Njiraini new kra boss and Nyaga new Commissioner DTD DEPT.
Link on nation.co.ke "Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
Already guys saying its tribalism yet the guy scored the most points, he missed the earlier post for budget even after being the best finalist since all wanted a non-kikuyu, am not a kyuk but you want us to put mediocrity on important posts just to please the multitude I say for once NO. Just looked at the first 3 blogs on nation and felt some guys just sees things with eyes closed Life is an endless adventure
Rank: New-farer Joined: 11/30/2009 Posts: 77 Location: Nairobi
Is this Nyaga dude formerly of Airtel Africa Group?
freiks wrote:Already guys saying its tribalism yet the guy scored the most points, he missed the earlier post for budget even after being the best finalist since all wanted a non-kikuyu, am not a kyuk but you want us to put mediocrity on important posts just to please the multitude I say for once NO. Just looked at the first 3 blogs on nation and felt some guys just sees things with eyes closed
Well put. We need someone who will perform at that position, govt need to collect more taxes and this guy proved a point by going after MP-igs. He has my support and hard work pays. I remember way back in the 90's, this humble man used to drive his old Datsun 1200 to KCA yet he could afford a better car. I trust he will ensure everyone pays taxes including MP-igs and those who feel above the law. Congrats Njiraini. i.am.back!!!!
Definitely not good news to 'the kenyans'. Wajinyonge, the only thing left for a kyuk is NOT TO GIVE A SHIT! Go on Njiraini. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/3/2010 Posts: 1,141 Location: Londokwe
accounting students of the 90s know how mean njiraini is.that is the man we need for the kra job 2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Rank: User Joined: 8/29/2011 Posts: 1,045 Location: Mtaani
Lakini is Mohamed's head WORKING > from BBK to kra ???? aiiiish . the salo difference is HUGE !
QW25081985 wrote:Lakini is Mohamed's head WORKING > from BBK to kra ???? aiiiish . the salo difference is HUGE ! ...the clout and the influence uncomparable!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
QW25081985 wrote:Lakini is Mohamed's head WORKING > from BBK to kra ???? aiiiish . the salo difference is HUGE ! I don't think he is looking for more money. I suspect he is looking for recognition. You see, the King of Banking in Kenya is James Mwangi - no dispute there! If you are in banking there is very little opportunity to dislodge Mwangi from that position of recognition. So I suspect Adan wanted to make a name for himself by doing something big at KRA... something that would have made us say "Adan is the one who opened up the taxation sector in Kenya" in the same way we say that "Mwangi opened up the banking sector in Kenya" On that count, I would have given him the job. Unfortunately, I was not in the selection committee.... Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
@mukiha... adan was being projected, sitima ikapotea. you can take that to the bank!! actually he was banks project. When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
kingfisher wrote:@mukiha... adan was being projected, sitima ikapotea. you can take that to the bank!! actually he was banks project. On a light note: The gov't of "Our" president Mwai Kibaki is now very safe.Njiraini will collect the money and hand it over to CBK's Njuguna Ndungu who will pass it on to PS Kinyua for "equal" distribution after consulting his boss Uhuru.CID's Muhoro and the NSIS boss Gichangi will monitor the cash and if they suspect anyone wants to steal it, they will tell Iteere who needs authorization from Saitoti Kinuthia to arrest such a fellow.But if he's an outsider, then general Karangi can send his boys to deal with him..... ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
I do not see anything tribal here. Why didnt people voice the same concerns when Awuour got budget even after coming distant second,Cheserem Revenue. Njiraini fits the job very well. "You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Burning Spear wrote:I do not see anything tribal here. Why didnt people voice the same concerns when Awuour got budget even after coming distant second,Cheserem Revenue. Njiraini fits the job very well. ....of course there is nothing tribal here ama it's a case of the guilty are afraid??? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
Njiraini is good enough.. Watu wawache kelele... kelele!!! kelele!!!
lets judge him on performance...
McReggae wrote:kingfisher wrote:@mukiha... adan was being projected, sitima ikapotea. you can take that to the bank!! actually he was banks project. On a light note: The gov't of "Our" president Mwai Kibaki is now very safe.Njiraini will collect the money and hand it over to CBK's Njuguna Ndungu who will pass it on to PS Kinyua for "equal" distribution after consulting his boss Uhuru.CID's Muhoro and the NSIS boss Gichangi will monitor the cash and if they suspect anyone wants to steal it, they will tell Iteere who needs authorization from Saitoti Kinuthia to arrest such a fellow.But if he's an outsider, then general Karangi can send his boys to deal with him..... @jah man... who is poisoning your mind now? Na fombe ya weekend hujasambaza!!! chinda hiko wapi kaka na m-mbeca yangu inafanya kazi?? When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
McReggae wrote:kingfisher wrote:@mukiha... adan was being projected, sitima ikapotea. you can take that to the bank!! actually he was banks project. On a light note: The gov't of "Our" president Mwai Kibaki is now very safe.Njiraini will collect the money and hand it over to CBK's Njuguna Ndungu who will pass it on to PS Kinyua for "equal" distribution after consulting his boss Uhuru.CID's Muhoro and the NSIS boss Gichangi will monitor the cash and if they suspect anyone wants to steal it, they will tell Iteere who needs authorization from Saitoti Kinuthia to arrest such a fellow.But if he's an outsider, then general Karangi can send his boys to deal with him..... LOL. leo ni Friday. Those who work under @McRaggae watakipata. tantrums
I think njiraini fits the job so well and if there is need for proof he has spine ! he did it by staying cool and collected yet firm the mpigs have to pay taxes. naroundi hii ndio watalipa, heri wenye wamezoea kulipa. The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
poundfoolish wrote:Njiraini is good enough.. Watu wawache kelele... kelele!!! kelele!!!
lets judge him on performance... Pewa mbili. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Whether Njiraini is fit for the job is not the issue, I am sure he can perform well. The issue is transparency. The problem is the manner of appointment, I have never heard of an interview process that takes 3 days to conclude, followed by an appointment done to beat a court date. I hope the court overturns his appointment. This is a public office and should be approached as such. If UK thinks Njiraini is so competent and deserves no competition, then he can appoint him to head CBA or any other of his vast family interests. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Whether Njiraini is fit for the job is not the issue, I am sure he can perform well. The issue is transparency.
The problem is the manner of appointment, I have never heard of an interview process that takes 3 days to conclude, followed by an appointment done to beat a court date.
I hope the court overturns his appointment.
This is a public office and should be approached as such. If UK thinks Njiraini is so competent and deserves no competition, then he can appoint him to head CBA or any other of his vast family interests. What trasparency are you talking about if you agree that he is good?. He was appointed in a similar way like Cheserem and Mrs Agnes Odhiambo. Mambo ya siasa wacha. CFOK is an NGO which has to justify their existence to their donors whenever an oppotunity presents itself. On a diffrent note: If GOK didnt demolish Nakumatt Thika Road, had they waited for some court ruling,......we would still be having Thika road project on paper.
Njiraini new kra boss and Nyaga new Commissioner DTD DEPT.