i love riddims especially by cecile
aces
#4 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 10:05:06 PM

final destination
overproof
bubble gum
major and minor
deejay andie's riddims mix ni riddim kuruka...mambo baaad...
"

Life's a wheel of fortune and its my chance to spin it"
eduu
#5 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 11:38:53 PM

G shock Riddim is my favourite, makes me feel young again..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r3Q5HsItkbg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W_64HHNrmPI

#6 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 11:56:32 PM

edu uko na mid life crisis wewe Laughing out loudly, Heart n soul riddim....... "puff puff pass"
eduu
#7 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 12:21:02 AM

Also love My Baby Riddim, old skool kidogo but good.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NIwAE3E02MQ

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ViMLyZKLx88

Best tracks
1. Rick Rok - Hold Me
2. Morgan Heritage - Come Home
3. Brian & Tony Gold - My Baby
4. Richie Spice - Don't Worry
5. Ky-Enie - Don't Want To Be Alone
6. Voicemail - Why
7. Shyam - Always Love You
8. Kiprich - Telephone Ting

Mid life or no midlife...

#8 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 8:04:01 AM

Here i was about to suggest some Chaka Demus and Pliers Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#9 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 9:52:17 AM

If you are a fan of riddims go through this link and you will find lots of riddims.
My best riddims are the blunts riddims.

http://www.datpiff.com/m...rch.php?criteria=riddims
kiterunner
#10 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 11:14:40 AM

[quote=dossy7]If you are a fan of riddims go through this link and you will find lots of riddims.
My best riddims are the blunts riddims.

http://www.datpiff.com/m...ch.php?criteria=riddims[/quote]

thanks, this link is brilliant Applause Applause Applause Applause
our goals are best achieved indirectly
Atalaku
#11 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 11:27:20 AM

Riddims ni chama gani? Who are the members? Kweli vyama vimeibuka!
#12 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 11:46:20 AM

My latest one is Worldwide riddim then followed by in love, overproof,English league,heart&soul and finaly watermellon.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 12:39:10 PM

i think chillspot riddim ranks somewhere in 2012 releases
#14 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 12:43:12 PM

What is a Riddim?
I think riddim is the jamaican reggae artists's corruption of the word rhythm?

#15 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 1:08:00 PM

Kratos wrote:
Here i was about to suggest some Chaka Demus and Pliers Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

...Uv killed me,ama Yellowman and the likesLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
karagee karagee
#16 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 1:21:15 PM

cardiac string riddim
danger luv riddim
Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle
#17 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 1:24:07 PM

Big stage Riddim-Romain Virgo (Taking you home)
#18 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 3:00:56 PM

Okay, seriously, how many types of riddims exist? I see/hear all manner of them. How are they classified?
#19 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 3:34:58 PM

Riddims is the hottest musical performance invention since rap from....JAMAICAAAAAA (pronouced Joh-meh-KAh). It involves the production of a regular length track without vocals(Instrumental) upon which various artist add vocals to produce complete songs. They fall into two categories, reggae and dancehall riddims. I am a reggae riddim fanatic. The outcome aimed at is several songs playing to the same background music with different vocals. It is fantastic to listen to when many good artist pick up on one riddim such as the "cardiac strings" riddim. The masters of using reggae riddims are:-
1. Vybz Cartel
2. Movado
3. Morgan Heritage
4. Jah Cure
5. Cecile
6. Gyptian
7. Richie Spice
8. Sean Paul
9. Popcaan

Our own Wyre has heard success in riddims featuring in a globally popular riddim mix.
A New Kenya
#20 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 3:55:35 PM

Okay, seriously, how many types of riddims exist? I see/hear all manner of them. How are they classified?

In my own understanding a riddim is a beat & melodies a producer makes and welcomes artist to make lyrics for it...several artist may use the beat and melodies.

Kenyans are catching up they have released some very nice riddims esp. ark-angel records more work riddim release. listen to it below.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g-fGMhOmUZ4