wazua Mon, Jan 27, 2025

Debate on personalities
#1 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 5:26:35 PM

The thread on Kiterunners "Brick wall Anxious Sad Silenced hero"
wazua
#2 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 5:28:33 PM

Dear Members,
Today @kiterunner initiated an innocent thread on a public personality as often happens on Wazua. Granted, the issues raised were controversial, but the thread quickly took a nasty turn.

We received a formal complaint about the inuendos and slanderous claims that cast aspersions on individual, family, friends, employees, and business colleagues.

Now we encourage free expression on Wazua, but always within our stated Rules and Guidelines.
- Is there no way of speaking about public personalities without flagrant insult?
- Would any of us muster such words spoken about our persona?
- Does this represent the true Wazua spirit?

Members, we must find a middle ground. If none exists, Wazua will be better off if all such discussions were banished. Because small minds discuss people, average minds discuss events, and the great minds of Wazuans surely lie in discussing ideas to create wealth.

The Wazua spirit

#3 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 5:37:50 PM

he he he which thread was this?
#4 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 5:46:40 PM

famooz wrote:

he he he which thread was this?

The one on Chris Kirubi!

Matters investment. I have always suspected that if wazua were to publish their results, Income from other sources would represent a huge percentage of their income!!!
#5 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 5:52:35 PM

GREAT...followed it and just never got to post number 10......it was childish to say the least
#6 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 5:57:10 PM

Usered tena pap!!

Pray Pray ...Chida iko wapi jameni??....BTW,is Danas 10 still breathing??Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
For Sport
#7 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 6:02:04 PM

Interesting
ikonini
#8 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 6:03:13 PM

sio chida....ni sida bwana!..mark 10 is drownin in a teaspoon ful of yokozuna!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
MAKE A CHOICE TO TAKE A CHANCE OR YOUR LIFE WILL NEVER CHANGE.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 6:04:53 PM

I guess we are not supposed to mention Chris Kirubi in this forum!!!

Oops!!! I mentioned Chris Kirubi.

@guka, if I mention Chris Kirubi and I want to delete the name Chris Kirubi because we are not supposed to mention the name Chris Kirubi how do I delete the name Chris Kirubi?
#10 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 6:07:36 PM

Hapa iko maneno. Even a thread stating the thread was usered is also usered??? Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Back to what I was saying, but now with even more evidence. If wazua were to publish their results, "Income from other sources" would be phenomenal? What do you think @guka?
#11 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 6:11:12 PM

@guka - The usered pap! thread which was discussing a usered thread and was also usered pap has been unusered Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
For Sport
#12 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 6:11:30 PM

They're worried they'll be sued... there's already a case involving defamation through social media pending in court..the one regarding a status update on facebook...
http://jukwaa.proboards....;thread=5930&page=1

never seen wazua tuck its tail this fast.
#13 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 6:11:36 PM

@Maich,
I am taking the flak even though i didn't post on tha said thread...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ...Nakwambia.....kumbe mboga ni marengeLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#14 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 6:14:49 PM

Silently read through too... Okay @kiterunner hypothesis was quite far out there...

Good one @For Sport; the trouble is these posts are made anonymously, but you can always hunt Admin down. Posts about news presenters always take the same turn.

THEN AGAIN in school I was taught morality extends to more than just nude pictures, and sadly often personal attacks behind screen names can also be viewed as malicious and cowardly. In fact, that's why Michael Joseph was quoted as saying he detests social media.

For Sport
#15 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 6:20:21 PM

@guka - The usered pap! thread which was discussing a usered thread and was also usered pap has been unusered Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

wondering whether they received a complaint or a threat
Frangipani
#16 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 6:22:38 PM

Point taken, Wazua Admin. Perhaps Kiterunner should have first defined the qualities of a hero, particularly a national hero. This is for me not a trivial matter because as a nation, we need to decide what we collectively aspire to be, who our children should look up to as role models.
Drunkard
#17 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 6:22:58 PM

what is all these about? I haven't read the post about Chris but I think people should call people who they actually are, if you think I am a fraud call me a fraud and if I think you're an idiot I should be able to call you an idiot, what is the problem with that?
For Sport
#18 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 6:30:20 PM

muganda wrote:
Silently read through too... Okay @kiterunner hypothesis was quite far out there...

Good one @For Sport; the trouble is these posts are made anonymously, but you can always hunt Admin down. Posts about news presenters always take the same turn.

THEN AGAIN in school I was taught morality extends to more than just nude pictures, and sadly often personal attacks behind screen names can also be viewed as malicious and cowardly. In fact, that's why Michael Joseph was quoted as saying he detests social media.

I also dislike personal attacks esp. when made from the comfort of one's home / office / comp / phone. But can we then accord every person discussed similar treatment - irrespective of whether they are kirubi or lillian muli or the chief justice.
For Sport
#19 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 6:31:55 PM

Drunkard wrote:
what is all these about? I haven't read the post about Chris but I think people should call people who they actually are, if you think I am a fraud call me a fraud and if I think you're an idiot I should be able to call you an idiot, what is the problem with that?

You're allowed to call anyone almost anything provided you can prove its true.

10k?
Ondiek
#20 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 6:37:09 PM

Drunkard wrote:

Bankrupt?