wazua Fri, Aug 1, 2025

The Obama of the NSE
chalan
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 8:24:44 AM

It may sell like hot cake, or may face the challenges of its sister, Equity, but whatever your experiences and reservations you have on IPOs, Britak, at 45, will be something to behold.
Sure
#2 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 8:43:58 AM

chalan wrote:
It may sell like hot cake, or may face the challenges of its sister, Equity, but whatever your experiences and reservations you have on IPOs, Britak, at 45, will be something to behold.

The biggest drawback for Britak is the agency offered by Equity Bank. 70% of claims have to be paid to make Equity a reliable insurance agent, beating Aon Minet hands down. However, the end victim is Britak.

Add to it the fact that Equity has been advocating for Bankassurance. The Britak major shareholders will bail out sooner than you thought.

Insurance companies are known for paying peanuts and greengrams in DPS even when the EPS are very high. Jubilee made what in EPS? What was the dividend. Go to Pan Africa etc.

Am watching keenly on how things will play out on this one.
Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
#3 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 8:57:33 AM

Forget all fundamentals the euphoria here is high,high...buy buy buy...this will give you kitu 5bob given there is no buying commission,not bad.
Cde Monomotapa
#4 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 9:07:10 AM

chalan wrote:

^^ huyu ametumwa.
Iborian
#5 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 9:56:57 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
chalan wrote:

^^ huyu ametumwa.

I would have sworn wewe ndiyo umetumana!
chalan
#6 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 8:10:40 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
chalan wrote:

^^ huyu ametumwa.

Nimeangalia, kikaona, kisha nikaamini.
Mel
#7 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 9:14:41 AM

unless one wants to add to ones portfolio.....wait 50 years.