wazua Wed, May 6, 2026

HELP - Flat on residential
junior
#1 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 1:23:43 PM

Hi

My choice of putting a house at syokimau was mainly because its purely a residential place with a Shopping centre at designated central location. actually at the time of buying a plot, i saw a house being brought down on the basis that it was intended for hardware and retail shops.

Now my neighbough comes and fence his 1/4 acre plot and start building. later a 12 single bedrom 2 storey comes out and upon investigations, huge bribes to Mavoko and Nema have been made. all the sorrounding homesteds are either bangalows or normal 1 storey maisonnetes.

any advice on the way to go before its too late?

Ahsante
#2 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 1:43:08 PM

junior wrote:
Hi

My choice of putting a house at syokimau was mainly because its purely a residential place with a Shopping centre at designated central location. actually at the time of buying a plot, i saw a house being brought down on the basis that it was intended for hardware and retail shops.

Now my neighbough comes and fence his 1/4 acre plot and start building. later a 12 single bedrom 2 storey comes out and upon investigations, huge bribes to Mavoko and Nema have been made. all the sorrounding homesteds are either bangalows or normal 1 storey maisonnetes.

Ahsante

poor thing,this does not sound good :(
#3 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 1:51:33 PM

If you can support your investigations with hard facts that will stand in court, have no fear, Willy's coming to town.
sanity
#4 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 2:19:42 PM

junior wrote:
Hi

Ahsante

Now that you've mentioned Syokimau,is there some kind of residents association?It would be very handy to solve such issue.Having lived in the area for close to one year now,I realised that for one corruption at mavoko will be the main undoing for such a promising area.The councillor himself has led by example by creating a slum in his plot...NKT!!
Hope is not a strategy
#5 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 2:35:29 PM

@Junior how near are you to JKIA. Your proximity to it may allow you to involve KAA on the issue of height restrictions.
Nobby
#6 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 2:46:06 PM

sanity wrote:
junior wrote:
Hi

Ahsante

Now that you've mentioned Syokimau,is there some kind of residents association?It would be very handy to solve such issue.Having lived in the area for close to one year now,I realised that for one corruption at mavoko will be the main undoing for such a promising area.The councillor himself has led by example by creating a slum in his plot...NKT!!

Good question! Anyone who knows please give us the info about the residence association.We need to prevail on Mavoko to work on the roads sewer and water and that councillor should be thrown out kabisa!!
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#7 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 3:12:58 PM

Nobby wrote:
sanity wrote:
junior wrote:
Hi

Ahsante

Good question! Anyone who knows please give us the info about the residence association.We need to prevail on Mavoko to work on the roads sewer and water and that councillor should be thrown out kabisa!!

There is indeed some association. I know of someone who knows someone. Drop me an email and I shall email you the contact of the relevant person(s).
sanity
#8 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 3:18:07 PM

Elder wrote:
Nobby wrote:
sanity wrote:
junior wrote:
Hi

Ahsante

There is indeed some association. I know of someone who knows someone. Drop me an email and I shall email you the contact of the relevant person(s).

mzee, your email??
Hope is not a strategy
#9 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 3:43:53 PM

sanity wrote:
Elder wrote:
Nobby wrote:
sanity wrote:
junior wrote:
Hi

Ahsante

mzee, your email??

I also need to join this association... that road from Nation pisses me off every time I use it!
junior
#10 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 4:29:21 PM

@Elder

my address is junior.of.syokimau@gmail.com

my location is through the key main road to sykimau - road adjacent to civil aviation. ( now its full of rocks after goverment decided to marram the road since not to be maintained by mavoko.

the situation is worse because 3rd floor guys will be watching me at bird's eye view.