Culture
Mathematics corner
What is 562 minus 341? "One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/9/2010 Posts: 894 Location: Nairobi
221, ama kuna formula mpya Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/2/2012 Posts: 1,134 Location: Nairobi
Insurgent wrote:What is 562 minus 341? first tell us what 562 plus 341 is!
Tommy wrote:221, ama kuna formula mpya You got it. "One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.
chiaroscuro wrote:Insurgent wrote:What is 562 minus 341? first tell us what 562 plus 341 is! 1003. Simple mathematics. "One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.
.....and 5 plus 2??? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:.....and 5 plus 2??? That one is even easier. 8 minus one. "One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/2/2012 Posts: 1,134 Location: Nairobi
Insurgent wrote:chiaroscuro wrote:Insurgent wrote:What is 562 minus 341? first tell us what 562 plus 341 is! 1003. Simple mathematics. In that case then, 562 minus 341 is 221
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
Sassaaa...Nyinyi ndio mnangojewa kujenga nchi. Pumbafu!!!
Magigi wrote:Sassaaa...Nyinyi ndio mnangojewa kujenga nchi. Pumbafu!!! ....Ehhh...If you tell them to build the nation,they'll ask for bricks and mortar ...sasa wacha wamalize hesabu! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Instead of tribal politicals and enuendos, I chose maths. 6 X 5 - 10 + 66 = I said that is impossible. Can someone help me on this one or my son will have it rough on the backside tomorrow. I agreed 221 is the answer but no one has given me a tick on 1003? Njung'e, do you know mathematics? "One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.
Insurgent wrote:Instead of tribal politicals and enuendos, I chose maths.
6 X 5 - 10 + 66 =
I said that is impossible. Can someone help me on this one or my son will have it rough on the backside tomorrow.
I agreed 221 is the answer but no one has given me a tick on 1003? Njung'e, do you know mathematics? Yep....Terrific in thermo-dynamics .Sasa hiyo ya kuuza mayai kwa soko is a waste of time.I want something that can make me chew my hat or remove the house paint with my nails Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: User Joined: 1/24/2012 Posts: 1,675 Location: In Da Hood
Insurgent wrote:Instead of tribal politicals and enuendos, I chose maths.
6 X 5 - 10 + 66 =
I said that is impossible. Can someone help me on this one or my son will have it rough on the backside tomorrow.
I agreed 221 is the answer but no one has given me a tick on 1003? Njung'e, do you know mathematics? Wooooi ! . better ask a deaf person that question !
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 1,491 Location: Nairobi
Find the probabilities for each, using the standard normal distribution. i). Pr(z < 1.42) ii). Pr(z > −1.39) iii). Pr(−2.46 < z < 1.74) Seems people want to do maths today,haya there you go Kenya ni yetu sisi sote
Proof that SEND + MORE = MONEY "Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
dossy7 wrote:Find the probabilities for each, using the standard normal distribution. i). Pr(z < 1.42) ii). Pr(z > −1.39) iii). Pr(−2.46 < z < 1.74)
Seems people want to do maths today,haya there you go Dang! Insurgent, quickly change the thread to read 'arithmetic corner'. Balaa like this one huwes mek.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
A slab 175mm thick, d=145mm, is constructed with grade 30 concrete and is reinforced with 12mm bars at 150mm centers one-way and 10mm bars at 200mm centers in the other direction. Determine the maximum load that can be carried on an area 300x400mm without exceeding the ultimate shear stress. Take fy to be 460n/mm2. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/25/2012 Posts: 1,624 Location: Langley
Wait for one on Permutation. Na mtafute scientific calculator in advance If you have built castles in the air, your work need not be lost; that is where they should be. Now put the foundations under them.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/25/2012 Posts: 1,624 Location: Langley
dunkang wrote:A slab 175mm thick, d=145mm, is constructed with grade 30 concrete and is reinforced with 12mm bars at 150mm centers one-way and 10mm bars at 200mm centers in the other direction. Determine the maximum load that can be carried on an area 300x400mm without exceeding the ultimate shear stress. Take fy to be 460n/mm2.
Take fy to be 460n/mm2.[/quote] fy ndio nini?
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Mastermind wrote:dunkang wrote:A slab 175mm thick, d=145mm, is constructed with grade 30 concrete and is reinforced with 12mm bars at 150mm centers one-way and 10mm bars at 200mm centers in the other direction. Determine the maximum load that can be carried on an area 300x400mm without exceeding the ultimate shear stress. Take fy to be 460n/mm2.
Take fy to be 460n/mm2. fy ndio nini?
[/quote] fy is the yield strength of the reinforcing bars. That of concerete is abbreviated as fcu. HINT: Maximum load = Vc x punching shear perimeter x d and vc is 0.62n/mm2, so ignore fy and fcu since i have calculated it for you! (Just FYI, Vc is the shear force due to ultimate loads)! Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Culture
Mathematics corner