Death sentence scrapped
President Kibaki converted what was death sentence of about 4000 kenyans to lifé imprisonment. A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility. African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
your topic title is misleading,the decision did not in any way suggest the abolition of the death penalty. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Who scraped the death sentence? When? Wewe wacha ku-mislead Kenyans!!! You must be a reporter - Giving 'headlines' that have nothing to do with the story! Nini hii? Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
..what's the point...? Kenyan jails are not The Hague jails... I would rather die than spend the rest of my life in such dungeons...
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Sober up..... The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Am a great supporter of the death penalty and am pleased to note that Indonesia has decided to proceed with public executions for nine drug traffickers anytime from tomorrow.
Indonesia president has decided to ignore the appeals from UN, the West and particularly French to forgive the drug mules. Four of the traffickers are from Nigeria.
I know every drug kingpin is re-organising their trafficking routes by striking out Indonesia as a transit point. It would be next to impossible to get a willing drug mule to try Jakarta international airport after this.
10 years ago, a group of muggers became quite brazen and bold in Zimmerman estate. Their main victims were the mama mboga women as they leave their houses around 4:00am to head to marikiti. Until residents set a trap for them and lynched 3 of them one early morning. After that, you could comfortably take a stroll at midnight in Zimmerman while talking on your cellphone.
Moral of the story; a good criminal is a dead one.
FRM2011 wrote:Am a great supporter of the death penalty and am pleased to note that Indonesia has decided to proceed with public executions for nine drug traffickers anytime from tomorrow.
Indonesia president has decided to ignore the appeals from UN, the West and particularly French to forgive the drug mules. Four of the traffickers are from Nigeria.
I know every drug kingpin is re-organising their trafficking routes by striking out Indonesia as a transit point. It would be next to impossible to get a willing drug mule to try Jakarta international airport after this.
10 years ago, a group of muggers became quite brazen and bold in Zimmerman estate. Their main victims were the mama mboga women as they leave their houses around 4:00am to head to marikiti. Until residents set a trap for them and lynched 3 of them one early morning. After that, you could comfortably take a stroll at midnight in Zimmerman while talking on your cellphone.
Moral of the story; a good criminal is a dead one. I can picture you chewing gum as you type this "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
I support the death penalty. Violent robbers, murderers, rapist, terrorists, anyone who helps terrorists in any way - funding, information, logistics etc. should be put to death as soon as soon as they are done with their appeals! Not feeding criminals who have exhausted their appeals!!! Making the executions public would be welcome starting with terrorists and their sympathisers! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
http://resources1.news.c...4-b41b-d516c533d6a5.jpg
Those guys must be insane dealing drugs in Asia. I wish Kenya introduce death for corruption terrorism poaching and drugs. work to prosper
No one has the right to determine whether or not you will be born and also to decided when you should die,I support life imprisonment instead of death If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:No one has the right to determine whether or not you will be born and also to decided when you should die,I support life imprisonment instead of death So if someone raped and strangled to death your young daughter you would still be of the same view? WHO DARES WINS
marko wrote:Swenani wrote:No one has the right to determine whether or not you will be born and also to decided when you should die,I support life imprisonment instead of death So if someone raped and strangled to death your young daughter you would still be of the same view? Yes,By having that person killed will make you feel better or raise your young daughter from death? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:marko wrote:Swenani wrote:No one has the right to determine whether or not you will be born and also to decided when you should die,I support life imprisonment instead of death So if someone raped and strangled to death your young daughter you would still be of the same view? Yes,By having that person killed will make you feel better or raise your young daughter from death? Judgement is not a case of repairing hurt feelings. But yes, it is possible to forgive that much.
Muriel wrote:Swenani wrote:marko wrote:Swenani wrote:No one has the right to determine whether or not you will be born and also to decided when you should die,I support life imprisonment instead of death So if someone raped and strangled to death your young daughter you would still be of the same view? Yes,By having that person killed will make you feel better or raise your young daughter from death? Judgement is not a case of repairing hurt feelings. But yes, it is possible to forgive that much. Just like someone makes a choice to end someones life in the process of violently robbing them so too so should they lose the right to their own life. Why should one be forgiven yet they themselves took a life that was not theirs to take? Those who forgive perpetrators of crimes against their loved ones are the exception and not the norm. WHO DARES WINS
marko wrote:Muriel wrote:Swenani wrote:marko wrote:Swenani wrote:No one has the right to determine whether or not you will be born and also to decided when you should die,I support life imprisonment instead of death So if someone raped and strangled to death your young daughter you would still be of the same view? Yes,By having that person killed will make you feel better or raise your young daughter from death? Judgement is not a case of repairing hurt feelings. But yes, it is possible to forgive that much. Just like someone makes a choice to end someones life in the process of violently robbing them so too so should they lose the right to their own life. Why should one be forgiven yet they themselves took a life that was not theirs to take? Those who forgive perpetrators of crimes against their loved ones are the exception and not the norm. Forgiveness is not exclusive of judgement. It's also still possible to forgive yet the consequences of the action still must be borne.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Muriel wrote:marko wrote:Muriel wrote:Swenani wrote:marko wrote:Swenani wrote:No one has the right to determine whether or not you will be born and also to decided when you should die,I support life imprisonment instead of death So if someone raped and strangled to death your young daughter you would still be of the same view? Yes,By having that person killed will make you feel better or raise your young daughter from death? Judgement is not a case of repairing hurt feelings. But yes, it is possible to forgive that much. Just like someone makes a choice to end someones life in the process of violently robbing them so too so should they lose the right to their own life. Why should one be forgiven yet they themselves took a life that was not theirs to take? Those who forgive perpetrators of crimes against their loved ones are the exception and not the norm. Forgiveness is not exclusive of judgement. It's also still possible to forgive yet the consequences of the action still must be borne. @swenani, so what do you achieve by putting him life imprisonment, will that bring your daughter back?
