wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

Vision Unbelieveable
chalan
#1 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 5:18:58 PM

If I was to be President, I would ensure that "ujinga" was not one of our modern-day challenges to my fellow Kenyans. In fact, I ensure that Ngara market was not a hawkers den for individuals trading in "mitumbas", rather, a hawking den for software and cheap software development labour. I welcome more input to my "timid" manifesto. Thank you.
#2 Posted : Sunday, July 17, 2011 6:57:58 PM

If I was to be President, I
would ensure that corruption is a capital offense and start with the guy who sold all the maize stock to GOSS, then move to the one who sold all our seeds, then the one who is importing crap maize from South Africa then then then...this is genocide.
lovely2010
#3 Posted : Sunday, July 17, 2011 10:59:00 PM

If I was president, we would practice Shariah Law, Kina GG and their mpango wa kando and like cases will not be tolerated, I guess you know what I mean...ukiwaona hao.....you will need licence to take mututho and it should be inhouse, no tax paying you receive gross pay, fasting a must to everyone so as to experience what hungry people go through, decent dress code (starting with me as a good example), no more than one child, if you need the second and third adopt orphans, anyone heard speaking ill of someones religion, tribe...kamiti...every county will receive equal amount to take care of itself...infact there would be county competitions in terms of developments, people appointed for funds will be accountable even for a loss of a penny,..... etc It will be a very peaceful and developed country...
hisah
#4 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 5:42:38 AM

When it comes to food, I can see something called Monsanto is in KE Sad
My heart bleeds in sadness & anger. Research on this thing & see where it leads on food security...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Mach G
#5 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 7:44:46 AM

It may sound easy to want to do all these "things" but in reality its tough - Some Old Man said ni rahisi kuongoza simba kuliko mbinadamu, the other one who followed said Mwafrika mwele ngumu yet the next one resignedly said Bure Kabisa M*fi ya kuku!. Now is the problem in Kenya one of lack of food, not producing enough or is it that our supply chain is broken or arewe still using the one that was left behind na mzungu miaka nenda. Why do we still have mbogas going to rot in Nyandarua, potatoes in Molo and Dundori going to waste while in other places they would use the same to fight hunger, The plight of IDPs zimechangia njaa? I'm no expert in matters Food security, Just a thought people!
chalan
#6 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 8:22:15 AM

If I was President, depending on how much a share is worth, insider-trading would not be a economics crime, or a criminal offence.
#7 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 9:48:00 AM

chalan wrote:
If I was to be President, I would ensure that "ujinga" was not one of our modern-day challenges to my fellow Kenyans. In fact, I ensure that Ngara market was not a hawkers den for individuals trading in "mitumbas", rather, a hawking den for software and cheap software development labour. I welcome more input to my "timid" manifesto. Thank you.

I think thats what the current Govt has strived to Achieve.There are three submarine cables an ict techno city is already under construction,digital villages have been launched we are among the top countries who are testing 4G after a successful uptake of 3G.

I think the next large scale investment should be in agriculture the reason being majority of kenyans can get employed from this sector not forgetting saving us a lot of forex expenses and lives.

#8 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 10:40:23 AM

If i were the President, i would enforce the following rules, breaking them would lead you to Naivasha for atleast 5 years;
i. All buildings should be roofed with solar panels, not concrete or mabati,
ii. All buildings must collect atleast 90% of rainwater,
iii. All farms, 3 acres and above, must have a waste-to-fuel conversion facility,
iv. No residential housing unit should be constructed without a toilet, bathroom and at least 2No. bedroom (This brings horror to me remembering the house i was brought up in, 1 room is the kitchen, bedroom, sitting room dining room etc for a family of 5!)
v. No woman should be allowed to have a baby without a father! (Hata kama ni mpango wa kando, the child MUST visit the dad twice a week!)
vi. All kenyans, aged 15 years and above, must have atleast a radio, tv or internet at all times. (Information is power, au sio?)
vii. No County governor should have held any public office in his life time!
viii. National Identification Cards are scrapped! Instead, all Kenyans must have a database updated bi-monthly and kept at their County of birth!
ix. Marriage to a Kikuyu or Luo lady should NEVER be registered. Just for the security of the property of the Mzee!
x. All Class A and B roads must be paved with tarmac to international standards!

