 PM

Ceinz wrote:

You missed the point.
The idea is for him NOT to get to SA

When he hits the 250m mark the journey ends and we have our own facility. Get it?

Kuwa mpole,understand that some people are naturally srow from the time they joined pre-baby class, they were always spoon-fed.

pariah
#16 Posted : Tuesday, June 12, 2012 5:10:05 PM

wish him the best, hope the money will be managed better than for kenyans for kenya
#17 Posted : Wednesday, June 13, 2012 9:04:12 AM

We have Nairobi Spinal injury hospital, a national referral in hurlinggam.

what's the difference with spinal rehabilitation
#18 Posted : Wednesday, June 13, 2012 2:13:56 PM

kenmac wrote:
We have Nairobi Spinal injury hospital, a national referral in hurlinggam.

what's the difference with spinal rehabilitation

You can have either 'complete' (meaning you will never walk again, and depending on where the lesion is, you will have issues such respiratory problems, difficulties controlling bowel and bladder etc. (loss of very intimate body functions) or 'incomplete' spinal cord injury meaning that some function has been preserved even after severing of the cord.

A proper spinal cord rehabilitation center is fully accessible ( ramps, hand rails etc ) for wheelchair users and would have a wide range of professionals to handle various and complex issues that arise from severing of the cord.

Just to mention in most cases, rehabilitation focuses on adjusting to living with a disability, carrying out activities of daily living with minimal assistance and preserving any function that is left. This takes time and none of the facilities you mention provide that- at least not with the thoroughness that is needed. I have been to one of the ones you have mentioned and I can say that it leaves a lot to be desired…..

So let contribute guys, in a big or small way and let us tell our friends about this worthy cause. Use twitter, Facebook etc !!
#19 Posted : Wednesday, June 13, 2012 5:01:30 PM

@famooz, it now clicks.

I actually had a chance to be taken around the hospital and talk to a number of patients. The hospital does a good job, and an extra one is also for a good course.

Cheers.
gk
#20 Posted : Thursday, June 14, 2012 8:17:19 PM

.....its such a small world folks; i just learnt that Zach's sis is my colleague at work.