wazua Thu, Dec 26, 2024

Edenville on Kiambu road.....impressive!
#1 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 9:48:05 AM

I visited this estate over the weekend and I can tell you you that I was very impressed by the development. It's a gated community comprising of 345 villas (4&5 bed) set on 70 acres of land, and all houses sold out. I remember attending the home expo 2yrs ago and seeing their proposal and I thought it was overambitious. But you can imagine visiting the site and seeing the estate is complete. It's like you are in the 1st world. I understand they are now selling phase 2 (off plan) comprising 450 houses.

I wish we could have more of such well planned developments coz we have plenty of land but poor planning. This subdivision of land into small plots and everyone building what they want (and even rearing cows, pigs and chicken on 1/8 plots) really messes up the aesthetic value of an area, reducing the quality of life and depressing property prices.

And all developers don't need to congregate in Kilimani, Lavington, Karen etc. Suraya's Fourways junction and Edenville have shown that it can be done on Kiambu road. I normally like seeing the world using Google maps Street view and many countries have neat developments spread all over their towns.

Edenville Kiambu Road Website
MillieMuturi
#2 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 10:07:16 AM

i totally concour with you.Its just awesome.The houses have even incresed in value by 21% in one year.Edenville Two,also looks like it will have the same potentials.
mnjoro
#3 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 10:59:55 AM

Those are the advantages of a single owner development.That Mzee is quite keen on quality.
subzero
#4 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 11:55:22 AM

kwani hizo nyumba hazina fence? si nita chunguliwa na neighbour
Injere
#5 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 12:11:27 PM

I think the houses are smaller for the asking price.

My view is that if you are anyways willing to spend that much money, buy half an acre in the same neighbourhood for 8M and build your dream house.
Barrywhite
#6 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 12:42:31 PM

I agree the development is great, the plan and finishes are good. But for that size and location, the asking price is abit on the highest side.
The laudable is more often than not rendered laughable by overclaim
#7 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 12:48:00 PM

Barrywhite wrote:

I agree the development is great, the plan and finishes are good. But for that size and location, the asking price is abit on the highest side.

tafadhali, what is the asking price?
#8 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 1:05:04 PM

9m for 2 bedrooms
10.5m for 3 bedrooms
11.5m for 4 bedrooms
That's for the EdenVille2 project according to the site
CaptainGG
#9 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 1:19:26 PM

quicksand wrote:
9m for 2 bedrooms
10.5m for 3 bedrooms
11.5m for 4 bedrooms

2 bedroom house for 9m, I would rather invest the money elsewhere and pay rent from the proceeds
mnjoro
#10 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 1:32:29 PM

Injere wrote:
I think the houses are smaller for the asking price.

My view is that if you are anyways willing to spend that much money, buy half an acre in the same neighbourhood for 8M and build your dream house.

Where in Kiambu rd do you get such price for 1/2 acre.Mashroom i understand they are nearing 10m and they are interior.Incase you have one inbox me mara pap.
yekeyeke
#11 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 3:59:21 PM

quicksand wrote:
9m for 2 bedrooms
10.5m for 3 bedrooms
11.5m for 4 bedrooms

Could you send us the house sizes in terms of plinth area in sq meters.
wanyuru
#12 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 4:05:11 PM

yekeyeke wrote:
quicksand wrote:
9m for 2 bedrooms
10.5m for 3 bedrooms
11.5m for 4 bedrooms

Price too high, @user is constructing one at a cost of Kes 420k
#13 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 7:54:00 PM

CaptainGG wrote:
quicksand wrote:
9m for 2 bedrooms
10.5m for 3 bedrooms
11.5m for 4 bedrooms

2 bedroom house for 9m, I would rather invest the money elsewhere and pay rent from the proceeds

Many of us would do the same but what are pro and cons of buying a piece of land and building.
1. you buy a plot in kite at 1m and build later realize the kind of neighbours you have and you are never satisfied
2. I buy the edenville and the neighbours i have we can easily sync since we are in the same level of living standards.

For me i would go for where i think i get the kind of life i wanna after all ...."ITS MY LIFE" and i need to enjoy it
#14 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 8:00:35 PM

wanyuru wrote:
yekeyeke wrote:
quicksand wrote:
9m for 2 bedrooms
10.5m for 3 bedrooms
11.5m for 4 bedrooms

Price too high, @user is constructing one at a cost of Kes 420k

yes and I wil give it a yummy name with a ville to massage my ego
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#15 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 8:33:23 PM

i never understand why people put up such huge houses on a 50 by 100ft plot. I'd rather have a kastructure on well done lawns!
@SufficientlyP
kamundu
#16 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 4:22:44 PM

impressive but overpriced. (unless you want to spend the rest of your life in debt)
Peace in our Homeland.
QW25081985
#17 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 5:15:54 PM

kamundu wrote:
impressive but overpriced. (unless you want to spend the rest of your life in debt)

perfect signs of a property bubble...Government doing nothing to cool it down
mpaka the billionare Ambani is init ??? lol...
#18 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 5:52:30 PM

The edenville estate has taken shape. Am sure the land surrounding the development must have skyrocketed.

#19 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 6:38:29 PM

Kugeria Estate and other estates along the road to Starehe girls would give one a better deal IMHO. That side is for controlled developments so no flats.
Rollins
#20 Posted : Monday, September 17, 2012 2:56:34 PM

Kugeria Estate and other estates along the road to Starehe girls would give one a better deal IMHO. That side is for controlled developments so no flats.

And where exactly ie this Kugeriaville Sir?
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day