wazua Wed, Feb 5, 2025

KENYA NEEDS OUR PRAYERS
Alo
#1 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2011 2:57:35 PM

Wazuans i know we pray but this is a kind request,nawaomba tuu tukumbukeni Kenya kwa sala / Dua zetu. The catastrophes are far too many, lives are being lost daily, just like that. It's heartbreaking. Poverty,Bad governance, corruption, fires, road accidents, IDP's collapsing buildings,hunger. Pray Pray Pray
"A woman's heart should be so hidden in Christ that a man should have to seek Him first to find her."
FancyFace
#2 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2011 3:45:40 PM

Alo wrote:
Wazuans i know we pray but this is a kind request,nawaomba tuu tukumbukeni Kenya kwa sala / Dua zetu. The catastrophes are far too many, lives are being lost daily, just like that. It's heartbreaking. Poverty,Bad governance, corruption, fires, road accidents, IDP's collapsing buildings,hunger. Pray Pray Pray

Pray Pray so true I just lost a cousin this weekend...terrible accident...Pray Pray he was so young.

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#3 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2011 3:50:08 PM

8 dead near Mwingi town in a bus accident.33 injured...."Mwathani hiuha na ndugatumane"Pray Pray
Mr.Wambui
#4 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2011 5:33:43 PM

Alo wrote:

God may your unending grace, your love and your mercy save us!!!
All you can do is all you can do; but all you can do is enough!
#5 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2011 5:44:33 PM

...Kalembe Ndile said that hii mikasa itaendelea kuweko until the current government gets out of power. Ndio inaleta hii curse!
patcho
#6 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2011 7:15:05 PM

wake up oh ye pretenders...the misfortunes are not a curse..they are happening by our very own design..
-drive when drunk..what do you expect to happen,
-Overspeeding by everyone all the time..what do you expect
-greed for money hence poor contructions etc
-I dont even want to mention sinai
-another one that may happen soon again...likoni ferry.
-the list is endless

why do you blame God yet he has given you a brain....

stop pretending and start using your brains.*@?(click)
Mainat
#7 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2011 7:23:52 PM

There is a time and season for everything. In the same way there is a time for giving thanks for your meal, and a time for eating it; we have prayed for long and its time we acted in faith...
Ama?
Sehemu ndio nyumba
Dash
#8 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2011 7:59:34 PM

Even if its by our own design that these things are occuring, I will not stop praying. Because prayer is what keeps many sane in the midst of this insanity. 4young boys from ngong lost their lives from a horrible accident. I am hearing more lost lives in an accident today
Cde Monomotapa
#9 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2011 8:09:13 PM

patcho wrote:
wake up oh ye pretenders...the misfortunes are not a curse..they are happening by our very own design..
-drive when drunk..what do you expect to happen,
-Overspeeding by everyone all the time..what do you expect
-greed for money hence poor contructions etc
-I dont even want to mention sinai
-another one that may happen soon again...likoni ferry.
-the list is endless

why do you blame God yet he has given you a brain....

stop pretending and start using your brains.*@?(click)

Real talk!! Just to add..persons with poor personalities banding into stadia to pray in search of spouses rather than doing a self analysis as to why potential partners turn away from them! Nkt!
majay
#10 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2011 7:56:48 AM

i do agree that we need to pray for our motherland,the number of deaths reported in the last 2 weeks are quite alarming
all about Kenya in 2011
#11 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2011 8:33:18 AM

Mainat wrote:
There is a time and season for everything. In the same way there is a time for giving thanks for your meal, and a time for eating it; we have prayed for long and its time we acted in faith...
Ama?
agreed faith without action is dead
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#12 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2011 10:20:33 AM

Iteere has never seen such number of road accidents in his entire career.
September 2011 is his worst month yet,over 2300 people gone since the turn of this year..

#13 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2011 10:35:00 AM

Iteere has never seen such number of road accidents in his entire career.
September 2011 is his worst month yet,over 2300 people gone since the turn of this year..

Perhap this can help Iteere , not crocodile tears

'user' wrote:

Why are Michuki rules not being enforced.

A simple well inspected speed governor can reduce these road carnage.

The Vehicle inspection unit , Nairobi Area is a den of thieves.

I wish we could privatise this unit and even traffic department .

At least a private company would not allow money to be siphoned by greedy employees.
Just look at what Citizen TV has done to its managers and see what I mean.

2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Ms Mkenya
#14 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2011 10:35:36 AM

I agree with @ patcho.

I saw on NTV yesterday people in Sinai rebuilding their homes and those in Mitumba near Wilson saying 'Kukufa siku moja ni lazima..hata Ukimwi inaua'.....

But yes, there is a place for prayer. So i will still pray. But i will not talk while driving, or be driven by a drunk person, i will chose where i live to ensure it is safe..it starts with me.
....above all, to stand.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2011 10:40:41 AM

Did I also hear that traffic policemen refused to go to their new stations in the recent police reshuffles and used their god papas to ensure they remain in the department.

And the internal ass minister was one of the defenders of the status quo in parliament?

And God is really angry this time.Unless we and our leaders act nothing will happen.

Tutaendea kufa tu.Just keep on watching for the next 'Accident'.
Alo
#16 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2011 10:55:59 AM

I believe in praying as i know when i myself can not do so much to change so much, by praying God lifts up other like minded and together we can do it, that's how prayer works. By praying God gives us wisdom and discernment which many lack. I won't stop praying because i know on our own thinking, might,wisdom and power without Jesus Christ at the lead we are bound to crumble. Look at the old testament, the books of judges, kings and chronicles, kingdoms that left God out of their plans crumbled, those that acknowledged God survived.
"A woman's heart should be so hidden in Christ that a man should have to seek Him first to find her."
#17 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2011 10:01:22 PM

next disaster.several injured in kisumu while stealing fuel from overturned trailer this evening.the tanker exploded
.link ktn at 9/nation.co.ke
kenyans nkt
akowally
#18 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2011 11:09:01 PM

Yeah, it is a very trying time for the country. Too many dying, too many suffering. Always praying that God saves one more soul before his day...

The time to repent is now...
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE