Talk2Us
Mbuzi Season V - Director's cut
Taking cognizance of the good intentions of Ric Dees, Kingfisher, Pablo, Vision 2030, et all - I start this new thread but retain the main title and throw my weight behind Ric Dee's initial pledge...we cannot let that gesture and efforts by other members go to waste. I find that when the date is too far off, planning becomes tricky and also knowing about one's availability. So @Ric Dees, as the starter of the previous thread - please can you propose a nearby convenient date and a location within 15km of Nairobi - I am sure members will make it. Next to your pledge and other pledges I will make a similar one and throw in one crate for good measure Once we have a date and a venue, I think we are good to go(at). Also, now we know who the hecklers are and those giving lip service so we also know how to navigate around any side shows that detract from the course...
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/3/2010 Posts: 1,141 Location: Londokwe
I hope your good intention do not also go to a waste now that you seem to anchor your hopes on Ric Dees. Can you see how he cleverly evaded April 30 2011 only to show up on 3 May 2011  . My advise is get the pledges first then set the date . Otherwise mimi siko.My sure ka-quarter(of donkey meat  ) and Mandazi at Burma market in Shauri moyo will be enough compared to hot-aired promises Though I bet that you rank me as one of the hecklers ,I'm just pissed off with this Ric Dees and cant hide it. Best of luck though. Djinn wrote:Taking cognizance of the good intentions of Ric Dees, Kingfisher, Pablo, Vision 2030, et all - I start this new thread but retain the main title and throw my weight behind Ric Dee's initial pledge...we cannot let that gesture and efforts by other members go to waste. I find that when the date is too far off, planning becomes tricky and also knowing about one's availability. So @Ric Dees, as the starter of the previous thread - please can you propose a nearby convenient date and a location within 15km of Nairobi - I am sure members will make it. Next to your pledge and other pledges I will make a similar one and throw in one crate for good measure Once we have a date and a venue, I think we are good to go(at). Also, now we know who the hecklers are and those giving lip service so we also know how to navigate around any side shows that detract from the course... 2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
@user - I think you should tone down. I know RicDees personally and can vouch for his good intentions...you can yourself how that thread took twists and turns in terms of venue and stuff like that. Please read through it again if you have time.
Djinn, my outburst are a lesson for anyone with intention of taking us for a ride in future. Kama Ric Dees anataka kutoa Mbuzi , atoe na aseme ametoa, sio maneno tu (somebody translate this for him  ).I believe Pablo and Vision2030 or You (Djinn in this revived efforts) will be happy to report receipt of Ric Dees pledge. Anything short of that , I'm still very bitter. Djinn wrote:@user - I think you should tone down. I know RicDees personally and can vouch for his good intentions...you can yourself how that thread took twists and turns in terms of venue and stuff like that. Please read through it again if you have time.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Thanks Djinn i feel with a bit more structure this should happen.However am now back in London and don't see myself back in town until some-time in Dec, that said my offer still stands and will send my donation to any of the organisers once all this is clarified. @Mcreggea..yes there is Mpesa now in the UK must say i have never used the service, i find online transfer much easier as i don't have to leave my desk. @User.. Take a chill pill dude!! The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
Ric dees wrote: @Mcreggea..yes there is Mpesa now in the UK must say i have never used the service, i find online transfer much easier as i don't have to leave my desk.
@User.. Take a chill pill dude!!
Who will trust you with his account details if you could not satisfy a simple promise prior to 30.4.2011 and at that time you were in Kenya.Now that you are out there. And yes i need the chill pills can you get me some?But anyway can I trust you to honor this? Trust is like virginity.Once lost its lost kabisa. 2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Eih @ user, tulia bana!!! We got a mbuzi from Ric Dees, half frm story teller and half frm kingfisher!!!...I hope these still stand ...let guys suggest dates!!! Venue: This time round my suggestion is 'Alfajiri Bar & Grill' opposite Royal Media services headquarters!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
@User, mtu anaweza think ulitoa mbuzi...relax! @Ric Dees is kind enough to offer, that is a good gesture as it is....
