#1 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 11:00:51 AM

Is the market open?d'oh!
hello
#2 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 11:14:52 AM

Rich Tools is showing its open.
I want to be a millionaire.
Apple Bees
#3 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 11:20:14 AM

wazua iko down tuuuu sana leo. WTF would mean Wishing Thursday on a Friday?
lovely2010
#4 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 11:28:19 AM

Nellydata and richlive ziko sawa...activelite not working and I cant even make a call to find out coz I cant buy airtime from my mpesa coz iko down...so guys what I would reccommend...use richlive coz its free...
#5 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 12:18:26 PM

lovely2010 wrote:
Nellydata and richlive ziko sawa...activelite not working and I cant even make a call to find out coz I cant buy airtime from my mpesa coz iko down...so guys what I would reccommend...use richlive coz its free...

Don't you just long for the days when there were no mobile phones to buy airtime for, when you had to go the Nation Centre to look at the prices, when you had to go to Shah Munge to place your orders which took atleast 3 days to process, another day to sign the sale agreement, another two weeks for the share certificate to be printed, a day off to back to Shah to collect the certificate .........those were the days my friend, tis a damn pity technology has put a stop to all that.
lovely2010
#6 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 12:24:28 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:

Don't you just long for the days when there were no mobile phones to buy airtime for, when you had to go the Nation Centre to look at the prices, when you had to go to Shah Munge to place your orders which took atleast 3 days to process, another day to sign the sale agreement, another two weeks for the share certificate to be printed, a day off to back to Shah to collect the certificate .........those were the days my friend, tis a damn pity technology has put a stop to all that.

Those days are the ones which made me get stuck with the PAKA shares coz they insisted I have to come back to Nairobi to sign a sale order form, Imagine it was 18 bob...what is there to miss!!!???
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#7 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 12:35:08 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:

In Nyaga, i would go to pick my certificate more than a month after the shares were bought for thats how long it would take to process it and have it accessible to the brokers, never mind it would take you about the same period to get a seller!Woo unto you if on your way to the brokers office to place a sell order, you realise you have actually forgotten your certificate at home!
@SufficientlyP
mkonomtupu
#8 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 12:45:48 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:

@GG you brought back memoriesApplause Applause

Back then if you got bored with your broker you just walked away with your certificates. Selling shares was real ceremony you had to put a whole day for the process and then waiting for the cheque... at some brokers they even used to serve tea
#9 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 3:38:24 PM

Aint i glad those days hazikunipata? Sigh!
#10 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 4:45:37 PM

Apple Bees wrote:
wazua iko down tuuuu sana leo. WTF would mean Wishing Thursday on a Friday?

Women Tennis Federation