Cde Monomotapa
#9 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 10:47:44 AM

Cheers @dunkang but expound on ix) - niko ma-taa!
#10 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 11:02:38 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

These ladies from Central Kenya (originally) and Nyanza are very cunning. They will 'love' you, gain access to your finances and property, fall in 'love' with them, then, one day, you will start a court battle over ownership etc.

So the best way is, men who 'marry' them, (or who are 'loved' by them) should not be allowed to officially register the relationship (by any means i.e through kids, weddings, visits to registrar etc), since no records will be available to prove the relationship in a court of law.

NB: Am a kyuk married to an Embu (10 years guarantee remember!).

#11 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 11:02:51 AM

If i were the President, i would enforce the following rules, breaking them would lead you to Naivasha for atleast 5 years;
i. All buildings should be roofed with solar panels, not concrete or mabati,
ii. All buildings must collect atleast 90% of rainwater,
iii. All farms, 3 acres and above, must have a waste-to-fuel conversion facility,
iv. No residential housing unit should be constructed without a toilet, bathroom and at least 2No. bedroom (This brings horror to me remembering the house i was brought up in, 1 room is the kitchen, bedroom, sitting room dining room etc for a family of 5!)
v. No woman should be allowed to have a baby without a father! (Hata kama ni mpango wa kando, the child MUST visit the dad twice a week!)
vi. All kenyans, aged 15 years and above, must have atleast a radio, tv or internet at all times. (Information is power, au sio?)
vii. No County governor should have held any public office in his life time!
viii. National Identification Cards are scrapped! Instead, all Kenyans must have a database updated bi-monthly and kept at their County of birth!
ix. Marriage to a Kikuyu or Luo lady should NEVER be registered. Just for the security of the property of the Mzee!
x. All Class A and B roads must be paved with tarmac to international standards!

Applause Applause Applause Simama nikupee KURA.
#12 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 11:04:34 AM

Just when I thought I have found My Ideal Candidate you mess it with this .

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

These ladies from Central Kenya (originally) and Nyanza are very cunning. They will 'love' you, gain access to your finances and property, fall in 'love' with them, then, one day, you will start a court battle over ownership etc.

So the best way is, men who 'marry' them, (or who are 'loved' by them) should not be allowed to officially register the relationship (by any means i.e through kids, weddings, visits to registrar etc), since no records will be available to prove the relationship in a court of law.

NB: Am a kyuk married to an Embu (10 years guarantee remember!).

#13 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 11:27:53 AM

@Selah, Stick with my candidature, we can work-out an MOU (that i will not adhere to anyways).

Just to expound on item x, i made this trip last week;
a. Kenya has 3755km road distance in Class A, 2886km is paved with tarmac standard, while only 769km is in deplorable state (includes Merille River-Marsabit-Turbi-Moyale Road and Garrissa-Daadab-Liboi)
b. 2799km road distance falls under Class B, 1433km is paved to tarmac standard while 1366km is in regrettable conditions. (includes Isiolo-Wajir-Mandera Road)

Why am emphasizing on the Northern frontier district roads is this;
i. The amount of money Kenya could get from both South sudan and Ethiopia by Completing the unpaved A2 road (only 393km Merille River-Marsabit-Moyale) is unbelievable!
ii. Somaliland is very peaceful, northern somalia, by constructing the B9 road we will have opened up 85% of Isiolo county, 100% of Wajir and Mandera and 75% of Somaliland. Trading with Somalis is VERY VERY VERY VERY profitable! (Though at times illegal)

Um Sayala
#14 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 11:34:45 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
If I was to be President, I
would ensure that corruption is a capital offense and start with the guy who sold all the maize stock to GOSS, then move to the one who sold all our seeds, then the one who is importing crap maize from South Africa then then then...this is genocide.