McReggae wrote:Eih @ user, tulia bana!!! We got a mbuzi from Ric Dees, half frm story teller and half frm kingfisher!!!...I hope these still stand
...let guys suggest dates!!! Venue: This time round my suggestion is 'Alfajiri Bar & Grill' opposite Royal Media services headquarters!!! @McDoba, seconded...it has enough space...and serene environment
nostoppingthis wrote:@User, mtu anaweza think ulitoa mbuzi...relax! @Ric Dees is kind enough to offer, that is a good gesture as it is.... Sikutoa Mbuzi lakini nilikuwa nimejitoa Kumla( which is a very important variable in this Mbuzi thing, suppose utioe Mbuzi Kumi na watu wakose kuja utado) nikaanza kufast since the Monday of 25.April 2011(this is well documented in the other Mbuzi season V thread). Im inconsolable for the lost time and energy. Nitajaribu kutulia.Lakini mtu mwingine asijaribu kutotimiza ahadi hapa. Ric Dees is lucky Im not QW so Im not used to insults.Ningezitoa mpaka nikuwe 'user cubed' .But I believe this is a forum for serious people . Thats why Im so bitter that someone decides to play with minds na watu hawaoni. 2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Rank: User Joined: 11/10/2010 Posts: 550 Location: Junction
'user' wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:@User, mtu anaweza think ulitoa mbuzi...relax! @Ric Dees is kind enough to offer, that is a good gesture as it is.... Sikutoa Mbuzi lakini nilikuwa nimejitoa Kumla( which is a very important variable in this Mbuzi thing, suppose utioe Mbuzi Kumi na watu wakose kuja utado) nikaanza kufast since the Monday of 25.April 2011(this is well documented in the other Mbuzi season V thread). Im inconsolable for the lost time and energy. Nitajaribu kutulia.Lakini mtu mwingine asijaribu kutotimiza ahadi hapa. Ric Dees is lucky Im not QW so Im not used to insults.Ningezitoa mpaka nikuwe 'user cubed' .But I believe this is a forum for serious people . Thats why Im so bitter that someone decides to play with minds na watu hawaoni. 'User', you are really poundfoolish. I remember meeting you in kitengela ati going for the wazua mbuzi. Yu should be telling members here that you spent your funds on travelling to a non starter mbuzi ili we refund for you. You should have followed the link to know the mbuzi had been called off. Yu should be usered once more. By inference, the man is all that Mr Phantom is not: an untrustworthy radical, divisive, too many enemies, a dictator, and a persistent liar...Gaitho dialogues.
Djinn wrote:Taking cognizance of the good intentions of Ric Dees, Kingfisher, Pablo, Vision 2030, et all - I start this new thread but retain the main title and throw my weight behind Ric Dee's initial pledge...we cannot let that gesture and efforts by other members go to waste. I find that when the date is too far off, planning becomes tricky and also knowing about one's availability. So @Ric Dees, as the starter of the previous thread - please can you propose a nearby convenient date and a location within 15km of Nairobi - I am sure members will make it. Next to your pledge and other pledges I will make a similar one and throw in one crate for good measure Once we have a date and a venue, I think we are good to go(at). Also, now we know who the hecklers are and those giving lip service so we also know how to navigate around any side shows that detract from the course... Sure ,lets try it once more till we succeed. 'User' It's in order to go slow on Ric Dees since he has explained himself . I know him as a person of integrity and I'm sure he will honor his pledge.
@jah man ... nusu mbuzi bado iko. Na hapo alfajiri sijawahi fika, so I will be delighted. @'user'... meza wembe. Na umeze wembe tena na tena. Ati I was fasting! ABK!!! When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
@user - as of 1426hrs today (5 may) 8 out of your last 10 posts are on Mbuzi (if I had time to look at the other thread I could provide stats out of the 118 total posts you have made (me thinks its abt 50/118) - kwani huna kazi - why are you so fixated on a mbuzi....did one ever look at you "invitingly" as was reported in the media a while back.
Anyway...take a chill pill as members have implored you.
61st % of my posts on Mbuzi . Wazua cocoon defending one of their errant own . Now I believe phantom.Even Mcreggae, Guka were on my side on Friday when apparently the disappointment was sure to take place. Now I'm on my own .Wazua cocoon http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=11982
phantom wrote:There is a wazua cocoon and woe unto you if you are not one of them and try a bare knuckled fight. The cocoon consists of akina @guka @wendz @mukiha @simonkabz @famooz @djinn and all the elders and veterans. Woe unto you with less than a hundred posts and try a fight like @aydenjason tried on a post started by @djinn, i guess the next time @aydenjason comes back he wil be a hello or with a different name. So ata vile akina UK and WR wanasema RAO aende, i'm going to mobilise all hello, new farer and members to call for all veterans and elders to step aside watuwachie tuendeleze wazua. DISCLAIMER: No pun intended and please guys don't attack me coz i might come back here a hello and with a different username 2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Rank: Member Joined: 10/17/2008 Posts: 338 Location: Kenya
i honestly have never understood this story about the Wazua cocoon. Nway i was disappointed that the Mbuzi season V never happened but good thing there is still hope for a new date. Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
@Leona, seeing you peeping...umepotea kweli!!
@user... utado?? When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
kingfisher wrote:@user... utado?? He doesn't know that RC proved himself a gentleman loooong time ago as an SKerian! I take my part of the blame for failing to confirm attendance. I may be wrong but don't seem to remember 'user' on the confirmed list of attendants!
Talk2Us
Mbuzi Season V - Director's cut