wazua Sun, Jan 19, 2025

Boardroom Cold Wars Sends the CMA CEO packing
QD
#1 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 10:23:31 AM

According to the standard yesterday, Stella Kilonzo is not seeking second term as the CMA CEO due to isolation and no punch in decision making.

Though the chairman refutes this,how positive or negative will this affect the regulator.
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
QW25091985
#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 10:30:08 AM

She's retiring to concentrate on gettin married . yani mpaka saa hii haja olewa ? aiiish . Jo. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
GenghisCapitalLtd
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 10:37:44 AM

QW wacha hizo!! There must be some truth in the Boardroom War scenario. It's Packing not Parking btw, pole but to me that stood out like a sore thumb.
Follow us on Twitter @genghiscapital
“Be a yardstick of quality. Some people aren’t used to an environment where excellence is expected.” Steve Jobs,iGenius
QD
#4 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 1:47:41 PM

GenghisCapitalLtd wrote:
QW wacha hizo!! There must be some truth in the Boardroom War scenario. It's Packing not Parking btw, pole but to me that stood out like a sore thumb.

Thanx mate,now to my question what is the effect.
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
GenghisCapitalLtd
#5 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 1:59:54 PM

QD I think the regulatory framework should rival the private sector in terms of remuneration so as to attract the best of the best. This will definitely move the whole industry to a different level in terms of efficiency and implementation, how long have we waited with bated breath for the Futures market as well as the SME one (SMEX, if I'm not wrong). Promises made but no action. I believe that her decision making powers were suppressed and she got frustrated by that - feeling like a puppet. I'm not saying that's the case but I'm sure I'm not far from it.The effect of her departure, none at all in all honesty...CMA needs to be more competitive!!!
Follow us on Twitter @genghiscapital
“Be a yardstick of quality. Some people aren’t used to an environment where excellence is expected.” Steve Jobs,iGenius
Kausha
#6 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 3:05:52 PM

Thanks Stella for finally seeing it from our end!
#7 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 6:08:21 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
She's retiring to concentrate on gettin married . yani mpaka saa hii haja olewa ? aiiish . Jo. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Get your facts right, the lady is married with kids, the Kilonzo name is her husbands. And what is it with marriage anyway? Wewe umeoa ama olewa?
#8 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 6:15:27 PM

GenghisCapitalLtd wrote:
QD I think the regulatory framework should rival the private sector in terms of remuneration so as to attract the best of the best. This will definitely move the whole industry to a different level in terms of efficiency and implementation, how long have we waited with bated breath for the Futures market as well as the SME one (SMEX, if I'm not wrong). Promises made but no action. I believe that her decision making powers were suppressed and she got frustrated by that - feeling like a puppet. I'm not saying that's the case but I'm sure I'm not far from it.The effect of her departure, none at all in all honesty...CMA needs to be more competitive!!!

I agree with your thinking. If you remember well, she was really fought b4 she took over the office CEO. Anyway, she has done her best and was certainly better than Ntalami by far.
cnn
#9 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 6:29:18 PM

QW25091985 wrote:

Get your facts right, the lady is married with kids, the Kilonzo name is her husbands. And what is it with marriage anyway? Wewe umeoa ama olewa?

@murchr,learn fast,there are people here who are best ignored.