wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Faiba @ Home
D32
#1 Posted : Tuesday, May 22, 2012 9:47:10 PM

Any reviews / experience on http://www.faiba.co.ke/ ?

More particularly on stability, support & speed that you get relative to the advertised speed.

They currently have a few areas covered.

Appreciate it.
They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 23, 2012 12:41:01 AM

chei! see areas, see price.
20k downloading what? google earth and aliens?
my speed is excellent bila Naiba .smh
QW25091985
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 23, 2012 8:43:23 AM

20k ????? are you joking . airtel is charging 3k and speeds are good and i can stream videos !
mkeiyd
#4 Posted : Wednesday, May 23, 2012 9:30:09 AM

How on earth is 20mbps coming to GIGA speeds? This is the kind of misrepresentation that will keep would-be clients away.
D32
#5 Posted : Wednesday, May 23, 2012 11:22:18 AM

mkeiyd wrote:
How on earth is 20mbps coming to GIGA speeds? This is the kind of misrepresentation that will keep would-be clients away.

True.
D32
#6 Posted : Wednesday, May 23, 2012 11:24:18 AM

chei! see areas, see price.
20k downloading what? google earth and aliens?
my speed is excellent bila Naiba .smh

20k ????? are you joking . airtel is charging 3k and speeds are good and i can stream videos !

If the current modems would do the job, looking for a fiber connection would not be necessary.

Amongst other benefits, such as, but not limited to a seamless broadband experience, the primary solution that the connections would provide will be the capacity for Full HD (1080p videos) to be uploaded without spending hours, per video.
D32
#7 Posted : Wednesday, May 23, 2012 12:05:58 PM

Interesting enough, a coincidence, it turns out that earlier in the day before this thread was started JTL had posted their first two videos on YT with customer testimonies.

So far I’m impressed by what I’ve heard.

Found the videos after finding the facebook page.

http://www.facebook.com/faibajtl

http://www.youtube.com/u.../faibajtl?feature=watch

Also found a speed test on their facebook

tuvok
#8 Posted : Wednesday, May 23, 2012 3:05:17 PM

the speedtest.net results would be more reflective if they used a server perhaps in Safaricom or outside the country.

10k / month lakini wacha tu. I guess for the targeted environs si mbaya
#9 Posted : Wednesday, May 23, 2012 8:38:10 PM

@ D32

The 15k for installation is in very small fonts.
That figure is way out of reach for the ordinary kenyan.

You can even see how the bill boards are strategically placed.
Enroute to the'suburbs' not mitaani.

Allank
#10 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2012 7:19:13 AM

@ D32

smile ill boards are strategically placed.

True true JTL asked for 85k to connect me to fibre coz the line is across the road and they have to vukisha it to my side. I wonder if their fibre is made of GOLD?
Kama kuoga ni usafi taulo lachafukani?
#11 Posted : Friday, May 25, 2012 12:43:55 PM

Allank wrote:
@ D32

smile And the boards are strategically placed.

True true JTL asked for 85k to connect me to fibre coz the line is across the road and they have to vukisha it to my side. I wonder if their fibre is made of GOLD?

These are the strategies that piss me off kabisa.
Many companies in Kenya run things like an open air market,forgeting there are people that like planning.