@GG, Go for it, u have my vote. I think economic crime is more devastating to us than even the PEV of 07/08. In 1991 a loaf of bread was shs 4.80, then came the Golden brother Paul, plus YK92 (and their printing money tactics) and this economy never ever recovered.the effect:so many school dropouts,job cuts almost upto 1999/2000 when telecommunication industry opened the economy a bit.

I believe there is not much deterrence to these economic thieves.Go china style. Hang not only the thieves, include their first born children.No apologies
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#15 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 11:42:11 AM

If I were president:
1] I'd put a bridge over the Likoni Crossing - and jail any engineer who says "it is impossible"

2] I'd dismantle the KACC... and strengthen the efficiency monitoring unit instead.

3] I'd declare that no child should be in class after 4pm - and headteacher breaching this rule would be jail for child abuse.

4] Implement {ii} and {iv} by @dunkang above
Djinn
#16 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 1:24:45 PM

mukiha wrote:
If I were president:
1] I'd put a bridge over the Likoni Crossing - and jail any engineer who says "it is impossible"

2] I'd dismantle the KACC... and strengthen the efficiency monitoring unit instead.

3] I'd declare that no child should be in class after 4pm - and headteacher breaching this rule would be jail for child abuse.

4] Implement {ii} and {iv} by @dunkang above

Applause My Std 6 kid is in school longer hours than I am in the office - 0700 to 1700 - 10 hours (with 30 mins for lunch). Homework can take until 2030....which is 30 mins after official bed time....rising at 0600...

Abt Likoni - a draw bridge?
#17 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 1:26:06 PM

mukiha wrote:
If I were president:

I think that should read, "Replace the ferry technology-and assassinate anybody who say 'it is impossible'".

I think, personally, that the issue surrounding construction of a bridge has revolved around interference with big ships route to port, which i must admit is very valid.

But, this should not spell doom to us to continue relying on a very inefficient and risky technology.

Maybe someone may be made to task to design a folding bridge or something similar, since tunneling below the ocean might, might, might, be difficult!

Just my thoughts!

#18 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 2:48:39 PM

[quote=dunkang)Maybe someone may be made to task to design a folding bridge or something similar, since tunneling below the ocean might, might, might, be difficult!

Just my thoughts![/quote]

Boss Humans have dug tunnels underwater for decades now and even joined continents hundreds of Kilometers apart and over geological fault lines. Hiyo yetu ya 500M is actually a small contractors job! I think our weakness is electing jinga and visionless people who have never gone beyond ( in their minds) their bedrooms.
#19 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 3:25:14 PM

@bwenyenye, the actual problem is not on who or how to do it. The actual problem is the 500meters you are talking about. The same is the reason why i am not for a solid bridge whether suspension or otherwise.

Please note carefully that the tunnel(or bridge) will be constructed for traffic flow, and therefore, for a distance of 500m or less, and the difference in levels between the seabed, tide level and land is very limiting. For trucks or even loaded pickups, the sudden descend or ascend of 30 meters for a short horizontal distance is practically impossible and not allowed in highway engineering.

We can put up this tunnels and bridges, but we will require to start tunneling or raising the bridge, approx. a kilometer or two away for the shores on both sides. This can be done, but does not make any economic sense to anyone because of the topography in the area.

Thats why i proposed a folding bridge or similar. This can fold, disrupting road traffic for some minutes, allowing the ship pass, then closes to allow road traffic to flow.

Note, this is a common practice in Holland and German coast due to the terrain in the areas. You can also look at Nyali Bridge and try to make sense of what am talking about.

#20 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 5:40:49 PM

Join strategic teams of your best candidates, you have wonderful ideas!