Culture
Mrs Mugenda
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
www.herstory.com..dont know much about her,she is great...i salute her for her efforts in changing the lives of the millions who pass through her insitution. keep it up .
I hear she is a great mobilizer. You can see the difference between KU and UoN where a building like ADD has taken ages to complete...when history honours great Kenyans, she should not be forgotten
And to think that there were some characters who wanted her kicked out sijui for what nonsense.... Hii Kenya ni ya maajabu! She has done Kenya proud. Nowadays you pass by there on Thika rd and you know umefika jiji! @mlefu..... accord respect where it is due... she is Prof Mugenda. Kindly adjust the topic of the post. I Think Therefore I Am
you are comparing ADD to a whole university?
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
bwenyenye wrote:And to think that there were some characters who wanted her kicked out sijui for what nonsense.... Hii Kenya ni ya maajabu! She has done Kenya proud. Nowadays you pass by there on Thika rd and you know umefika jiji!
@mlefu..... accord respect where it is due... she is Prof Mugenda. Kindly adjust the topic of the post. Last I heard she was trying to make the students put on school uniform, zile za Latema/River/Accra Road, how did that end? He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
lexx wrote:you are comparing ADD to a whole university? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Elder wrote:bwenyenye wrote:And to think that there were some characters who wanted her kicked out sijui for what nonsense.... Hii Kenya ni ya maajabu! She has done Kenya proud. Nowadays you pass by there on Thika rd and you know umefika jiji!
@mlefu..... accord respect where it is due... she is Prof Mugenda. Kindly adjust the topic of the post. Last I heard she was trying to make the students put on school uniform, zile za Latema/River/Accra Road, how did that end? She wanted a dress code but the media had to make the story juicy. Nothing new as Strathmore University has one. Lord, thank you!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/4/2008 Posts: 1,289 Location: Nairobi
Lolest! wrote:I hear she is a great mobilizer. You can see the difference between KU and UoN where a building like ADD has taken ages to complete...when history honours great Kenyans, she should not be forgotten Funny. Isn't that where building experts are trained. Architects, Planners, Construction Managers and Quantity Surveyors.
Euge wrote:Elder wrote:bwenyenye wrote:And to think that there were some characters who wanted her kicked out sijui for what nonsense.... Hii Kenya ni ya maajabu! She has done Kenya proud. Nowadays you pass by there on Thika rd and you know umefika jiji!
@mlefu..... accord respect where it is due... she is Prof Mugenda. Kindly adjust the topic of the post. Last I heard she was trying to make the students put on school uniform, zile za Latema/River/Accra Road, how did that end? She wanted a dress code but the media had to make the story juicy. Nothing new as Strathmore University has one. So in a way she wanted a Strathmore in KU? He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
Whats wrong with ADD? Last time I was there cramming for CATs cause there were too many drunks in the halls it seemed fine.
mugenda is just pure *hit, now KU is the most crowded university in Kenya. the university has gone down in ranking since to took helm and she just seems on focusing on buildings i don't like this woman kabisa LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
Of what benefit are the beautiful buildings if the institutions ranking is heading south??
Elder wrote:Euge wrote:Elder wrote:bwenyenye wrote:And to think that there were some characters who wanted her kicked out sijui for what nonsense.... Hii Kenya ni ya maajabu! She has done Kenya proud. Nowadays you pass by there on Thika rd and you know umefika jiji!
@mlefu..... accord respect where it is due... she is Prof Mugenda. Kindly adjust the topic of the post. Last I heard she was trying to make the students put on school uniform, zile za Latema/River/Accra Road, how did that end? She wanted a dress code but the media had to make the story juicy. Nothing new as Strathmore University has one. So in a way she wanted a Strathmore in KU? So a dress code can make KU a Strathmore? Lord, thank you!
Euge wrote:Elder wrote:Euge wrote:Elder wrote:bwenyenye wrote:And to think that there were some characters who wanted her kicked out sijui for what nonsense.... Hii Kenya ni ya maajabu! She has done Kenya proud. Nowadays you pass by there on Thika rd and you know umefika jiji!
@mlefu..... accord respect where it is due... she is Prof Mugenda. Kindly adjust the topic of the post. Last I heard she was trying to make the students put on school uniform, zile za Latema/River/Accra Road, how did that end? She wanted a dress code but the media had to make the story juicy. Nothing new as Strathmore University has one. So in a way she wanted a Strathmore in KU? So a dress code can make KU a Strathmore? An isight into her reasoning. Different universities. Different philosophies. Misplaced priorities. Never went to KU and don't know much about the University but most of the KU students and alumni I have met don't think that highly of her. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Lolest! wrote:I hear she is a great mobilizer. You can see the difference between KU and UoN where a building like ADD has taken ages to complete...when history honours great Kenyans, she should not be forgotten Yeah... she even mobilised the whole campus to burn the IT cetre and then mobilised police to kill a couple of arsonist cum students. Yeah I can see. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
kyt wrote:mugenda is just pure *hit, now KU is the most crowded university in Kenya. the university has gone down in ranking since to took helm and she just seems on focusing on buildings i don't like this woman kabisa Those of us alumni of the institute can attest to the great transformation the institute has undergone under her leadership especially when compared to the the previous management. No doubt KU is headed for great things. Like in the present case, I consider it uncouth for someone to hate another just because she is not associated with some region of the country or inclined to a particular political grouping. It is unconceivable that that alone can mask all the other positive side of the individual.
I am not an old student of KU. I am only basing my views on what former students have told me. they like her...@impunity i meant financial mobilization
otienosmall wrote:kyt wrote:mugenda is just pure *hit, now KU is the most crowded university in Kenya. the university has gone down in ranking since to took helm and she just seems on focusing on buildings i don't like this woman kabisa Those of us alumni of the institute can attest to the great transformation the institute has undergone under her leadership especially when compared to the the previous management. No doubt KU is headed for great things. Like in the present case, I consider it uncouth for someone to hate another just because she is not associated with some region of the country or inclined to a particular political grouping. It is unconceivable that that alone can mask all the other positive side of the individual. This is the kind of thinking that Kenya does not need - I haven't read any post above talking of her associations political or otherwise.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 9/9/2011 Posts: 32 Location: Nairobi
rryz wrote:Of what benefit are the beautiful buildings if the institutions ranking is heading south?? Which rankings? Webometrics ? http://www.webometrics.info/
Culture
Mrs Mugenda