Nini hii! Diesel @ 107, Super @ 111

At this rate tutafute a good bicycle
#2 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2011 4:36:10 PM

Nimeuza VX
#3 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2011 4:36:31 PM

Said it three weeks ago. Heading to 114 per litre and it will not stop there. Have any of you noticed that the traffic is lighter nowadays? I do not think it is all to schools closing. December was busy.
Layman
#4 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2011 4:47:18 PM

...am depressed.....Really depressed!
http://www.capitalfm.co....es-skyrocket-12422.html
theman192000
#5 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2011 5:04:37 PM

This is not sustainable. The cost of living is getting out of hand and the government needs to review the way it collects taxes as loading it into fuel has an inflationary effect.

Where are the economists on this issue; what does it portend?
#6 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2011 7:02:12 PM

Boy was I wrong!!!

I knew the fuel price would go up but not by such a margin! Even when KenolKobil said the margin would be approximately 7.20/=, I was apprehensive.

Any wazuan who has done this calculation independently? Who knows? This is Kenya and the margin can be made higher at a price. If there is an "error" of 3/= per litre, imagine how much that would translate to in a month!

I think the taxes on fuel should also be reviewed. The government makes approximately 30/= per litre of fuel** (give or take), wholesalers 6/=, retailers 3/=. And the government blames the oil marketers for high prices!!! Seriously!?

**Anyone with the exact figure post it here.
Muthawamunene
#7 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2011 7:19:18 PM

theman192000 wrote:
This is not sustainable. The cost of living is getting out of hand and the government needs to review the way it collects taxes as loading it into fuel has an inflationary effect.

Am working on a model as we speak. been at it all day.
brayokasa4
#8 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2011 9:50:37 PM

Nimeuza VX

Boss, na mimi nauza TX Limited. Sasa Loitokitok nitaenda na ka-Vitz. Pray
Bytheway, is our mpango for saturday on?
If you think you can, and if you think you can't , either way, you are right!
#9 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 1:37:13 AM

Since siwezi kuhama,ni kung'oa reli sasa!!
Cde Monomotapa
#10 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 5:26:37 AM

Muthawamunene wrote:
theman192000 wrote:

Am working on a model as we speak. been at it all day.

Good work.