wazua Fri, Mar 27, 2026

My Hopeless mkesho account
haiyaa
#1 Posted : Sunday, May 08, 2011 6:08:58 PM

Been trying to transfer my cash from mkesho to mpesa .waiting for confirmatiön message since 4pm .retried but no success
#2 Posted : Sunday, May 08, 2011 7:27:06 PM

I haven't changed my opinion on mkesho. Crap. I applied in mid July last year - have never received an activation SMS despite confirming with them that an account was opened and being called (unsolicited) TWICE to be told the SMS is on the way. So you hours delay is nothing really compared to my 10 months wait, but I sympathize with you.
#3 Posted : Monday, May 09, 2011 8:21:05 AM

Did I not hear that Equity jumped ship on this M-Kesho thing? ...and hooked up with Orange Money?
XSK
#4 Posted : Monday, May 09, 2011 9:16:10 AM

mukiha wrote:
Did I not hear that Equity jumped ship on this M-Kesho thing? ...and hooked up with Orange Money?

Apparently JM actually preffered orange money over MKESHO product. Equity has pushed for it more over Mkesho.
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
haiyaa
#5 Posted : Monday, May 09, 2011 9:17:01 AM

The message came at last.At 1am in the morningShame on you Shame on you Shame on you .Luckily I had a few coins to take me home and work today in the morning.But the mental distress was almost killing me .Honestly, Nilikunnywa strong tea leo in the morning despite having a good 'emergency fund' which can run me for a month in the Mkesho account.Shame on you Shame on you Hopeless ,useless kabisa.This thing can make you chonga viazi.I missed this by a whisker thanks to my visa credit card.
grolut
#6 Posted : Monday, May 09, 2011 5:48:28 PM

Haha pole @haiyaa, I also had the same problem over the weekend, it took 12 hours to get the confirmation. Almost ran out of electricity (prepaid) because of it.

Usually I don't have any delays so there could have been some sort of maintenance being done. I'll be keeping some "cash" in m-pesa itself at all times from now.
In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
Kaka M
#7 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 9:52:27 AM

Is orange money the 5bob notes that were in circulation the 80s?