AlphDoti wrote:Muriel wrote:marko wrote:Muriel wrote:Swenani wrote:marko wrote:Swenani wrote:No one has the right to determine whether or not you will be born and also to decided when you should die,I support life imprisonment instead of death So if someone raped and strangled to death your young daughter you would still be of the same view? Yes,By having that person killed will make you feel better or raise your young daughter from death? Judgement is not a case of repairing hurt feelings. But yes, it is possible to forgive that much. Just like someone makes a choice to end someones life in the process of violently robbing them so too so should they lose the right to their own life. Why should one be forgiven yet they themselves took a life that was not theirs to take? Those who forgive perpetrators of crimes against their loved ones are the exception and not the norm. Forgiveness is not exclusive of judgement. It's also still possible to forgive yet the consequences of the action still must be borne. @swenani, so what do you achieve by putting him life imprisonment, will that bring your daughter back? No it won't. But rehabilitation, the aim, is a victory in itself. It is just like saving another life.
Muriel wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Muriel wrote:marko wrote:Muriel wrote:Swenani wrote:marko wrote:Swenani wrote:No one has the right to determine whether or not you will be born and also to decided when you should die,I support life imprisonment instead of death So if someone raped and strangled to death your young daughter you would still be of the same view? Yes,By having that person killed will make you feel better or raise your young daughter from death? Judgement is not a case of repairing hurt feelings. But yes, it is possible to forgive that much. Just like someone makes a choice to end someones life in the process of violently robbing them so too so should they lose the right to their own life. Why should one be forgiven yet they themselves took a life that was not theirs to take? Those who forgive perpetrators of crimes against their loved ones are the exception and not the norm. Forgiveness is not exclusive of judgement. It's also still possible to forgive yet the consequences of the action still must be borne. @swenani, so what do you achieve by putting him life imprisonment, will that bring your daughter back? No it won't. But rehabilitation, the aim, is a victory in itself. It is just like saving another life. Statistics show that most of the offenders have 60% repeat of the same crime. Please google and confirm.
I support death sentence criminals: burglar, rapists, terrorist, adultery, corruption, murderer, etc
When the law is applied, you find the society rate of crime drops drastically.
It creates a sense of security within a society. Where people are not obliged to use large locks and steel doors, heavy security, burglar alarms, all these kinds of things, which are prominent in places like our country Kenya and western countries! People live in fear.
So to me, basically, the law is a deterrent. Something to discourage people.
And I agree, people should be present to observe it. It is not for entertainment in public. But for them to see the law and application. The sight of it helps to enforce in the minds of the people the laws are being applied and we should avoid these kinds of crimes.
And a result of that you find that the rate of this crime is quite low in general in countries where strict law is applied without compromise.
AlphDoti wrote:Muriel wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Muriel wrote:marko wrote:Muriel wrote:Swenani wrote:marko wrote:Swenani wrote:No one has the right to determine whether or not you will be born and also to decided when you should die,I support life imprisonment instead of death So if someone raped and strangled to death your young daughter you would still be of the same view? Yes,By having that person killed will make you feel better or raise your young daughter from death? Judgement is not a case of repairing hurt feelings. But yes, it is possible to forgive that much. Just like someone makes a choice to end someones life in the process of violently robbing them so too so should they lose the right to their own life. Why should one be forgiven yet they themselves took a life that was not theirs to take? Those who forgive perpetrators of crimes against their loved ones are the exception and not the norm. Forgiveness is not exclusive of judgement. It's also still possible to forgive yet the consequences of the action still must be borne. @swenani, so what do you achieve by putting him life imprisonment, will that bring your daughter back? No it won't. But rehabilitation, the aim, is a victory in itself. It is just like saving another life. Statistics show that most of the offenders have 60% repeat of the same crime. Please google and confirm. Regardless, those of the remaining 40% must be very thankful in thought, word and action that they were given a shot at rehabilitation.
Death sentence scrapped