Enlighten me about Alabastron Classes.
gift
#1 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 9:38:12 AM

Anyone who has attended the classes? How much does it cost? Whats your take
#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 9:48:59 AM

hiyo alaba**** ndiyo nini??
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 11:16:57 AM

Ha.

#4 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 2:07:05 PM

Huko ndiyo kule walinyorosha Osama?
For Sport
#5 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 2:17:40 PM

Now in English?
#6 Posted : Sunday, November 13, 2011 9:48:01 AM

Just watched Keff Joinange interviewing a mama regarding hii alabama thing.

They have a conference all day on Saturday 19th November at the Sarit Centre. Lakini ksh 5K na hata hakuna lunchSad
#7 Posted : Sunday, November 13, 2011 10:03:21 AM

Hii ni nini Gordon??Sad ....Malenge eating class?smile
Theu
#8 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 10:44:17 AM

Rollins
#9 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 2:36:21 PM

gift wrote:

Na kwani Hardhitter amefanya nini untafutia yeye hii kanalambastrong?
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
QW25081985
#10 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 2:52:11 PM

Hii ni nini Gordon??Sad ....Malenge eating class?smile

heheheh. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .
#11 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 3:13:52 PM

Rollins wrote:
gift wrote:

Na kwani Hardhitter amefanya nini untafutia yeye hii kanalambastrong?

smile smile

I was about to ask the same thing! How are things with @hardhitter?

#12 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 6:03:56 PM

I think it is a feminine version of 'be the best you can be', 'your destiny is in your hands' spiritual movement.

Perhaps the one many can relate to is Landmark Forum organized at Sarit Centre every so often; which seem to shake emotions out of the hardest of disbelieving nuts.

I read a gushing tribute to this Alabastron from Caroline Mutuku who seems to be undergoing a renewal of sorts http://www.alabastron.org/wp-co...ne-Mutokos-article-1.pdf

Ms Mkenya
#13 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 6:17:48 PM

@ Gift, Two of my close friends have gone through Alabastron and it has made a big impact on their lives. I have not gone through it personally but i find it very good in terms of skills discussed.

a brief intro on them from their website

'Alabastron Network Trust is a christian non profit organization that equips women with life skills in order to live significantly'

I would recommend it based on the changes i have seen in their lives.

They are also the main organizers of the 'RIKA conference' whose theme is 'I care for generations'. I bought me a plastic bracelet to support it and i hope to attend the conference if i am around by then.
....above all, to stand.
#14 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 6:23:50 PM

Aheem well said @Ms Mkenya...

Slightly embarassed; men always talking about women, and other things they just don't understand smile
#15 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 9:49:46 PM

Ms Mkenya wrote:
@ Gift, Two of my close friends have gone through Alabastron and it has made a big impact on their lives. I have not gone through it personally but i find it very good in terms of skills discussed.

a brief intro on them from their website

'Alabastron Network Trust is a christian non profit organization that equips women with life skills in order to live significantly'

I would recommend it based on the changes i have seen in their lives.

They are also the main organizers of the 'RIKA conference' whose theme is 'I care for generations'. I bought me a plastic bracelet to support it and i hope to attend the conference if i am around by then.

This Rika conference is being hosted by media personalities. Does being a media personality make one a guru in life skills? Just wondering loudly.
#16 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 8:11:09 AM

Thought it was one of those Somalia towns teeming with mobile bombs.
Coolbull
#17 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 4:15:42 PM

It's a New Age Self-Actualization program using the bible. Christian women are falling for it because it seems to 'bring a change'. I admit it does but a psychological change but not a spiritual change. It's white witchcraft of sorts.

@Gift - If you are a Christian, reading your bible and allowing the Holy Spirit to guide you is good enough to help you live a fulfilled life.
1. Confessing and repenting of all sins.
2. Forgiving all those who have hurt you UNCONDITIONALLY.
3. Blessing your enemies and not cursing them.
.....that route.
#18 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 4:55:05 PM

I entirely agree with Coolbull. There are certain buzzwords that are a favorite of new agers.

Sample:

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be?:
Marianne Williamson

All this is spiritualism / spiritism, a train in which the whole world is hopping onto to achieve 'self realization'. It sure does look attractive.

Yeah, I used to listen to Hay House Radio, back in the day. (I had mentioned how I used to search for something deeper..) I cannot fail to identify them when I come across them.

This one, Alabastron, definitely is one of them spiritualism / spiritism things.

I would advise people to stay away from them, consequently.

You dont want to go down this road.
#19 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 5:10:14 PM

YesuWangu wrote:
I entirely agree with Coolbull. There are certain buzzwords that are a favorite of new agers.

Sample:

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be?:
Marianne Williamson

All this is spiritualism / spiritism, a train in which the whole world is hopping onto to achieve 'self realization'. It sure does look attractive.

Yeah, I used to listen to Hay House Radio, back in the day. (I had mentioned how I used to search for something deeper..) I cannot fail to identify them when I come across them.

This one, Alabastron, definitely is one of them spiritualism / spiritism things.

I would advise people to stay away from them, consequently.

You dont want to go down this road.

Why?
Mpenzi
#20 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 10:50:52 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Huko ndiyo kule walinyorosha Osama?

I thought so too