wazua Wed, Feb 5, 2025

The most important things in life
ali
#1 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2011 7:47:40 PM

Why do we value material things so much? These things are of no use to us when we pass on...to an endless life. Just curious how Jesus made it for those 33 years he lived here.
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
#2 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2011 10:37:04 PM

satisfaction is most important.
StatMeister
#3 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 7:57:11 AM

Whats more important in life than life itself?
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
#4 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 8:07:18 AM

...When you start thinking seriously about these questions, know that you are not far from committing suicide!!!
#5 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 8:51:10 AM

...When you start thinking seriously about these questions, know that you are not far from committing suicide!!!

hahahahahaa.... good thinking...

Well, material things are important, but they are not the most important thing in this world. We cant enjoy the life we have without material things... however, the worship/adoration of material things is what destroys life instead.....
FancyFace
#6 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 8:56:30 AM

hahahahahaa.... good thinking...

Well, material things is important, but it is not the most important thing in this world. We cant enjoy the life we have without material things... however, the worship/adoration of material things is what destroys life instead.....

Applause Applause Applause bravooo...be content in life, God is MOST important...

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
Mo
#7 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 1:06:59 PM

to me 2 things are most important.
1. To have peace with God and
2. To have peace with man (at least those closest to you)

all else is just filler material.
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
ali
#8 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 8:21:01 PM

I'm thinking thats why the rich always turn to philanthropy, the poorest of the poor, esp in some religions turn to extremist ways. Just thinking. Bt the solution, in my view is in looking at your life below the waterline as mcdonald says. Being @peace with God, acknowleding him right from your spirit.
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
Mr.Wambui
#9 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 10:33:42 PM

Salvation, through Jesus Christ. You get the Son and you get all: peace, joy, contentment, life in abundance. Otherwise what does it profit a man that he gain the whole world yet he lose his life. ~
All you can do is all you can do; but all you can do is enough!
#10 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 11:45:01 PM

Pray keeping in mind how the matatu business has "bend-overed" him Sad
Meru Holiness
#11 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 2:46:51 AM

I don't like discussions about most important things in life because they miss the point. Let us say life is Ugali. If somebody asked the question; what is the most important thing in making Ugali? Is it the Unga? or is it the water? or is it the fire? no no I think it is the mwiko? Hapana wewe it is the sufuria?

Do you see how absurd this is. Take out one and you will not have Ugali. So it is with life, only that the list is endless; water, food, friends, money, sex, clothes, work, leisure, laughter, crying, education, soap, cars, beer, wazua etc.
#12 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 3:24:09 AM

@Kusadikika, hear, hear.
Abunuasi
#13 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 8:10:22 AM

Agree with those that said be at peace with God and fellow men. This is the true and lasting source of joy and peace.
Secondly.
Ecclesiastes 3:22
'So I saw that there is nothing better for a person than to enjoy their work, because that is their lot. For who can bring them to see what will happen after them'

kangi
#14 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 8:37:58 AM

Abunuasi wrote:
Agree with those that said be at peace with God and fellow men. This is the true and lasting source of joy and peace.
Secondly.
Ecclesiastes 3:22
'So I saw that there is nothing better for a person than to enjoy their work, because that is their lot. For who can bring them to see what will happen after them'

True-true but on another note.I do notice something that for sure matters in this world.Anything thats not mentioned as "ameacha"or has left behind in your eulogy or in the transitions column has no much meaning.Take for instance the late GK tycoon of real estate in Nairobi.

Did they mention the mansion, buildings, estates, cars, clothes and other exploits?

Think about it. Its God and family.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.