Investor
Stocks
Genghis Capital
Hi All, Does anyone deal with Genghis Capital, and how would you rate them and what would be your advice? "For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future"
Lo All, Avoid like a plague brokers owned by individuals or family,stick to bank backed brokers like CfcSF,Equity etc. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Go to standard investment bank 16th flr i.c.e.a building nairobi. The best.atleast their online sys is secure UNLIKE cfcfs or d&b .
Impunity wrote:Lo All, Avoid like a plague brokers owned by individuals or family,stick to bank backed brokers like CfcSF,Equity etc.
Is Equity a broker?
@ gg. Ni nini ume kunywa leo ??? Wacha kuwa down. Ofcourse equity has a stock broking department. Same with nbk , nic, family bank , standard chartered, co-op . I think u get the idea. Lol.
Impunity wrote:Lo All, Avoid like a plague brokers owned by individuals or family,stick to bank backed brokers like CfcSF,Equity etc.
@Impunity, you do know that Genghis is owned by a bank, no?
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
QW, what's your beef with CSFS? Kwani walikuibia pesa one time? You bash them constantly. GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
kiriita wrote:Impunity wrote:Lo All, Avoid like a plague brokers owned by individuals or family,stick to bank backed brokers like CfcSF,Equity etc.
@Impunity, you do know that Genghis is owned by a bank, no? Genghis Capital are under Chase Bank Kenya (Chase Bank wale wa U.S) to be precise. I'd entrust Genghis Capital with my business.
QW25071985 wrote:@ gg. Ni nini ume kunywa leo ??? Wacha kuwa down. Ofcourse equity has a stock broking department. Same with nbk , nic, family bank , standard chartered, co-op . I think u get the idea. Lol. Hiyo toivo ilikuwa pure, without any additives from the mortuary. Yes Equity might have a stock broking department, but are they a licensed broker or is there a broker who transacts on their behalf?
Rank: Member Joined: 10/25/2010 Posts: 519 Location: nairobi
Cde Monomotapa wrote:kiriita wrote:Impunity wrote:Lo All, Avoid like a plague brokers owned by individuals or family,stick to bank backed brokers like CfcSF,Equity etc.
@Impunity, you do know that Genghis is owned by a bank, no? Genghis Capital are under Chase Bank Kenya (Chase Bank wale wa U.S) to be precise. I'd entrust Genghis Capital with my business. and who is Genghis Khan...do you think he has anything to do with Genghis Capital...? He might help us here...
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,122 Location: Nairobi
Cde Monomotapa wrote:kiriita wrote:Impunity wrote:Lo All, Avoid like a plague brokers owned by individuals or family,stick to bank backed brokers like CfcSF,Equity etc.
@Impunity, you do know that Genghis is owned by a bank, no? Genghis Capital are under Chase Bank Kenya (Chase Bank wale wa U.S) to be precise. I'd entrust Genghis Capital with my business. Wewe... Wacha ku-con watu! Chase Bank Kenya is NOT related to JP Morgan Chase of USA... Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:kiriita wrote:Impunity wrote:Lo All, Avoid like a plague brokers owned by individuals or family,stick to bank backed brokers like CfcSF,Equity etc.
@Impunity, you do know that Genghis is owned by a bank, no? Genghis Capital are under Chase Bank Kenya (Chase Bank wale wa U.S) to be precise. I'd entrust Genghis Capital with my business. Wewe... Wacha ku-con watu! Chase Bank Kenya is NOT related to JP Morgan Chase of USA... Haiya...ole wako man.
@Lovely. I doubt if @Genghis Khan has any relationship with GengHis Capital. Genghis Capital are OK. Visit their site and learn more. They made substantial profits last year. The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
@cde : Chase Bank is connected to the TransCentury guy who just passed away... Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
ejaab wrote:Hi All,
Does anyone deal with Genghis Capital, and how would you rate them and what would be your advice? Genghis capital was voted best broker last year..but don't quote me.. check out this linkIt's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
ejaab wrote:Hi All,
Does anyone deal with Genghis Capital, and how would you rate them and what would be your advice? You need to go to dyer & blair.. They recently readopted online trading Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
guru267 wrote:ejaab wrote:Hi All,
Does anyone deal with Genghis Capital, and how would you rate them and what would be your advice? You need to go to dyer & blair.. They recently readopted online trading @guru267. What does one need to be an Agent of D&B? The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Rank: Member Joined: 8/5/2010 Posts: 335 Location: Nairobi
lovely2010 wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:kiriita wrote:Impunity wrote:Lo All, Avoid like a plague brokers owned by individuals or family,stick to bank backed brokers like CfcSF,Equity etc.
@Impunity, you do know that Genghis is owned by a bank, no? Genghis Capital are under Chase Bank Kenya (Chase Bank wale wa U.S) to be precise. I'd entrust Genghis Capital with my business. and who is Genghis Khan...do you think he has anything to do with Genghis Capital...? He might help us here... Hi guys, My CDS account is at GenghisCapital but i am not an employee / associate... Their service is swift... I get my morning orders executed same day with sms confirmation same day... when i make an order in the afternoon i get next day confirmation... shares are credited/debited within the 4 days, usually. However they dont have an online platform (or I haven't seen one) so i use email. Genghis is not owned by ChaseBank. They have common directors... so its the same guys but with independent management. eg. CEO of Chase is Non-ExecViceChair of Genghis. Chase is a LOCAL bank owned by Kenyans... Kikuyu / Caucasian / Asian... but all Kenyan I think, except maybe WAGENINGEN. Shareholders/Directors of Chase include: Osman Murgian, Chaiman (Winton Investments UK, Murgian Transporters) Duncan Kabui, CEO James Gachui was director, his family has shares Rafik Sharif, Of Albhai Sharif & Sons, Sadolin etc. Zafrullah Khan, (is the immediate former MD of Chase and principal shareholder, also Chair of Genghis)... no am not related to him... Anthony F. Gross, Advocate Carlo van Wagenigen, Director of Lake Turkana Wind Power These are all respectable High Net Worth Individuals so I trust them with my shares... I heard that the General Manager of Genghis quit recently? He was in charge, there was no CEO or Executive Directors. Now just some managers running the place... news on replacement? "I'd rather be lucky than clever... every time!" - ME "The problem is not what we don't know... it's what we know for sure that just ain't!" - MARK TWAIN "Space we can recover... time never!" - NAPOLEON BONAPARTE
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/24/2010 Posts: 846 Location: KENYA
@Impunity, you do know that Genghis is owned by a bank, no? Genghis Capital are under Chase Bank Kenya (Chase Bank wale wa U.S) to be precise. I'd entrust Genghis Capital with my business. Chase bank was founded in Kisumu, ati NY
The Merchant wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:kiriita wrote:Impunity wrote:Lo All, Avoid like a plague brokers owned by individuals or family,stick to bank backed brokers like CfcSF,Equity etc.
@Impunity, you do know that Genghis is owned by a bank, no? Genghis Capital are under Chase Bank Kenya (Chase Bank wale wa U.S) to be precise. I'd entrust Genghis Capital with my business. Chase bank was founded in Kisumu, ati NY Chase Bank Kenya was founded in USA - Ugenya-Siaya-Alego Ama was it NYando Bay? Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Investor
Stocks
Genghis Capital