wazua Fri, Jan 31, 2025

Embassava Sacco
wilyum
#1 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 3:24:17 PM

Anyone in the house who understands how these guys operate if one is in interested in joining them.

#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 3:34:55 PM

If I were you I would first check with SASRA - SACCO Societies Regulatory Authority

Manyala
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 3:35:40 PM

Would also be interested to know.
#4 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 3:50:59 PM

Kratos wrote:
If I were you I would first check with SASRA - SACCO Societies Regulatory Authority

Mzee, SASRA only regulates deposit taking SACCOs. This is a matatu SACCO which is unlikely to be under SASRA
#5 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 4:02:22 PM

Robinhood wrote:
Kratos wrote:

Mzee, SASRA only regulates deposit taking SACCOs. This is a matatu SACCO which is unlikely to be under SASRA

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly my bad

wilyum
#6 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 4:45:02 PM

Ok, i know on average how much a 29 seater makes and also a 33 seater,not bad to say,but now am interested to know wot they offer if one wants to join them.
subaru
#7 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 4:51:59 PM

be ready to cough some money to register
wilyum
#8 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 5:06:09 PM

subaru wrote
be ready to cough some money to register

do u knw hw much?
subaru
#9 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 5:12:24 PM

dont know exactly but pay a visit to their offices. dont rely on hearsay
NuM1hAt3r
#10 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 7:35:11 PM

The sacco is very well operated.
I talkd to sme condas n drivers n this is wort I gathered.
To join yo have to have a mat preferably a 29 str. Then u pay btwn 50-80k (it varies dunno y) for yo mat to get the logo. As in mat iwe paintd the sacco colours. From there u pay like 200 per day 'kupata line kwa stage' othrwise uende 'bebabeba' the whole day. Route ni wewe unachagua. Eithr u go 4 embakasi msa road ama jogoo road ama savanna. U cme with yo driver n condas. You could also get them kwa stage(bad idea)
Proceeds are good pia. A gud day net from 18-21k a bad day 9-11k

PS. I stand correctd for everythng stated above. Matatu biz has its fair share of bad fortunes. Si ya kila mtu
abroaduni
#11 Posted : Friday, May 04, 2012 9:49:50 AM

I am also interested to know about it.

Thanks!!!

canada work permit