#6 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 10:45:27 AM

QW sema kitu bwana...
FUNKY
#7 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 10:49:41 AM

synergia
#8 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 2:05:34 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Why are pple mum about this results or its just natural hatred?,

AK has taught many lessons they will never forget lets just say its a case of once beaten twice shy...
#9 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 2:08:18 PM

Why are pple mum about this results or its just natural hatred?,
mkeiy
#10 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 2:28:18 PM

Even QW is keeping mum. As for me, i have lil' understanding of AK.
Sisemi kitu.
the deal
#11 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 2:52:36 PM

At a PE of 7.1 I rate Access Kenya HOLD due to falling ARPU and the current high interest rate environment which might result in high finance costs in 2012 and ultimately eat into margins. I need to see a few sets of results and a much more improved balance sheet for me to be convinced that the company is finally out of the woods.

Link http://www.contrarianinv...011-earnings-my-analysis
#12 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 8:15:22 PM

[quote=FUNKY]Here is the link

http://af.reuters.com/ar...s/idAFL5E8EE05C20120314[/quote]

A 20% increase in customers and a 2% increase in revenue? Something is amiss here.

The silver lining in the dark cloud is that Access is not dead like paka. Once the dust settles, it will emerge stronger.
#13 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 8:23:29 PM

the deal wrote:
At a PE of 7.1 I rate Access Kenya HOLD due...

@ thedeal what are your guidelines for this rating?
Do you seroiusly see this company returning an assured 25% capital retun in the next 1 yr, coz i don't.
the deal
#14 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 10:22:56 PM

the deal wrote:
At a PE of 7.1 I rate Access Kenya HOLD due...

@ thedeal what are your guidelines for this rating?
Do you seroiusly see this company returning an assured 25% capital retun in the next 1 yr, coz i don't.

It's trading below it's book value...a recovery to it's book value is more than 25%...stocks trading below liquidation value are ripe for takeovers.
#15 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 10:26:48 PM

Am in ak awaiting a merger or takeover.
Sure
#16 Posted : Thursday, March 15, 2012 8:27:27 AM

[quote=FUNKY]Here is the link

http://af.reuters.com/ar...s/idAFL5E8EE05C20120314[/quote]

A 20% increase in customers and a 2% increase in revenue? Something is amiss here.

The silver lining in the dark cloud is that Access is not dead like paka. Once the dust settles, it will emerge stronger.

After they got the 3 fibre optic owners to supply them with cheaper broadband, AK was able to lower their charges to their corporate clients. Thus, although the clients increased by 20%, the charge was lower making margins shrink.

Note, you can have very few customers but if the profit margins are very huge, then your profits can even triple.

Sparkly, I answered this cauze it was you.
Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
Musag
#17 Posted : Wednesday, March 28, 2012 3:16:41 PM

madebe
#18 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 7:54:54 PM

ACCESSKENYA BONUS

what was the bonus announced by accesskenya?
is it 1:20 or is it 1:8
#19 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 1:22:56 PM

@madebe 1:20 loosely translating to 5% dividend.

Come to think of it, when does the share go EX? I can't help notice it has touched 4.50 today with buyers:sellers at 220,000:5,400 shares

Any news or just the weather?

#20 Posted : Tuesday, June 05, 2012 11:08:59 AM

Healthy volume,healthy demand,0 supply...bonus close abit far away...@qw where are you??could this be our time to eat?